Reviews Alati

Tanjong PagarGreek, Seafood, Mediterranean, European$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
295 Reviews
Alati Singapore image 1
Alati Singapore image 2
Alati Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

295 Alati Reviews

Read reviews about Alati here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Alati. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Alati.

Excellent
5.0/6
295 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
MARIANNA T.3 months ago · 1 review

We had realy good food and time at Alati and my friends, in total 10 people didn’t like to move out. Giannis, Sophia and staff was excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcus A.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Cosy and romantic ambience! Great selection of seafood and impeccable service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon S.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Lovely decor, great food & service. Grilled octopus was excellent, and the salt baked fish served at the table was very nice. Thank you for a very nice evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek Z.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Went to Alati to have a belated birthday celebration for a friend. Absolutely superb food. Topped all the restaurants we’ve ever tried in Athens, Hydra, Santorini, Mykonos, Crete! No kidding. The meze options were so yummy. The must try is the tiger prawn stew with feta cheese. The salt baked fish is truly their speciality. Surprisingly tasty and still so moist. The team reserved some of their lunch time chocolate dessert for us on request (pretty last minute I might add) as it’s the birthday girl’s favourite. Fantastic service, lively and fun atmosphere. What more can one ask for. We will be returning and not in the too distant future!

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine M.2 years ago · 10 reviews

I loved everything about Alati - the service, food, ambience, drinks etc. White washed walls and interestingly laid out tables with splashes of blue really gave it a Greek feel. The service was lovely, and the food superb. There were four of us and we shared three entrees and three main courses. We had no room for dessert, however they brought out a complimentary baklava and a chocolate dessert with a candle in it as it was one of our table's birthday. To start with, the lovely Dakos salad which transported me back to the one I had last year in Paros. The other entrees were fyllo-wrapped feta (with honey) - crispy on the outside and soft and gooey in the middle, and the delicious taramosalata with pita bread (charged extra). For mains grilled fish, Mousaka and the Goronopolou - slow-roased crispy pork shoulder. The food was authentic and so delicious - We had a couple of bottles of wine priced at around $75 each. It wasn't cheap but it didn't matter - it was a wonderful night and if you enjoy good, authentic Greek food then I thoroughly recommend Alati. Yamas!

"Good"
4/6
April H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The interior of Alati is gorgeous. I felt like we were transported to Santorini with the blue and white dominant colors of the space. We were nested very comfortably at our table, surrounded by tons of cushions (maybe abit too many??). The menu had a good variety of Mediterranean food. We ordered a couple of sides (the fried calamari was delish!), a 600g salt baked sea bass and a chocolate mousse dessert for 3 of us. The sea bass was fresh and sweet. It was quite a sight to see them bring out the massive baked fish, peel the flesh off the bones (literally, the flesh melted off the bones!) and serve it to you. No doubt, it was tasty but at a price of $78, I don't think I'd order again unless I'm with a bigger group. I got my head mixed up about Moussaka and Shakshuka, I thought the first was the latter and order a side of pita bread to dip with. When the moussaka came, I was rather disappointed that I got it all wrong and was a little weird to eat it with pita bread now. I wish the server could have told me and advised me accordingly. That's probably the only negative that night. The moussaka was yummy though! The servers were warm and friendly which is never a bad thing. We were assigned to a foreign server, she had thick accent which I found rather hard to understand but she tried her best! Overall, very pleasant experience. I probably will only revisit with a bigger group because it's quite pricey. Our bill came up to $193 for 3 of us.

"Great"
5/6
Adeline W.a year ago · 2 reviews

My friends and I enjoyed our dinner very much. Our waiter recommended spanakopitta as our meze. It was delicious traditional spinach pie. We also enjoyed the grilled greek octopus with its vinegared onions and confit tomatoes too - love the grilled bits of the octopus. The fresh catch section - we chose tsipoura and tiger prawns. The sauce with the tiger prawns was so tasty that we ordered toasted pita to enjoy the dish. The tsipoura was gilt-head bream which we chose it to be salt-baked. It was interesting to watch the presentation of cracking the salt-caked bream when it was ready to eat. The fish was fresh and delicious. Our waiter has paired our Alati signature salad with the bream. The salad was so light and fresh. It was a very enjoyable and delicious first time Greek experience !

"Great"
5/6
Rose L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We went to Alati for lunch. It has a nice and chill ambience, and attentive service staff. Among the 3 of us, we had the cucumber and feta cheese salad (the feta was really good), grilled squid (this was done perfectly), grilled sardines (a little too fishy for me, personally, but my friends liked them), a dip and the grilled meat platter for 2 ( that came with chicken souvlaki, lamb cutlets - these were done perfectly, and meat pattie). We had no room for dessert (which was a shame) but had coffee (which was a bit bitter and over-roasted). We will go back again as overall it was a good experience and we enjoyed our meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heng K.2 years ago · 9 reviews

It was a wise decision to spend our wedding anniversary at Alati. The restaurant was bustling, but we felt like we had our own intimate space. The complimentary bread came with really good olive oil. The spinach pie was exquisite, so was the piping hot potato salad. And how can I forget the salt-baked sea bream that was paired with 2 delectable sauces? The service was first-class, as well. I will be back to patronise it again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi Ling T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Alati had wonderful service. Their staff were attentive and polite, and keen to provide us with a positive experience. When we found one of the desserts did not suit our tastes, without further words, the staff replaced the dessert with something else. Food quality-wise, the food was fresh and delightful! Though most of the foods had cheese, it wasn't overpowering due to the good balance between the cheese and the herbs used.