Reviews Esquina

ChinatownSpanish$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Tapería

Orchard
5.2/6561
La Tapería

Tapas 26

Dempsey
4.9/672
Tapas 26

40 Esquina Reviews

Read reviews about Esquina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Esquina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Esquina.

Excellent
5.0/6
40 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rupert B.7 months ago · 20 reviews

A good choice for casual lunch and entertaining as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent energy service and creativity in the food. Very enjoyable for 2 people at the long counter. The team is well ford instead and organised delivering so many dishes at one time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Duke J.2 years ago · 1 review

It was absolutely amazing!! Compliments to chef Mateu! Loved the caneloni and the pulpo. But in fact everything was nice! Thank you Mateu for making us the menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and immaculate service sums it up! Every dish we ordered was great and unusual desserts which surprises the palate. A very enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adele C.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Plate after plate of brilliantly executed tapas, coupled with live action by a capable kitchen crew (they were constantly busying themselves with something, it was pretty amazing to watch!), the most attentive kitchen staff and a relaxing & casual every-night-is-a-friday-night kinda atmosphere. It is no wonder that Esquina remains so popular despite being around for such a long time (we all know how most restaurants' hype die down after awhile). We had the mini spanish breakfast, sea urchin, chorizo croquetas, jumbo prawn (a daily special), saffron paella, grilled octopus, beef cheeks (the only item i wasn't wow-ed by), sangria sorbet cones (on the house), banana beer ice cream. Honestly, many of these items were mind-blowing. Just when we were full and satisfied, and our plates cleared, the staff brought out a slice of warm raspberry cake with a lovely "Happy birthday!" written on the plate, much to our surprise. I had told them earlier when reserving seats that I would like a nice table for 2 as I was celebrating my other half's birthday, but had never expected this sweet gesture from them. Our bill came up to about $160, and I'd say it was well worth it, for the food, vibes and service. Thanks Esquina, we enjoyed our meal here and left very impressed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peng A.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The best way to enjoy Esquina is to go with someone who is a little adventurous with food and has the tastebuds to match. I was with a friend who fitted the bill to a T. We skipped the set and went ala carte. Yes, a little pricey but it was so good we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aubrey K.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Esquina never disappoints always exceptional food and service, a great venue for a special night out - sit around the bar to enjoy the theatre of watching your food being prepared - they add new dishes to the menu from time to time - worth revisiting to catch the new flavours- awesome

"Okay"
3/6
York B.2 years ago · 1 review

When we arrived, the guy on the door actually did not care that we had a reservation for inside,mhe said that it doesn't matter, its where ever is space and went outside with us. However the table which he wanted to seat us was occupied by people which wanted to move inside at first but than decided to stay outside, so we went in again and got squeezed in the corner. Food was ok, nothing to write home about, portions very small and therefore not a good price value. The octopus is max a60 gr. Portion and its a main course. It was our second time because we enjoyed the first time, but we will not return. To many other good places in Singapore.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.2 years ago · 1 review

This not just about a good restaurant but an amazing dining experience, particularly if you sit at the kitchen bench. This allows you to observe the theatre of the mercurial head chef and his assistants who all work in syncrinisation to deliver wonderful dishes. This was our second time in the last twelve months and nothing had changed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lindy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Sensational delicious food - fabulous chef Mateo prepared food like a true artist- truly inspirational experience! Would definitely reccomenf a trip to Esquina on your travels!