Reviews Fragrant Garden

SerangoonFujian, Asian, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
253 Reviews
Fragrant Garden Singapore image 1
Fragrant Garden Singapore image 2
Fragrant Garden Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

253 Fragrant Garden Reviews

Read reviews about Fragrant Garden here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Fragrant Garden. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Fragrant Garden.

Excellent
4.9/6
253 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shi Ying L.3 months ago · 1 review

Food is nice and affordable! Serving of food is fast as well! It was a nice experience. The location is kinda out of place though it is a 10min walk from Serangoon MRT station.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yoke Chan L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was very delicious, especially the fish soup, chai Poh fried Kway Teow, fire pork rib, ngoh hiang, hai cheong kai and the first class or nee is a must have desert. 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin K.a year ago · 1 review

Great Foood. Love the seacumber. Shrimp paste fried wings were light and crispy though. The service is good. I will go back there again. IT is not too expensive place to eat. Family orientated

"Good"
4/6
Alice P.10 months ago · 1 review

We book 7.30pm dinner server at 8.30pm also call in advance to order dishes .We told them that we got 13paxs food portion must make sure every one has a portion ,food serve portion is very small end up we need to share with each other feel disappointed with their service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Weiting S.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing! Staff were very helpful too and willing to modify dish portions to suit our needs. Overall bill was pricier than expected though, so do be clear how much you are ordering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food, very well prepared and tasty. Promfret was fresh and steam timing right. Suckling pig roasted and serve at the correct timing. Service staff were courteous and friendly. Pricing very reasonable. Will return.

"Bad"
2/6
Pearlyn K.2 months ago · 1 review

Service standard needs improvement. Were there for a birthday celebration and asked service crew help to clear the table after our meal. The crew only cleared 3 out of 6 and passed us the birthday cake- literally took out from the fridge, without removing the carrier bag and cake box. No greeting, no welcome, even no thank you, no eye contact from the crew lead when seeing us leaving the restaurant. Bit over price given to the restaurant environment and food standard, could have enjoyed dinner at a better environment at this price. Food served was so-so to me, nothing fantastic.

"Great"
5/6
Merry T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Overall food was good: Prawn Roll, Spinach with 3 kinds of mushroom, fish maw soup, steamed pomfret (fresh n nicely done), braised duck, fried mee sua and orh ni. Average price $28/person. Service was efficient n fast too. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine T.7 months ago · 1 review

It’s always a pleasure to dine there, with the wonderful Teochew and local dishes available. Superb quality for its price, and a great experience for yester-years vibe. Great for family meals and gatherings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stanley C.a year ago · 1 review

Always a very satisfying family meal here. The cold crabs when in season are delightful. Otherwise the flaming pork cutlet, spinach with century egg, or jian and so many well done teochew delights!