Reviews VLV Singapore

Clarke QuayCantonese, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
118 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Kent Ridge
5.1/642
The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Prima Tower Revolving Restaurant

Harbourfront
4.6/6271
Prima Tower Revolving Restaurant

118 VLV Singapore Reviews

Read reviews about VLV Singapore here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at VLV Singapore. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about VLV Singapore.

Excellent
4.8/6
118 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
tiffany f.5 months ago · 20 reviews

good Chinese food in a modern setting. perfect place to bring foreign friends or for celebrations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond L.a year ago · 35 reviews

Food was gd as expected ambience was intimate n private and allows outsiders to see diners inside for show of status which is important for face value when dining .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jevin C.a year ago · 9 reviews

great food and attentive service. though slightly higher priced, but worth it as our advanced mother's day lunch. the tim sum is delicious through out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Khang C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and dining experience. The set menu is value for money

"Great"
5/6
SIM N.a year ago · 8 reviews

We loved the VLV Peking duck which came with truffle spread,crispy beancurd and avocado so greater texture overall. A big thumbs up for the fact that the waitress trimmed off the fat beneath the duck skin before serving them to us. The crispy pork belly and beef cubes were good too. The fried romaine with dried shrimp was unfortunately bland and beef horfun a tad sweet. The chilli crab bun wad interesting though reminds me of mashed at An brand tuna. Duck cone was innovative if a little greasy. Service and presentation were good throughout. The waitress prepared the cake we brought cake in a dry ice setting which was a nice touch. In- laws preferred a brighter ambience but I thought it would be nice if just hubby and I could return and sit amongst the fluffy cushion seats another time.

"Good"
4/6
BF T.2 years ago · 11 reviews

My visit was much more pleasant without the rowdy birthday celebration downstairs which was real turn-off the last time. The food was great as usual but this time round the services from the waitresses and the kitchen were slow. One can see that the waitresses were rushing around from table to table trying to do their best. The food was also slow in being served. Our meal for 2 of 4 dishes and a dessert took from 8.00pm to almost 10.30pm. We had pre-ordered beggar chicken, and kurobuta char siew, peking duck and a soup. Considering that these are pre-prepared dishes, serving them should not have taken so long. Fortunately, my dinner guest and I had much to catch up so it did not bother us that much although the dishes were noticeably slow in being served. One of the waitresses did come around to apologise for the delay which was a nice gesture. Overall, the food may keep me coming back but if service from the kitchen does not improve them I may have second thoughts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josh T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very friendly staffs, patient with our queries and most of their recommendations were on point. They were also very accomodating, helping us with our order from the buffet stations. Food was very decent with my friend loving the very authentic pork in vinegar sauce. Portion control was good, which helped us minimised food wastage. A definate recommendations to friends. It is too bad the venue require to go up a flight of steps (friendly staff helped my friend with her baby stuff), otherwise it will be a solid recommendation for old folks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jutta K.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful evening. We had a round table for 5 pax and it was still workable to talk. The food was very tasty and looked awsome. The staff is very friendly and did act perfect as my tea cup slipped and the tea pured down to the floor. Also the consultation on the wine was good. The interior of the downstairs lounge and upstairs restaurant is awsome. A great place for a special dinner. I hope this place keeps attracting the crowd as it is spacious and wonderful ambiance.

"Great"
5/6
K b.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant had an elegant feel to it. Great ambience. Staff were decently attentive. There was an incident where my father had accidentally tipped his wine glass over and the 2 staff who were closest to us reacted with cat-like reflexes to clean up the mess. The replacement chair also came within 5 seconds and I thought it was with great attention that they paid to the overall experience of their diners. Food was definitely great! Only drawback was that the Kimchi Seafood Fried Rice was really just Seafood Fried Rice without the usual Kimchi punch. Otherwise, top notch!

"Okay"
3/6
BF T.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Quality and taste of the food was generally good, but still fall behind the likes of Imperial Treasure (MBS), Tung Lok Signatures or Lei Gardens. The kurobuta char siew, anchovy kailan, fish maw shark cartilage soup and Australian lobster with steam egg-white were good. But the truffle duck was a total failure and should be taken off the menu as the duck was limp, just salty with the slightest hint of duck flavour being overpowered by the black truffle. It tasted like the truffle was the main and the duck was the garnish although it was meant to be otherwise. Main draw is its nightclub-like ambience which provides for a very comfortable seating and more conducive dining and winng experience, making one wants to sit there longer aftet dinner to continue chatting over a few bottles of wine. One complaint is that the music during dinner can be a bit too loud for good conversation.