Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Novena
海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena
海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena Reviews

海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena

Photo of restaurant 海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena in Novena, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of 海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena (286)

Read what people think about 海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about 海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about 海底捞 Haidilao Hot Pot - Royal Square Novena and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

286 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6185
566
423
37
24
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Grace N.9 hours ago · 3 reviews

Good manicure excellent service, there’s ongoing buffet promo if you go for 2

New"Excellent"
6/6
Flora W.20 hours ago · 1 review

It’s a good experience. Food tasted good. Service is excellent.

New"Very good"
5/6
Jeffrey S.a day ago · 1 review

Very friendly as usual, great to dine and celebrate birthday

New"Excellent"
6/6
Corinne K.2 days ago · 56 reviews

Service was just awesome. Celebrated my early birthday and they gave us a tiny chocolate cake. Yums

New"Excellent"
6/6
kennly n.2 days ago · 1 review

Awesome service and staff is helpful with the set menu

New"Excellent"
6/6
Clare L.3 days ago · 12 reviews

Attentive service and amazing food as always. Highly recommended to visit this outlet!

New"Very good"
5/6
Tze-Ing L.5 days ago · 1 review

As always, there’s good service and food here. Thank you!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole A.8 days ago · 29 reviews

Great and friendly staff :) good food and will visit again thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kym W.8 days ago · 30 reviews

Very good service but busy weekend . Kids like the free snacks.

New"Good"
4/6
Melissa L.8 days ago · 1 review

Always great service from the staff. Love the window seat too

New"Very good"
5/6
Vincent T.10 days ago · 2 reviews

The service was great as usual. Our only gripe was that the bowls and plates were too small.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth L.12 days ago · 4 reviews

Yummy and good buffet deal during the period I was there

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth L.12 days ago · 4 reviews

Nails wait was a bit long but it’s a hotpot place anyway 🤣

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth L.12 days ago · 4 reviews

Always a good time at haidilao novena, they have everything I like

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth L.12 days ago · 4 reviews

Good food always. Service is also excellent and great here

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.14 days ago · 9 reviews

It was enjoyable experience and less crowded than some of the other locations. Will return again. Staff where nice, friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen L.17 days ago · 1 review

HDL never fail me to impress me. Thanks to Yuki for her excellent service.

"Good"
4/6
Averyl L.18 days ago · 3 reviews

was great, got our table on time as expected! didn’t have to wait

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy T.22 days ago · 1 review

Hdl provides excellent service, clean and presentable tablewares; repleteCwith your own table's wet and dry tissues plus disposable ,box. The ambience is upper end but the feel is almost egalitarian! It's a unique feeling. This particular one at Royal Novena comes with a window garden view, which I can only get at 'attas' Japanese restaurant like Nobu (Four Seasons) or Keyaki (Pan Pacific). Kudos for their location!

"Good"
4/6
Kelly H.23 days ago · 4 reviews

Haidilao was great with normal service provided. Staff wasn’t very attentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon C.25 days ago · 4 reviews

Great service as always! Enjoyed the tomato soup base and mushroom side

"Excellent"
6/6
HuI S.a month ago · 1 review

Very friendly customer service. Kids friendly place for kids to enjoy

"Excellent"
6/6
WeiJie X.a month ago · 1 review

great place and good service with lots of choice of sides

"Very good"
5/6
Kiing S.a month ago · 3 reviews

Good customer service, food and environment are nice, will come again

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren C.a month ago · 1 review

Great customer service and the Chinese Fried Dough with salted egg is amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Henny L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Excellent customer service. Food was delicious as usual. Will come back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy A.a month ago · 1 review

A great bday meal n great atmosphere on this day 520

"Very good"
5/6
Cecilia T.a month ago · 8 reviews

We were 15 mins earlier and waited for about 30 mins before we were shown to our table. As usual, food and service were good!

"Not good "
2/6
Valerie K.a month ago · 1 review

I was quite disappointed with the service standard provided by the waitress who served us at table 51. She was quite rude and only look after tables she prefers, and we had to prompt her quite a few times for our missing orders or clearing the empty plates etc. Other branches are more prompt in the service compared to novena

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Dinera month ago · 1 review

No queues during lunch, escorted right in. Food quality is great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikolas C.a month ago · 1 review

They gave us the VIP room due to the amount of people we had. It was a great experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Serene C.a month ago · 1 review

Service staff was apologetic that we had to wait long for our food. Very courteous. Good service from her.

"Good"
4/6
Brian H.a month ago · 3 reviews

it is a good place but need to avoid dinner on weekends as it would be too crowded

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Xuan T.a month ago · 1 review

came for birthday celebration. excellent service, good value. would come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yan L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Love the service provided and I always come back to this branch!

"Excellent"
6/6
D L.2 months ago · 1 review

Good service. Good environment. Good food. Enjoyed my time today!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin O.2 months ago · 1 review

Always a pleasure to visit HDL. Great place to celebrate my loved ones Birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chang Yi L.2 months ago · 32 reviews

Great service at this HDL branch. Can get quite crowded.

"Very good"
5/6
AW T.2 months ago · 28 reviews

Great service good food and nice steamboat. Costly though, but recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Simon N.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Lovely meal. Repeated visit. Family including children loved all the food.

"Very good"
5/6
Henry L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

my favourite outlet at HDL. the staffs always welcome with a smile and porridge is the best among all outlets

"Excellent"
6/6
JOyce L.2 months ago · 48 reviews

Staff were very friendly and nice. Good for small gathering

"Good"
4/6
Simon C.2 months ago · 1 review

Ok but the wait for my confirmed table was very long. An hour wait!

"Good"
4/6
Naomi Z.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Waited for 2 hours for a seat, but service staff were all really nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Naomi Z.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Much better experience than my first time here at the Novena outlet.

"Average"
3/6
Isabelle N.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Off peak dining means fewer/less attentive/inexperienced staff. Our soup never got topped up, the used bowls and plates piled up… no noodle man in sight. Wanted iced water but she only gave room temp water. Had to ask again and said need to have ice cubes.. Don’t get the tomyum broth. Otherwise, everything was good as usual.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lay Hoon N.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff who served our table was friendly and attentive. It was less crowded than I thought considering its a saturday. No waiting time at all even if you walk in. Hence noise level was low. Love the vibe. Their new product on the menu, the deep fried milk roll and fried ice.cream were good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole A.2 months ago · 29 reviews

Great experience :) friendly service and would highly recommend thank you :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole A.2 months ago · 29 reviews

Friendly service and always a good experience thank you :) will come again

"Not good "
2/6
Alan P.2 months ago · 1 review

Terrible. Don't waste time, money and energy. Hopeless poor service