Reviews Teru Sushi

Tiong BahruJapanese, Asian, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
215 Reviews
Teru Sushi Singapore image 1
Teru Sushi Singapore image 2
Teru Sushi Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

215 Teru Sushi Reviews

Read reviews about Teru Sushi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Teru Sushi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Teru Sushi.

Excellent
4.8/6
215 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Katheryn F.a day ago · 3 reviews

Good :) love their Teru Sushi and fresh flow of sashimi!!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jacelyn K.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Food was awesome and value for money! The floor manager was really attentive and accommodate to our request wherever possible. Very enjoyable dining experience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy Y.4 days ago · 2 reviews

Personal attention from the chefs. Excellent cuisine. Good service staff.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Candyce L.11 days ago · 1 review

The food and the service was fantastic! Oysters are so value for money and the quality was awesome!

"Okay"
3/6
Cedric Elijah T.2 years ago · 1 review

The ambience wasn't that fantastic. After 7pm, the crowds came slowly to fill up the restaurant. The service was ok only as the service crew weren't attentive to customers. At times we have to wave at them to clear the table each time; as the seat allocated to us was at the corner and the table was a small square table!!! The food was just ok and palatable. There's nothing impressive in the menu coz we been to some fabulous restaurants before. But the price for the food are on the high side and quite a few aren't justifiable! We thought one thing they did right was the Canadian oysters @ $1.50/pc. That was good and glad that we ordered a dozen! The drinks list wasn't appealing; we had no other options besides wines but to choose tea! Coz basically their drinks list are sky high prices! We didn't proceed to the dessert after our main course as we found the place too pricey for a restaurant like this. In short, if one is seeking for a cozy and quiet (come early before 6.30pm) environment then this maybe the answer of a hideaway where one can dine and have a decent conversation over meals. And if one's pocket is deep enough then pricing shouldn't be an issue; the pricing on the menu is nothing short of extravagance! But to say having quality food at affordable price; i dare not vouch for it! I think there are other better restaurants with better quality food at affordable pricing and with better quality service out in Singapore; that will keep customers coming back without regrets.

"Great"
5/6
Sherrie W.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Sushi was really good. We had the uni, salmon aburi, hotate sushi, and the shiok maki. The shiok maki was slightly too wet, but the others were really good. White fish carpaccio with truffle sauce was a very interesting and daring fusion dish. And of course, the $1.50 oysters were very fresh, and goes well with lemon juice and the sauce on top. We don't even need the tabasco. Service was good - my tea cup was never empty because the wait staff was very conscientious in refilling it. Price-wise, let's just say you cannot come to Teru expecting sushi chain prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica Y.5 months ago · 15 reviews

It was a wonderful dinner. Sashimi and oysters were fresh and super plump! Grilled fish was very good. Very affordable quality Japanese food in Singapore. If you like Japanese food, Teru Sushi will not disappoint you. We will be back from sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elsie L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Teru Sushi has always been awesome to me, I'm a frequent visitor of the place and food has always been perfect! the $1 oysters are so fresh and succulent you'll be coming back for more!! I absolutely love this place!

"Great"
5/6
Iris L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Service was meticulous, with the sraff quickly refilling our tea cups when they were half full. They were also eager to recommend popular dishes to try, or ongoing promotions. However, the only downside was that the batch of raw oysters we had were very disappointing. Perhaps due to it being not fresh, it left a bitter aftwr taste despite eating it with lemon and tabasco. We did not finish ghe oysters ordered. Other than that, they have an interesting fusion concept which marries Singapore local flavours with japanese cuisine

"Great"
5/6
Cecilia L.2 years ago · 1 review

I called to reconfirm reservation and was told that oyster was not available but half an hour later, someone called me again to say that it has arrived hence that was excellent follow up service. Service at the restaurant was fast and quality of food was good but though we state that we were celebrating an occasion, there was no mentioned of that when we were there. I am not expecting any freebies or fuss but a simple wish would be nice. It is all about experience...