Reviews The Lokal

Tanjong PagarCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61322
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6289
Knots Cafe and Living

79 The Lokal Reviews

Read reviews about The Lokal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lokal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lokal.

Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jason T.a year ago · 10 reviews

The food was brilliant, the same as the previous times when I dined there. The seating arrangement was slightly awkward but that was a minor issue.

"Great"
5/6
Yuling K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was great, drinks were ok but service was excellent. Try the cauliflower three ways, sirloin, slipper lobster linguine and sticky toffee date pudding - everything was well above average

"Great"
5/6
Clarence T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lokal serves very decent food although the price is slightly expensive for the quality on offer. Service is quick and good, ambience was great and location is easy to find.

"Great"
5/6
Lin L.a year ago · 7 reviews

Second time there, this time for dinner and the food was pretty good although dinner prices are a bit pricey. Staff were friendly. Great value with entertainer offer though.

"Great"
5/6
Koh W.a year ago · 1 review

we were ordering lobster pasta. it really taste good. the waitress are friendly and service are good. the ambience of restaurant is good. good try. must make reservation .

"Great"
5/6
Joey L.a year ago · 1 review

The overall experience is good! I really like the food and the service was great! However, my guest and I personally felt that the seating is a little awkward.

"Okay"
3/6
Noriaki K.a year ago · 1 review

My wife & I went there for Sunday Roast Dinner. Our table was small and near the entrance door where wind from air-con directly hit. Staff and main dish was OK but pudding was burned. Dishes/ plates were too simple and look like those used in a jail.

"Great"
5/6
Charmaine t.a year ago · 3 reviews

I expected more variety from the dinner menu, preferred their breakfast/ brunch menu to dinner menu. Overall was a pretty good experience, highlight was the sticky date pudding👍🏼

"Great"
5/6
Dominic H.a year ago · 5 reviews

Went there for a dinner date and enjoyed the food tremendously. The staff were excellent and the decor was cool. I have no hesitation in recommending the place.

"Great"
5/6
Eric K.a year ago · 2 reviews

The live parfeit was nice and the lobster linguine was cook to perfection. It was a place worth checking out with decent food. The serving were fairly generous