Reviews Alati

Tanjong PagarGreek, Seafood, Mediterranean, European$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
295 Reviews
Alati Singapore image 1
Alati Singapore image 2
Alati Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

295 Alati Reviews

Read reviews about Alati here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Alati. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Alati.

Excellent
5.0/6
295 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very Good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Cheryl T.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Had a very pleasant experience at Alati today. The lobster pasta and mousaka was excellent. Service could have been more attentive. We had too much food on the table, and the staff could have cleared our table faster to help with the overcrowding.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine w.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant in Amoy street. The white décor - walls and furniture, paintings of local scenes in Greece, bottles of olive oil strategically placed on shelves, give you the impression you have been transported to that country. Service was excellent and attentive versus intrusive. Gave good advice on choice of wine and of course food delicious. Situated in a interesting part of town close to many other restaurants and bars

"Excellent"
6/6
Aimee C.2 years ago · 15 reviews

This is a beautiful restaurant that brings you to Greece from the decor to the food. I loved the whitewashed walls, flashes of blue and colored oils on the wall. The food from salt baked fish to octopus were also well executed and seasoned. We were even greeted with a visit from the chef who included complimentary sweets. I wish the prices were a little lower, but would still return.

"Great"
5/6
Sheau Huei S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Everything we ordered was just spot on. The yummy food more than makes up for the service. The staff wasn’t rude but I did not feel their hospitality. Except for the lady server who is adept and has a better knowledge of the menu, we were having difficulties understanding and wondering if we were understood as we approached the rest with our queries and requests. But it’s not a biggie, it got better through the night as the food speaks for itself.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle K.2 years ago · 1 review

we had meatball & fish, all very yummie, even the fries & sauce are nice. This is my second visit here, will definitely come again next time. Thank you Alati for giving us opportunity to taste the yummie Greek food.'

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The service staff were attentive, the ambience was nice and the food was quite good (the cod fish was a bit too salty) although a bit pricey. We sat at the round table for 4 and the spot light was shining in a way that it reflects on the knife, which can be mildly blinding and irritating. To avoid this, I had to shift the knife to the left making it inconvenient as my knife hand is on the right.

"Great"
5/6
Marie R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I love the decor of this place. Went for lunch once so decided to bring visiting family there for dinner. Food was excellent, wish we had shared everything rather than getting one dish each (next table over shared and it seemed like a great idea). 2 small things: the wine per bottle is fairly expensive and also the mains were served at different times which I feel is a pity as some people are eating while others wait.

"Great"
5/6
Shyni Y.2 years ago · 1 review

I like Alati. We bought a cake from outside for celebrate my friend's birthday. They had a good services and all of staff are friendly. About the dish, delicious and reasonable price. Quiet environment suitable for friend gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aimee C.2 years ago · 15 reviews

This was a wonderful dining experiene. The ambience and setting were serene and bright, the food was well seasoned and cooked perfectly, and the owner and wait staff were very attentive. The stars of the meal were vegetable fritters with a creamy zucchini filing and fish baked in salt which was very tender. The owner even threw in free dessert! I'd definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
v s.2 years ago · 2 reviews

the food was good, service was great. only negative point of the experience was when I walked in. the host had no customer service skills in my opinion, instead of saying 'hello and welcome' with a smile, I got a 'yes?' and misery look on her face....i had to say 'I have a reservation'. to be honest, I was prepared to walk out if my friend told me just to ignore it. such a simple thing, a pleasant greeting and acknowledgement, yet so difficult I am discovering. I won't be going back anytime soon.