Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro
L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro Reviews

L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro

French, Steak, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 24

Photo of restaurant L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro (197)

Read what people think about L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about L’Entrecôte The Steak and Fries Bistro and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

197 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
665
561
443
314
210
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lizzie B.4 days ago · 1 review

Delicious steak frites and great service. We come back again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce L.22 days ago · 3 reviews

The service was impeccable, the food was amazing as well. The staff knew how to really give us attention when we required and space for us while we ate.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate L.a month ago · 4 reviews

Been visited with friends, tried home wine and chief choice

"Very good"
5/6
Michael D.a month ago · 34 reviews

Very French food, took some getting used to. Most French-styled cooking I've tried so far. Food is good but the stars for me are the desserts. Service is excellent. Nesha was attentive and helpful, providing advice as we ordered (we asked for medium rare steak and Nesha let us know medium rare here is closer to rare than medium). If you'd like medium rare, order medium instead :)

"Excellent"
6/6
angeline P.2 months ago · 4 reviews

lovely service by the staff. fresh live oyster is the must go during happy hour !

"Excellent"
6/6
olive k.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Sauce and fries can never go wrong! Free flow steak was very worth the price

"Good"
4/6
Szewei G.3 months ago · 73 reviews

Generous portions and steak done to perfection for those who fancy it well done. A pity that the petite lunch set is no longer offered though

"Very good"
5/6
Maria L.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience. Value for money. Nice set menu and ala Carte menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin K.8 months ago · 1 review

Lunch set was free flow steak and fries, fantastic value!

"Good"
4/6
Eric S.9 months ago · 19 reviews

Food is okay. Service is average. Have a nice lunch there

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole A.9 months ago · 25 reviews

Great value lunch sets and amazing steak and fries! Enjoy

"Excellent"
6/6
Jazlyn H.10 months ago · 5 reviews

food portions are huge and the staffs are nice and friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Jeffrey N.a year ago · 37 reviews

First time here, food and service seems okay. Will try again next time

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.a year ago · 4 reviews

Great food as always, amazing service. Thanks so much for a great meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Si J.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good Quality, and good food, good service , will come again,

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great!! Service was amazing and food was perfect. Reasonable price as well

"Not good "
2/6
Seline L.a year ago · 6 reviews

牛肉品质不怎么好,腌制的时间跟每一片的牛肉味道不同,淡淡无味。buffet和单点牛肉几乎口感都一样,没差。第一次吃这牛肉,就吃不下去了。是第一次来,也是最后一次来这里😂😂😂😂😂服务员很好。有特别介绍,只是main主食就只有一样牛肉而已。失望😞

"Excellent"
6/6
christine yeo k.a year ago · 3 reviews

Super romantic and charming place. They topped up my steak and fries as it was finishing too. Felt like a buffet :)

"Good"
4/6
Szewei G.a year ago · 73 reviews

Great value deal for steak frites in a relaxing environment just outside of the central business area

"Very good"
5/6
HENRY Y.a year ago · 1 review

Service was excellent and the food was great! We went in the later part of the afternoon and the restaurant wasn't that packed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Really enjoyed our time here. The service and ambience were great. Highly recommend the onion soup! Some parts of the beef were quite tough but it was alright. Will definitely come back here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jopie T.a year ago · 23 reviews

Excellent steak and escargots. Service was great as well and noise level was acceptable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerard L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Good value for money steaks available, nice ambience and good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna L.a year ago · 39 reviews

Nice food. And nice ambience. I love to go again

"Good"
4/6
Lisa G.2 years ago · 67 reviews

Steaks are ok but too small a piece. Only 190 gm. Not a value for money place

"Very good"
5/6
Penny W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The food was lovely as usual. Steak nicely done and I have always loved the extensive appetizer and dessert menu. The profiteroles and lemon tart are particular favourites. With the Covid restrictions it’s nice that the tables have more space between them. It used to be such a squeeze with the tables so close together such that getting out if you’ve got a bench seat meant moving our table out.

"Good"
4/6
Ry C.2 years ago · 73 reviews

food was ok. the sauce was a tad sour today. told the waiter when he inquired about our food. instead of addressing it, he asked if i’d like more sauce and fries. then came the manager(?) who attempted to address our feedback about the sauce, he simply said it’s the same recipe, and asked if i’d like more sauce 😑

"Very good"
5/6
LW Y.2 years ago · 30 reviews

Had lunch here on a weekday. Lovely ambience with attentive staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Cassandra F.2 years ago · 1 review

AMAZING! Had a great lunch for my mom's birthday experience and will definitely come back again!

"Good"
4/6
Denise L.2 years ago · 52 reviews

Ambience and food are good.. staffs were busy but still provided good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene D.2 years ago · 39 reviews

Great place. Cozy French authentic cuisine and the wine is absolutely delicious. Please ask for a bottle of their own red wine specifically! Excellent choice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene D.2 years ago · 39 reviews

Great place. Cozy French authentic cuisine and the wine is absolutely delicious. Please ask for a bottle of their own red wine specifically! Excellent choice!h

"Good"
4/6
Diana A.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Friendly waitress, full of smiles. For this price, food can be better. Love the desert more than main course. Feels that sauce is slightly too sour.

"Excellent"
6/6
andy t.3 years ago · 21 reviews

very nice steak and the portion is perfect. Great service crew

"Very good"
5/6
GREGORIA A.3 years ago · 10 reviews

Service and food was good! It was not too crowded which makes the experience even better.

"Very good"
5/6
Elena M.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Service is good and attentive. You know what you are getting at L’entrecote and no bad surprise there.

"Good"
4/6
Ry C.3 years ago · 73 reviews

food was good as usual, and service was great as usual

"Good"
4/6
Andrea S.3 years ago · 4 reviews

It was okay. Beef was pretty dry but fries were really good. Not sure if I’ll be back for the beef again but Idm the fries or trying other food…

"Very good"
5/6
Yicong N.3 years ago · 18 reviews

the beef marrow is the best I have ever eaten in Singapore

"Good"
4/6
Szewei G.3 years ago · 73 reviews

Great steak frites on exceptional value for an express lunch. Lovely bistro atmosphere just off the fringe of the city