Reviews Original Sin

Holland VillageMediterranean, European, Italian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
238 Reviews
Original Sin Singapore image 1
Original Sin Singapore image 2
Original Sin Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

238 Original Sin Reviews

Read reviews about Original Sin here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Original Sin. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Original Sin.

Excellent
5.0/6
238 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lian Yee Y.a year ago · 4 reviews

The waiters are friendly. High quality vegetarian food and service are excellent. Will visit Original Sin again for meals. Highly recommended to vegetarian and non-vegetarian alike.

"Excellent"
6/6
shona L.a year ago · 2 reviews

I have been eating at Original Sin for 4 years. I have never had a bad meal or bad service. Give it a try. Highly Recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nishanth C.a year ago · 1 review

Table was reserved in the requested area. Staff was courteous and service was excellent. The food was delicious. I would love to visit Original Sin again.

"Good"
4/6
Lubna A.a year ago · 6 reviews

We sat outdoors. It was comfortable. Waiting staff were polite of not prompt, probably because the were so few of them for the entire restaurant. The restaurant is expensive. $29 for vegetable dishes was for me a revelation, since many of these required not a great deal of preparation. An odd mix of Indian, Greek and Italian inspired dishes also gave an impression of a menu cobbled together rather than designed. Tastewise, they were rather nice, though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy J.a year ago · 1 review

I have been here many times and each experience is amazing. Completely, fresh and delicious vegetarian food each time. This time I took our servers suggestion to try the Bosco Misto and it was the most unbelievably delicious dish! It is an absolute "must try" and now my favorite dish!

"Great"
5/6
Priya R.a year ago · 1 review

We had been there on a weekday. Unlike our expectations the restaurant was pretty crowded indicating its popularity. The food was delicious just as we had heard from others. The quantity was pretty good although the prices are on the higher side (in comparison to the moderate ambience). It's a must visit place for vegetarians craving for continental/Mediterranean food.

"Great"
5/6
Fabian S.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant staff are very polite and attentive. Food was nice and well presented, and they have a pretty good variety of food. I enjoyed my meal at Original Sin.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mia P.a year ago · 3 reviews

A lovely little restaurant on a neighborhood street - lots of locals - good for groups. Delicious vegetarian food - carnivores will not miss out on anything here. Everything is fresh and well prepared. Professional and friendly waitstaff - a special little place for a nice evening out.

"Good"
4/6
Wei ling C.a year ago · 12 reviews

The food was wholesome and flavourful. We each had a soup of the day (tomato, capsicum & basil) and ordered the Mezze Platter to share. Too much bread between the two of us! But we wiped out all the dips. We then had a chocolate brownie and a hazelnut chocolate cake. The cake was just right. The brownie will appeal to those who like rich and intense chocolate!

"Great"
5/6
Charlene R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food, great ambience, very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended. It is particularly enjoyable on a cool evening when one can sit outside and enjoy the breeze. The other bonus is most people who come here don't make a big noise, talk loudly or disrupt the peace. That really is a plus factor!