Reviews Amò

Clarke QuayItalian, Pizza, European$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
219 Reviews
Amò Singapore image 1
Amò Singapore image 2
Amò Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

219 Amò Reviews

Read reviews about Amò here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amò. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amò.

Excellent
5.1/6
219 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Amy B.8 days ago · 1 review

Food is awesome and service is exceptional - Amo is our new favourite restaurant here in Singapore

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ann L.11 days ago · 1 review

Nice food and good service, definitely will go again 😁

New"Excellent"
6/6
SHANE J.13 days ago · 1 review

A good place for a lunch meeting and at the same time, good food and service.

"Excellent"
6/6
C T.22 days ago · 64 reviews

great ambience. great food. great service. price is high end but worth. tiramisu cake is fabulous.

"Okay"
3/6
Fern L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

To kick-start the New Year, my sister and I hosted our extended family for dinner. A fab meal and great company went south in the final moments. We paid via Miles Life and left the restaurant. We were just about to enter the highway when we realized we weren't charged for a bottle of wine consumed. Concerned that our server might be in trouble or worse, get fired, went back to pay. We were just trying to do the right thing. When we came back, approached our server, explained the situation and got referred to the manager, not once during this period did they apologize for the mistake on their part not thank us for coming back to pay what was rightfully due. To make matters worse, we were given the original bill + wine... which didn't make sense, as we have paid and the transaction has been processed, he could have charged us for a bottle of wine on a separate receipt. Needless to say, we were aghast with the response to this situation and lack of customer service. We were made to feel like it was our fault which was unfortunate cause what originally was a nice evening left a bitter taste. Great food but the experience will definitely make me think twice about coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shoba C.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The dining experience was excellent from start to finish. We were early so we started dinner at the bar, where the bartender recommended a cocktail featuring gin infused with earl grey. they were nice enough to let me have a taste of the gin in its original form and it was rough! The early grey smoothed and mellowed the gin out massively and gave it a distinct taste. The food and the wine pairing recommendaiton was excellent, and the whole dining experience was elevated by a wonderful waiter - Alex. Molto bene!

"Okay"
3/6
Ale C.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant Amo' looks lovely. It has a great atmosphere, good service. It has a great bar section too which allows to comfortably have a drink while waiting for friends or a table but...The food wasn't my kind. The presentation was nice but I don't think I will be back. We had burrata (nice but pretty average) and a tartare (could have been better) to share. The octopus dish was incredibly small, one of us had fregole with cod (way way too much butter in the fregole) and a pizza which was pretty terrible (soaked in tomato sauce and this didn't allow the dough of the pizza to cook properly). One of us had some pasta which I haven't tried and one of the ingredients was very kindly changed by the stuff to accommodate his food restrictions. I think they should improve their food. Again a pity as the restaurant atmopshere/look and the service were good but I am italian and I am not coming back for the food anytime soon. I should add the dessert brought the level slightly up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louis P.3 months ago · 1 review

We went to Amo on a Thursday night. The restaurant was bustling when we arrived, which is a good sign! The entrees and mains were exceptional, and the chocolate tort was fantastic as well. The service from the waiters was spot on as well. All in all a great place for dinner. The dinner was my date night with my significant other, and Amo was just the way like it being classy but not to formal. I would highly recommend the restaurant.

"Great"
5/6
Yvonne G.9 months ago · 4 reviews

I ate here on a Friday night with one of my besties and we enjoyed the experience. The food and wine were of a good standard, and well priced for the location. The only thing that stops me from giving the highest rating was the close proximity of the neighouring table, which was quite a noisy group. We had enjoyed the atmosphere until this group arrived. This may not be a restaurant for a quiet date or chat...but the staff were very friendly and almost always on hand when we needed something.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuko A.6 months ago · 2 reviews

This was our second visit and we had a great experience as much as the first time. We can’t choose our favorite dish in Amo as everything is amazing! I bet even the pizza dough without any toppings will be delicious, because the crust, texture and the amount it was placed in the oven is simply perfect! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends, and I would probably go there again soon!