Reviews Candlenut

DempseyPeranakan, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
277 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

PeraMakan

Harbourfront
5.3/648
PeraMakan

INDOCAFÉ - The White House

Newton
5.2/667
INDOCAFÉ - The White House

277 Candlenut Reviews

Read reviews about Candlenut here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Candlenut. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Candlenut.

Excellent
5.2/6
277 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Peiyan Y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Staffs were attentive and considerate to our dietary preferences. Server made a point to explain each dish. It was a delightful experience to dine at Candlenut!

"Great"
5/6
ML K.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food was very good. Service could have been better. I arrived 5 mins before my booking at 1:30 pm, the 1st thing the lady at reception told us was: "we have been trying to call you since last night." What 's the big deal? We arrived on time as per our booking?

"Great"
5/6
Aubry E.a year ago · 1 review

I really enjoyed Candlenut. Great local food with soulfull and heart. Nice service too. And great value for money. I warmly recommend it to you !

"Excellent"
6/6
Pei Yun C.a year ago · 1 review

Generally a place with good food. Every dish satisfied the palate. Ambience was good. It was a place that was accessible by MRT train. The nearest train station is Outram Park MRT station. It helps to make reservation as seats are limited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stanley T.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, attentive service, convenient location. The best Peranakan restaurant in Singapore in my opinion. Location is accessible for train station 2 mins walk away. They will however be moving to Dempsey in June/July which makes it more easily accessible by car.

"Great"
5/6
yucai y.a year ago · 2 reviews

Candlenut really serves Great tasting peranakan food! Will definitely visit again in the future, and try the other dishes. Interesting desserts were available as well.

"Great"
5/6
Medha L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Candlenut is one of my favourite local restaurants, with amazing flavours. One suggestion is perhaps tiered set dinners can also be considered in the future.

"Great"
5/6
Yeh Woei D.a year ago · 1 review

Setting is casual but very chic and modern. Staff helpful but not obstrusive. Food respects its Peranakan roots with authenticity in its ingredients but gives it a nice little twist or zing to challenge your palate and surprises you. For serious Peranakan cognoscenti, do ala carte and not omakase.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hoon K.a year ago · 3 reviews

The service is great although I was surprised at having to pay 60cents for warm water! The food is delicious and the desserts beautifully presented. The chef used a selection of herbs that worked really well with the diverse dishes.

"Great"
5/6
Hoon K.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food is outstanding but their insistence that we could only have bottled water and their refusal to serve us perfectly safe Singapore tap water (even though we said we would pay for it) did detract from the experience. Otherwise, I would have given it a 6.

......