Reviews The Halia at Raffles Hotel

EsplanadeInternational$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
168 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61382
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6362
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

168 The Halia at Raffles Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about The Halia at Raffles Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Halia at Raffles Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Halia at Raffles Hotel.

Excellent
4.8/6
168 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
soon yong k.2 years ago · 12 reviews

The halibut is another Favourite the service and recommendation is excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
soon yong k.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Good selection of local fusion Italian food. The Chilli crab pasta is a must try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen Chong O.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Very taste food with large portion sizes. Beautiful decor and really good service shown by the staff at the restaurant. Comfortable setting at Raffles Hotel is a plus.

"Excellent"
6/6
YC T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice atmosphere, good service, excellent food. Try the paper wrapped halibut!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dick R.2 years ago · 1 review

The Halia at Raffles is probably our favourite restaurant in Singapore having visited there on some 5 occasions during our last two visits to Singapore. This time, a small family group of 3 visited for lunch and dinner and once again were not to be disappointed. The venue is delightful, Rafflesque with a lovely round old wooden table centrepiece. The staff are without fail the best, cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable providing excellent service throughout. But it is of course the food which is the highlight of the place. A menu to surely suit all tastes and food of the highest quality, presentation and taste. The Halia will always be the first, and last place for us to dine on any future visits to Singapore. A big thank you to all concerned.

"Great"
5/6
Tian T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Celebrated Mothers' Day here. Very nice ambience, not overcrowded or overloud. Food quality can be hit & miss. My chili crab spaghettini was filling and delicious, my mum liked her truffle mushroom toast, and those who ordered the cottage pie thought it was so-so. My cousin felt that the pork burger has a weird gasoline taste, and my aunt was disappointed with her corned beef hash. I wouldn't recommend the dessert. The ginger nougat and chocolate parfait were nothing to write home about, and the sticky toffee date pudding had the driest toughest texture you can ever imagine (obviously over-microwaved). Service by the industrious and cheerful waitress made up for everything- she was a gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack D.2 years ago · 1 review

This restaurant is a lovely find, great location (although Raffles hotel generally is a disappointment), cooking honest and really high quality food at very reasonable pricing. I would never have picked it as a place to eat, but it came so highly recommended by friends that I couldn't not give it a try. I'd highly recommend it to anyone - despite its modest décor, this is surely one of the best restaurants in Singapore! Staff were a delight, really knowledgeable and took a genuine interest in every customer. Overall, somewhere not to be missed!

"Great"
5/6
Alexander L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

amazing start of the year with my date. the food was excellent as so were the service. would definitely head there again. it was a gastronomic food experience paired with excellent service ( from Fir). we had the chicken salad with ginger dressing which was simply refreshing, and it opens and prepares our palate for the main course. the Chef's Soup of pumpkin and ginger carrot was also really good! in a nut shell, i'll definitely recommend and visit Halia restaurant again. :)

"Great"
5/6
Jason M.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Restaurant was a bit crowded during lunch, so it was a bit hard to get the attention of the waiter/waitresses. We had the halibut and the pork loin during lunch, the halibut was really good, with my entertainer 1for1, it was worth the money, though I wasn't sure if I would order it without that. Ambience was so-so with many kids with families making quite some noise. All in, the food's good, so if you are after good food you should come here.

"Good"
4/6
Fredrik E.2 years ago · 1 review

Great ambience in a historical context. Food was excellent - the service was also great, but rushing it. We were served our mains before we had finished our starters. It can give the impression that turn around tables is more important than giving full attention to the current diners. Next time I will ask the staff not to rush - because yes, there will deficiently be a second visit. Hoping for a perfect experience then! Truth be told this was also a perfect experience at The Raffles Hotel, thanks to the live band at The Long Bar. Amazing!!