Reviews Bakalaki Greek Taverna

Tiong BahruGreek, Mediterranean, European$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
276 Reviews
Bakalaki Greek Taverna Singapore image 1
Bakalaki Greek Taverna Singapore image 2
Bakalaki Greek Taverna Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

276 Bakalaki Greek Taverna Reviews

Read reviews about Bakalaki Greek Taverna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bakalaki Greek Taverna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bakalaki Greek Taverna.

Wonderful
5.5/6
276 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Randy H.12 hours ago · 2 reviews

Another excellent visit Great food and prompt service thanks again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cherie A.18 hours ago · 4 reviews

Great nosh, good service and wonderful wine. Will definitely return soon!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Russell L.2 days ago · 1 review

Greek cuisine is fantastic, the service is fast. I will come back again. I highly recommend this restaurant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
John C.3 days ago · 1 review

Great staff, great food, super bar tenders. Really professional and very mindful of customer especially first timers like myself

"Excellent"
6/6
nicole s.9 months ago · 1 review

The staff were all pleasant and respectful. Everyone of them had smiles on their faces, it was a pleasant sight. The food were yummy, i loved their signature salad and their plate of lamb chops ! i had another plate of 4 lamb chops after trying it in the meat platter we ordered. the sparkling wine in a glass i ordered, they were generous with the amount and it was really sparkling and not about-to-die-out-gas. I reserved a table about 2 weeks ago and stated that it's my birthday and the staff said that there's a free desert. Who knew, they surprised me with a yummy peanut desert i forgot the name, with a candle ! the staff started singing the birthday song for me while walking towards me ! i was surprised ! had a great time there. Absolutely recommend! x

"Excellent"
6/6
Shan Shan C.7 months ago · 29 reviews

The next time I need a holiday but can't leave SG, I'll come here! That's what I felt the minute I stepped into Balakaki! Food portions were really generous - 2 pax can easily share 1 main, in fact, we were so stuffed in the midst of the appetisers (we had the calamari & the oven baked vegetables) that we had to pack the mains home! Food was really delicious! Service was also very attentive & complimentary bread was provided whilst we were cracking our heads on the dishes to order! Pity that pets aren't allowed at the outdoor area - maybe Balakaki can reconsider? ;) The fact that the restaurant was full on a Tuesday evening speaks volumes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ceri E.8 months ago · 2 reviews

We went to this restaurant on a recommendation that it is the best Greek in Singapore. Not sure I can confirm that (haven’t not eaten in all Greek eateries) but it was excellent. Service, food and ambiance all really very good and enjoyed by our party of seven. We opted for the dips to start - which are all home made and delicious followed by meat and fish platters to share which were very tasty and the restaurant kindly gave us cake to celebrate the birthday occasion. We wee asked to confirm our reservation and it was evident why as all tables were full for the time we were there. Excellent night. We will return!

"Great"
5/6
Natra S.5 months ago · 1 review

Service was great. Sitting was great. Food was great.. even though my Spanish colleague didn’t rate the Octopus as high as some of us. He had tasted better. We ordered the meat platter for 2. But later the waitress came back, she said she ordered for 3 insisting we didn’t order enough. I assume we were charged more but it was way too much meat. We should have stayed with platter for 2. The portions were generous and enough for 6 pax. We had 3 appetizers with 3 portion of bread, 1 cheese dish, 1 octopus, 1 Greek salad, 1 Moussaka, 1 cheese fries and meat platter for 3. When we asked for the cheque, they offered us free dessert. Overall we all went home happy with a food coma.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faridah J.4 months ago · 1 review

Had a excellent dinner. We had the beef meatballs ( which were tender, moist and tasty ), the grilled saganaki , tog with their Greek salad and shared the grilled octopus. We didn’t give up on dessert and had their most wonderful Greek yogurt ( so light and smooth ... yum!) with honey and walnuts. Reminds us of our Greek breakfasts on Mykonos... couldn’t get enough. My friend had the recommended Greek Genesis Merlot... which was smooth and totally enjoyable. We will be back Bakalaki, to try out the rest of the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Frances W.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was good and service was wonderful. The duty manager knew her stuff and made very good recommendations for our party of 6. We were also treated to dessert on the house which was fabulous :) Additionally, unlike most places that politely chase out when they are ready to close, Bakalaki didn’t. I was quite surprised and we really appreciate that. It was a kinda farewell dinner for one of our friends and it was awesome that we had the extra time. Thank you! We will definitely be back. Continue the good work.