Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Outram Park
Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant
Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant

Cantonese, Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 245

Photo of restaurant Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant in Outram Park, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant (90)

Read what people think about Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

90 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
622
542
418
35
21
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
WR K.5 months ago · 148 reviews

Good Chinese food and it can be stack with the AMEX promo

"Excellent"
6/6
CK F.7 months ago · 188 reviews

Great service and excellent food. Highly recommended and do try the duck.

"Good"
4/6
Jayce T.a year ago · 9 reviews

Ambience good Service staff ok Food regular Price high Overall can be better

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy H.a year ago · 17 reviews

Affordable price for great dim sum. Great service and great ambience

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Service was good. Food was delicious. Overall a positive experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liu B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Always good food especially good deal with Amex love dining

"Excellent"
6/6
Bobby S.a year ago · 1 review

The service n food is excellent. Location is convenient too. Cosy environment.

"Good"
4/6
Miko W.a year ago · 67 reviews

It was a great place to dine and hospitality, we enjoyed this biz lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 0 reviews

Good quality food, considerate service. Highlight was the roast duck. Impressed overall. A great dining experience. Worth a return trip.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine C.2 years ago · 94 reviews

Good place for Chinese food and family dinner . Will bring my parents here again.

"Very good"
5/6
SHawn Y.2 years ago · 32 reviews

Good Chinese food. However restaurant closes a bit early at 930

"Very good"
5/6
SH L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

food is delicious and ambience is good. The restaurant is recommended by a friend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yin T.3 years ago · 13 reviews

Delicious food and superb service as usual. Great value as well.

"Average"
3/6
Chew C.3 years ago · 28 reviews

The restaurant was busy on a Sunday and the service wasn’t very prompt. Food was average and didn’t meet our expectations. Ambience was very much a standard Chinese restaurant setting with slightly higher ceiling. Overall was a very normal experience but wouldn’t choose to go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Kerchiang Y.4 years ago · 3 reviews

good food, attentive service prices reasonable, hood value for money. highly recommend

"Good"
4/6
Agnes C.4 years ago · 17 reviews

Most dishes are nice - roast chicken, Yuzu prawn, baked bbq pork pie. The weakness link is the seafood dumpling soup from the dim sum menu, won’t order this again. Staff was slightly pushy, dropped the dessert on our table when we had specified at time of ordering that this be held back and served later.

"Very good"
5/6
Siew Chwee L.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was good and staff was attentive. The ambience was nice - a good place for a quiet meal of traditional Cantonese food .

"Good"
4/6
Hwee Ming L.4 years ago · 8 reviews

The restaurant is well managed by the Manager, and the service staff is efficient, polite and warm, despite we did not order 'expense' dishes and it is during CNY. However, the dishes are too salty for our taste bud thus I give it a 4.

"Excellent"
6/6
TK C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice and ambience place. Reasonable pricing and good quality food

"Very good"
5/6
Samuel O.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Good ambiance and food and service is good, keep it up

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly F.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Very nice restaurant. Good food and good service. Love their food and price is very reasonable. Will be back again for sure. Recommanded to all.

"Very good"
5/6
Edwin C.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Food is good and the pricing is affordable. The service is prompt and the staffs are friendly. Good service and it’s nice place for business and family gatherings.

"Good"
4/6
Louisa L.6 years ago · 1 review

So so food, so so service, the roast suckling pig with foie gras is interesting, taste quite good. Wagyu beef is quite nice too, other dishes are normal

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.6 years ago · 15 reviews

Food is as always delicious and sumptuous. Service has improved although the number of team members has not increased. They are polite, attentive and welcoming.

"Awful"
1/6
Peter F.6 years ago · 1 review

I have never come across such a substandard culinary skill since the first time I spent on dim sum in most of the hotels' restaurants here in Singapore.

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.6 years ago · 15 reviews

The Service team members were attentive and welcoming. Food is as usual , good and tasty. The char-siew soh was fantastic and unusual. It was baked and not deep fried

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa S.6 years ago · 1 review

Went on a weekday lunch. Food was good , staff are friendly . Not crowded, the restaurant is crazy & clean . Will visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dominic L.6 years ago · 1 review

The atmosphere was nice, the service was good and the food was great. The portion of each dish served was quite generous, just nice for my table of 4 pax.

"Not good "
2/6
Ming H.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Service was good. However food was below expectation and disappointing. Ordered their signature roast duck but duck was tough and dry. The rest of the food was mediocre.

"Awful"
1/6
Anna O.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The waitress was not conversant in English. Not very helpful when coming to choose the delicious. Wasnt willing for us to order the set for two plus other ala carte dishes instead insisting that the set of two to add in another portion of 3. After taking our orders for alarte she wasnt proactive to remind us that we have ordered 2 veg. We only realise when the dishes arrived.

"Good"
4/6
Mark L.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Quiet and cozy restaurant away from the hustle and bustle of the city area. The dim sum was competent and well executed. The service staff were friendly and inobstrusive.

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

The restaurant was too busy during lunch, for those planning to go, don’t have high expectations on being serviced at restaurants such as I.e Tung Lok or Min Jiang. Food was mediocre as well, the food served didn’t reflect the expectations set in the menu.

"Very good"
5/6
PETER T.7 years ago · 7 reviews

Good food, great service and nice ambience. Must try dishes are fried mushroom with truffle oil, roast duck with tea leaves, fried pork neck with XO sauce.

"Good"
4/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Change of menu, price obviously revised upwards. Change of chef, food has lot of monosodium glutamate (MSG). Lack of staff, permanent staff look hectic, tired and stressed.

"Very good"
5/6
Yee How L.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Dim sum has a consistent quality, service is impeccable and experience is unforgettable. Definitely the dim sum haunt for me to return to every single time.

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Food is always excellent. Lady asst manager and her team are friendly. Service team recommended some canadian fish. Cooking method was good and delicious. But it was just a normal sole and nothing special.

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Nice food. Dim sum was delicious. However it is only available at lunch time only.nsome items of dim dum should be made available in dinner menu. Service was good.

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Food as usual, was good and cant have anything adverse. Drunkard chicken and jelly fish was very delicious. However restaurant was busy so waiting time was longer than usual. A male junior service staff was very diligent. Although not very experience, but put in effort to take order and did a good job. Kudos and keep up the good work.

"Good"
4/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Quality of food and culinary standard has dropped, in fact quite drastically. I believe there must be some changes in culinary team. Cooking style is not as tasty. Personally I don't quite like it. Prefer the former taste and quality of ingredients is definitely more superior.

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Restaurant was busy again that night. No complaint on the food. As usual well done for the culinary team. Lady asst manager and team are attentive as usual during peak timing. Towards later evening team become less attentive probably dure to fatigue. Management need to hire more staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Gui Z.7 years ago · 13 reviews

Food was delicious as usual. But the tea served was different from what we had ordered. Hopefully they don't make the same mistake again during my next visit.

"Very good"
5/6
PETER T.7 years ago · 7 reviews

The signature tea duck is excellent. A must-try. The mango pudding is also great. Ambience is good. Service is very good. Price is mid-range. In general, good is very good.

"Good"
4/6
Bobby L.7 years ago · 2 reviews

Foods are nice and staff are friendly. Quite like the tea duck and stir fried port neck dish. Price is acceptable at hotel restaurant rate.

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Food is always delicious as usual. Service is slower due to lack of manpower, thus cause the food to turn a little cold Restaurant can be noisy at times

"Very good"
5/6
chong a.7 years ago · 15 reviews

Although service standard drops as compare to yesteryear, it is understandable that the manpower market is facing challenges especially with government tightening work permits. Food is always delicious as usual.

"Very good"
5/6
Kopio K.7 years ago · 1 review

the service is great. as there is not much patrons, the staff are attentive. ok decent food, hotel pricing.didnt hit the right dishes but still ok.

"Very good"
5/6
Helen P.7 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was ok. We had 4 pax but their Tim sum plate only had 3 pieces. Waitress should have the initiative to recommend guests to order extra piece of Tim sum to make up for the shortfall, rather than we end up with embarrassment of the shortfall.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gui Z.7 years ago · 13 reviews

The roasted tea leave duck is still as good. The prawns with vermicelli noodles is simply marvelous and value for money given the amount of prawns included in it. If you love spicy food, try that!

"Good"
4/6
Evania M.7 years ago · 2 reviews

As always good service and food is delicious, especially the duck. Service staff was very helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our lunch very much. We will be back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Ferry R.7 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice ambience. Good menu selection. Had the banquet menu ---initially requested for 6 people ( we have 5 adults & 2 little kids) ---but the waitress said we have to add 1 portion --ie for 7 ; which is almost the same price as for 8 people --so we had the one for 8---but too much food.