Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
River Valley
Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley
Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley Reviews

Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley

Photo of restaurant Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley in River Valley, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley (43)

Read what people think about Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant – River Valley and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

43 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
614
525
43
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Katherine L.a month ago · 1 review

All the foods was nice. Mu overseas friends like them alot. Will patronize again.

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine N.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, good service. at the River Valley outlet. TQ

"Excellent"
6/6
Valintina L.a month ago · 5 reviews

Our family family favourite chicken rice restaurant in town 😀

"Very good"
5/6
Jin T.a month ago · 33 reviews

Good food, decent and quick service. Always a place to go to for chicken rice fix!

"Very good"
5/6
Ishika P.2 months ago · 22 reviews

I go here often because it’s close to my workplace. Really nice chicken rice, would recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Maria E.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff was great, food was delicious. Always a good experience there :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi R.4 months ago · 7 reviews

Nice and food is good. Though the place is being renovating now, but all good

"Very good"
5/6
Ray A.a year ago · 11 reviews

Good ambiance , the food is great , ice lemon tea is so-so, overall great experience

"Very good"
5/6
Sheila H.a year ago · 2 reviews

My favourite is the homemade charsiu and service was really good

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken L.2 years ago · 52 reviews

Great Korean food. Always there for the soon to Fu

"Very good"
5/6
Sam T.2 years ago · 84 reviews

Reliable favourite of comfort food chicken rice. Nothing fancy but tasty and nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin C.2 years ago · 41 reviews

Comfort food for one of those days, will return again

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi N.3 years ago · 33 reviews

Very convenient as it is near to my office. Love the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi N.3 years ago · 33 reviews

Loved the food and its near my office. Good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi N.4 years ago · 33 reviews

Always love to come back. Service is also good and good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi N.4 years ago · 33 reviews

Always loved to come back here, nice food nice zhi char

"Excellent"
6/6
Li Ying S.4 years ago · 157 reviews

Love their fried tofu and chicken meat is very tender.

"Excellent"
6/6
Novi N.4 years ago · 33 reviews

I love the food here. Its so good. The location is perfect for me. I will come again for sure.

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.4 years ago · 41 reviews

As usual, our go to place for local food when an overseas guest is here

"Good"
4/6
Edward K.4 years ago · 1 review

Overall service is good. Food serving is fast. Do note that I went there when it’s raining and there isn’t many customers there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fann K.4 years ago · 53 reviews

Good food the set lunch is especially worth the money.

"Very good"
5/6
Sakai G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice family restaurant. Should consider lower the price a bit for some dishes.

"Very good"
5/6
Chengyao Z.5 years ago · 76 reviews

Location is a huge issue for this. If you are taking bus, you will find the bus stops confusing. However, the chicken rice is great. They use kampung chicken which made it tender and not fatty

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

As usual, our go to place to welcome an out-of-towner - what better food than chicken rice

"Good"
4/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Tried their signature fried rice but it was abit oily. Nevertheless, will still go try out other dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Xian S.5 years ago · 1 review

I will recommend my colleague to visit this restaurant again

"Excellent"
6/6
First Name L.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Air con comfort, great service, will definitely revisit with Quandoo

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Tried the individual dishes this time. Mee goreng was nice but abit oily

"Average"
3/6
Serene N.5 years ago · 1 review

Service & food was OK. Price a bit expensive though.

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Farewell dinner for our French interns so where else would you go! Chicken rice of course

"Very good"
5/6
Jian wei N.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Service was ok, chicken rice not so much. Price is not very cheap. Ok experiencce

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Tried the noodles and rice dishes this time - mui fan and mee goreng : not really alot of "liao" but tasty nevertheless. Better to stick to their signature dishes

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Great team lunch. Big team can share more food. Will definitely return

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Homestyle cooking, local flavours, perfect place to bring a foreign guest

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Overseas guests here for training, so again default place to have lunch as its within budget and near to office. I think we should have a set menu named after us :)

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Another farewell lunch.. not as big a group so didnt order as much food but still had a good variety. Plus its the company that counts

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

The usual haunt whenever we have guests from overseas. Again the food did not disappoint, except for the char siew though. Anyways it is not what they are known for so it's ok

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.5 years ago · 41 reviews

Farewell lunch for a colleague, so again we are back at our default home-style restaurant for some homely food. We also took the chance to order things we dont usually order.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karla M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Always a favourite of the family. Our go-to dinner place on Saturdays.

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.6 years ago · 41 reviews

Welcome lunch for a bunch of interns from Europe. Good place to introduce local food to foreigners. Favourites include prawn roll and salted egg prawns

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.6 years ago · 41 reviews

We had overseas guests here for a 2 day meeting. So of course the default place to go is Five Star Hainanese Kampung Chicken Rice Restuarant

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.6 years ago · 41 reviews

The usual home-style cooking kind of lunch, best enjoyed in a group. Some servings are small so we had to double up but still managed to finish everything!

"Good"
4/6
SL L.7 years ago · 1 review

Spacious. The chicken rice is ok only. Chilli sauce is good. Does not accept AMEX card. Difficult to access as it is next to main road.