Reviews Original Sin

Holland VillageMediterranean, Italian, European$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
246 Reviews
Original Sin Singapore image 1
Original Sin Singapore image 2
Original Sin Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

246 Original Sin Reviews

Read reviews about Original Sin here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Original Sin. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Original Sin.

Excellent
5.0/6
246 Reviews
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Keevin C.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Food was good atmosphere was good service was fast. Very pleasant

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.12 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Will definitely go back. Great menu and loved the vegan options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey G.a month ago · 1 review

Food was good. Changed from outdoor to indoor seating cos of the heat

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea N.a month ago · 2 reviews

Always a joy dining here! Great flavours even though it’s meatless!

"Great"
5/6
James A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit to Original Sin. The online booking worked without a hitch. Parking was no hassle with public parking lots nearby. Cozy place, nice décor with the tree of knowledge of good and evil reinforcing the "Original Sin" theme. No intrusive music. Choice of indoor and outdoor seating. Staff helped by explaining the menu and suggesting items to try. Food was tasty and wholesome. Being vegetarian was no limitation to the restaurant's Mediterranean cuisine. Service was prompt and attentive without being fussy. Glad we picked this restaurant for our special family dinner on Christmas day. We will definitely go back to "Sin", though the premium pricing does not encourage it to be next week.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gaurav S.7 months ago · 2 reviews

We were looking for vegetarian food (ever heard the joke about the 9 types of vegetarians in India?) And, the preferred location was around Bukit Timah but having already tried out most brunch/lunch places around the area, I was having a hard time to zero-in, more so because it was her birthday! To cut a long story short, we loved the spread at the Original Sin. I would recommend it highly for anyone seeking vegetarian fare and even otherwise. The service was good as well. This time, we went for the set lunch but would definitely visit again to sample more. Also, it is located just next to the Holland Village MRT, if that helps.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill L.2 years ago · 1 review

Took my former boss to Original Sin since she is a vegetarian. She loved the food. I am not a vegetarian but I like Original Sin as well. Very good vegetarian food in a casual setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fernando M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Original Sin's amazing vegetarian mediterranean cousine offers lots of options of delicious dishes. It makes many of the vegetarian recipes of that region, without trying to reinvent vegetarian versions of meat dishes. It is authentic, well prepared and nicely presented. Service is very attentive and the location is excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Linda E.2 years ago · 1 review

Original Sin was excellent as usual. The food was very good, service excellent. Ambiance was a bit noisy. The biggest issue was that they did not have my reservation. Lucky they still had a nice table. I showed them the email that I received from Quandoo confirming my reservation. So there's a problem somewhere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle N.a year ago · 7 reviews

My husband and I had a pleasant time at Original Sin. Although the menu choices were narrow, the pizza and beetroot salad we ordered were excellent. We were also served a complimentary slice of birthday cake for my husband. We will definitely go back.