Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Robertson Quay
Bakalaki Greek Taverna
Bakalaki Greek Taverna Reviews

Bakalaki Greek Taverna

Greek, Mediterranean, Western, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 53

Photo of restaurant Bakalaki Greek Taverna in Robertson Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bakalaki Greek Taverna (968)

Read what people think about Bakalaki Greek Taverna. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bakalaki Greek Taverna before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bakalaki Greek Taverna and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

968 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6628
5250
464
316
27
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Tomoko Y.5 days ago · 1 review

The wine we wanted was not available, if so it would be appreciated to remove it from the menu or let us know in advance or restock the wine. Thanks.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony N.6 days ago · 9 reviews

Great ambience and service. Food was amazing, especially the grilled octopus! Price is a little on the steep side but worthy of a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Clifford Y.14 days ago · 1 review

Good food & service. Very good Ouzo. Generous Baklava. The swordfish & moussaka were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gim Siong L.19 days ago · 5 reviews

We were thoroughly entertained and lucky to have booked on the Orthodox Easter night. Lovely atmosphere and food was superb as usual. Highly recommend the sea bass, swordfish, and lamb chops. Server was prompt and experienced, helping our family to pick a bottle of red wine that complimented well with our food options. Truly a Mother’s Day celebration to remember!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cristiane S.a month ago · 1 review

Many options in the menu, good food and very kind staff. I’ll certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa Y.a month ago · 7 reviews

Great food and service! love the grilled octopus and salads!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen A.a month ago · 3 reviews

Love the atmosphere and vibe in this restaurant. Always leave feeling very satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen A.a month ago · 3 reviews

Second time back at this restaurant and I still love the food. Service is impeccable as always with the servers offering to teaching you how to eat the food which I appreciate. Love the dessert and coffee! Will come back again soon!

"Average"
3/6
Satya S.2 months ago · 1 review

Ambience is very good. We found the quality of food is ok.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandeep S.2 months ago · 1 review

Hassle free waiting time on food and so glad to manage to book a slot at so last minute. Called the resto and the staff is friendly to ensure my reservation and cleared my query.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liwen C.2 months ago · 11 reviews

Food is delicious. I especially love the dips and pita bread.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor K.2 months ago · 1 review

Had an enjoyable lunch and birthday celebration. Service was great and everything was taken care by Gibson. Nice food, nice atmosphere and great service!

"Good"
4/6
Kelvin T.2 months ago · 196 reviews

A pretty cool and nice place to chill, though it’s on the pricier side

"Very good"
5/6
Ishika P.2 months ago · 22 reviews

Amazing food - the dips platter is amazing. The tomato, feta and crouton salad was the best dish though. Highly recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Yui Y.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Visited as a company dinner! Everyone likes the food especially the grilled octopus was super tender!! Will come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Faith Yi Ni L.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Bakalaki have the best meat dishes! So satisfying, we love this Greek food place!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Teck Hooi N.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food, nice ambience and great service! Will certainly come back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Wynnii L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

We were three and had a fantastic meal at this outlet! We had hummus, pita bread, octopus, lamb chops, chicken skewers, beef skewers and ice cream. Every single dish was just fabulous. I have been to Bakalaki a few times previously but at their previous locations and was wondering if the quality will be the same. I was really glad the service, quality of the food, ambience of the place was still top notch!

"Very good"
5/6
Jacelyn T.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was awesome especially the hummus and pita bread. Octopus could have been better.

"Very good"
5/6
Vee A.2 months ago · 11 reviews

very lovely environment, nice bright and airy, food was good as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Hui Hui T.3 months ago · 27 reviews

Great hospitality and food, though pricing on a higher end. Some guests were too loud and high on a Friday night

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Z.5 months ago · 7 reviews

Another wonderful meal at Bakalaki with a group of friends

"Good"
4/6
Indry P.5 months ago · 19 reviews

The foods was ok. The place is crowded but unfortunately I would not back after 1 time try. Maybe it is not my taste bud.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shifaa M.5 months ago · 5 reviews

The food was exceptional; healthy variety and authentically Mediterranean. Service was superb. Thank you Bakalaki!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shifaa M.5 months ago · 5 reviews

First experiences were unforgettable. Service staff was friendly. Helped us with some exceptional food recommendations. Lovely experience overall and will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Azusa M.5 months ago · 3 reviews

This is definitely my favorite restaurants in Singapore! The food is delicious, the service is pleasant, and the restaurant is clean and awesome💕 I have recommended it to many friends😊

"Good"
4/6
David F.5 months ago · 1 review

This is my family's favourite greek restaurant. Delicious food and level of service.

"Very good"
5/6
Gigi O.5 months ago · 50 reviews

First time there, like finally. Food is great, too bad it's only 2 of us so we can't order more although food is on the pricey side. Service is still ok and its quite noisy at this restaurant although atmosphere is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Rey Z.6 months ago · 1 review

Great service by the service stuff and the foods standard is pretty much always great! Just the octopus was a touch drier and beef kebab a little more salty than expected but still good nonetheless. Much thanks

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiago C.6 months ago · 1 review

Great experience as usual - tasty food and good vibes.

"Very good"
5/6
Jackson T.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice place for gathering with friends. Food was good and authentic

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene K.7 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and ambience with amazing team of staff. MK is absolutely the best. He was attentive and extremely sincere. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

"Very good"
5/6
Gerald L.7 months ago · 6 reviews

Food was great as always. Only air-con was too cold where we sat at the side tables & the food got cold fast

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.7 months ago · 22 reviews

I think it’s slightly pricy? But plates are good for sharing. Only bad thing is that it’s not near that near transport nor is there a ton of parking nearby

"Good"
4/6
Stephanie C.7 months ago · 9 reviews

Food was good. We sat inside for lunch. The air con was turned off around 1ish and it got a bit stuffy.

"Very good"
5/6
Cherie L.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Very nice place, food was good as well. Staffs are also very friendly. 👍🏻👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Z.7 months ago · 7 reviews

Like their ambience, great food and friendly service as always.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew T.7 months ago · 14 reviews

Great place to go to wild hang out here anytime

"Very good"
5/6
chui ching l.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Appetisers were great Meat platter had too much food that we could not finish.

"Not good "
2/6
Lynette K.7 months ago · 2 reviews

food too salty and when feedback to the staff he was very defensive and said this is the way they flavour their local food. it was never this salty when I was in Greece by the way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard H.8 months ago · 27 reviews

Vibrant and authentic Greek cuisine with good vibes! Recommend their meat and seafood platters

"Excellent"
6/6
Mel L.8 months ago · 9 reviews

Amazing food, a great place to take a Greek food first timer. Lovely ambience on a Sunday afternoon, we definitely had a great time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirish W.8 months ago · 8 reviews

Great vibe, good food, great service… I wished they served Greek beer though.

"Very good"
5/6
Ivy O.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Fish was well done up as usual and I always love the Greek salad here! Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner8 months ago · 1 review

Good service and environment. Ordered fish & seafood platters, fresh and good portion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gim Siong L.8 months ago · 5 reviews

We ordered the sea bass platter with grilled octopus and fried calamari. Although the grilled prawns were out of stock, having one more portion of the grilled octopus leg was simply amazing. Our server was patient in explaining to us the dishes and her recommendations were spot on and we had a memorable time celebrating my brother’s birthday. The cinnamon ice cream on the house was truly the icing on the proverbial cake. Definitely a must try!

"Excellent"
6/6
sherryl c.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Service and food was great! They even gave a free scoop of ice cream and shot.

"Good"
4/6
Sophie W.9 months ago · 1 review

There was a lot of things on the menu that were not available and the staff seemed very preoccupied and not on the ball in terms of proactive wine pouring.

"Excellent"
6/6
FA S.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Always busy, bustling, happy vibe. We’ll worth it one of the best in SG

"Very good"
5/6
Sim Lim Y.9 months ago · 6 reviews

Nice restaurant with good food and service. That’s all u need.