Reviews The Lokal

Tanjong PagarCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61322
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6289
Knots Cafe and Living

79 The Lokal Reviews

Read reviews about The Lokal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lokal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lokal.

Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Sarah T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Good food and good sized portions! Only downside was that at 9.30pm, clean up started (switching lights on and off etc) and felt a bit rushed and felt like we had to leave asap. Regardless, we will return but will reserve earlier in the evening.

"Okay"
3/6
Tham E.a year ago · 8 reviews

Service was impeccable. Thank you for your attentiveness and ensuring our experience a comfortable one. The food was however forgettable. The fish and chip batter was thick and bland, only with covering the entire bite with the sauce it tasted better. The portion for the beef was too small and mushy. A neighborhood eatery might have offered a more flavorful dish for a better price. We believe there's much room for improvement.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason T.a year ago · 10 reviews

I have always liked the Lokal, for the ambience and the generally great food. A downer was that they discontinued their draft beers - I really liked the Asahi Dark they used to have on tap.

"Great"
5/6
charlie y.a year ago · 9 reviews

good location for famaily gathering. food ok. but the price is a bit high. The place quite small and limited seating. Can be improved by providing more option for the food selection as there is only 3 type to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
See Woon T.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and service! Reservation is necessary as the restaurant is quite crowded on weekends. Slightly pricier as compared to other cafes but the quality of the food is totally worth it. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Lisha T.a year ago · 1 review

The Sticky Date pudding was amazing! I want to go and try the brunch menu next! I only tried the Dinner menu.. Service can be improved, but I guess the dessert really help to uplift the experience.

"Great"
5/6
Wai F.a year ago · 1 review

The food is nice & definitely worth the price! Ambience is good n not too noisy like Populus which at the other end of the street. And reservation at Quandoo help us to beat the queue, thankew!

"Great"
5/6
Kelly H.a year ago · 1 review

The food and dessert were good and delicious and the server was friendly. Nice environment though the space a bit small and need to go once finish dinner and not hang around. Overall a pleasant experience

"Great"
5/6
Joyce N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food quality is pretty good ! Made with heart and soul and fresh ingredients instead on relying on premixes. Would love to see chef churn out more variety .....maybe do a monthly or weekly specials.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophiana T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Booking through quandoo was really convenient! Easily made my reservation through online form and whole experience was smooth and quick! Service at the restaurant was great too! Recommended :D