Reviews L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro

Tanjong PagarFrench, Steak, European$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
111 Reviews
L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro Singapore image 1
L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro Singapore image 2
L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

111 L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro.

Excellent
4.7/6
111 Reviews
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angela C.17 days ago · 25 reviews

Steak and frites was delicious. Service by staff was perfect. Will return for special occasion

"Excellent"
6/6
bernard c.24 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and particular good service ! a great evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Mitchell S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Unlimited fries. Good service. Favourite steak dinner with my wife and family. Onion soup is a good dish to start before having the steak.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service. Staff were friendly . Food quality has always been consistently good

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip G.10 months ago · 1 review

What a great French cafe atmosphere. Friendly, viby and great food. Pate & terrines awesome, steak good quality with mountains of those fries you went there for. If by coming by can drop off half way up Dutton Hill & you need to walk a very short distance up the cobbled street past a bunch of funky places to l’Entrecote. Enjoy - I know I will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Megan Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was amazing (the sauce!!) and staff were friendly and polite. Ambience was nice, (loved the french music in the background). My only complain would be the seating arrangements. Tables are UNCOMFORTABLY close to each other, such that there is barely space to put down your belongings and impossible to hold a private conversation. Overall still a great experience, the only reason i would be back is for the food which was really good for the price.

"Great"
5/6
Serene W.9 months ago · 12 reviews

Always a delightful experience at L'Entrecote. Highlight is of course the steak but their appetisers are awesome too! Such as Leek and vinegrette, bone marrow, french onion soup etc.... Dessert like the half baked chocolate cake - never miss that. And the yummy but sinful Signature dessert ~ salted caramel lava cake is superb! Previously they served cheeses as well and we missed that! Wish they will bring cheese back into the menu.

"Good"
4/6
Angie N.2 years ago · 1 review

Once entered, the waiter asked if I want a still water or sparkling water. Assuming that still water is the regular ice water that could be free of charge, I requested for still water. He then served me a bottle of Evians mineral water that cost $9 before all the tax and service charge. I note that they do serve ice water too, not sure if there is any charge. Overall the food and servicr was mediocre, nothing fantastic. Just thought I will post this for all to note please.

"Good"
4/6
Germain G.a year ago · 1 review

Wait staff was a little short handed. We ordered a 2-person set meal, and it was served on a single plate for us to dish out on individual small side plates. Food in general was ok, although it used to be better. Bread was tough and wasn’t served with butter and olive oil / vinegar like they used to before. I think a restaurant with such reputation should consider better service overall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan L.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place for a nice dinner. Even though I made a mistake regarding some promo, they honoured it and the dinner went on smoothly. The food was great, and we didn't have to wait long as well. Will definitely return for another meal.