Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Winestone
Winestone Reviews

Winestone

European, Western, International

Dishes priced aroundSGD 36

Photo of restaurant Winestone in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Winestone (52)

Read what people think about Winestone. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Winestone before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Winestone and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

52 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
618
518
410
35
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Mary S.7 days ago · 2 reviews

Good ambience for catching up, menu had changed for the month which was a little disappointing. Guests found the crabmeat starter very good, fush and chups good with a decent portion of fish, the spicy prawn rigatoni a tad sweet. but missed some of your ur regular items… wd have liked healthier grilled rather than battered/fried fish☺️ Weekday, so down to 2 serving staff but even with the weekday crowd, they were very pleasant and unruffled. Overall, winestone is a good place with good food…

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.25 days ago · 24 reviews

great food, though there is greater room for service improvement

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.25 days ago · 24 reviews

good food, manager provided great service though serving and water refills were slow

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.25 days ago · 24 reviews

food was great! apart from the fact it was a bit cold

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.25 days ago · 24 reviews

great food but service was a little slow and unattentive

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.25 days ago · 24 reviews

great service by the manager though service was really slow

"Good"
4/6
Evelyn C.a month ago · 1 review

The food was well prepared. The environment is good. Service can be improved.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony N.a month ago · 9 reviews

Love the selection of wine and service was also great!

"Good"
4/6
William L.a month ago · 1 review

Very pleasant dining experience made even more pleasant by Steven the restaurant supervisor.

"Good"
4/6
Douglas A.2 months ago · 80 reviews

Nice hotel. Nice food. Polite staff. However service was slow. Take long to get waiter attention. Take long for payment. Take long to get cutlery. Other than that is ok.

"Average"
3/6
Eric L.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was great and the quiet corner they gave us was excellent. Unfortunately, they forgot to bring us our wine that we ordered, didn't bring the ice bucket to chill the wine, forgot our bill that we asked for. Can see they are trying but need improvement for sure.

"Average"
3/6
Kevin N.2 months ago · 1 review

Restaurant serves hotel guests but accepts 1-for-1 Entertainer deals too [at different menu price] Food is decent and portions acceptable - if not for the 1-for-1 deal I would not consider. The ambience is homey and inviting. Food was tasty and appetising. Winestone burger would not be a wrong choice. Waiters and manager was helpful although short handed. 1 of our orders was delivered so late the rest if us had finished eating! So in summary there's some hits and misses.

"Very good"
5/6
Junda H.3 months ago · 60 reviews

Quiet peaceful place with great food and good service. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemarie L.3 months ago · 49 reviews

this is my parents go to for occasions. the food is phenomenal and the service is fantastic.

"Very good"
5/6
Sukhwinder K.4 months ago · 7 reviews

excellent food and service + good discounts for Accor members, will be back.

"Good"
4/6
Maxwell D.5 months ago · 3 reviews

The service was good and the food was very well cooked. Both of us felt the portions were slightly small for the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justeen W.5 months ago · 1 review

Great experience, love the ambience, food and wine, highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Julius L.7 months ago · 17 reviews

Great place, nice ambience and good service. Food is slightly below our expectation compared to our last visit a year ago. Menu needs to improve, only one soup, 3 pasta and all are species.

"Average"
3/6
Clement M.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was alright but service for this price was not up to the standards. We got asked to order dessert while we just started our mains because the kitchen was going to close. We were told dessert would be served later but they came with it 4 times while we were eating. We had to ask them each time if they could keep it in the fridge so that we could have it after our mains. We understand the kitchen was closing but we were still way within the opening hours of the restaurant. One staff seemed particularly agitated and scolded one of his colleagues in the middle of the restaurant. The atmosphere and food are okay but the service needs to be improved.

"Very good"
5/6
Junda H.9 months ago · 60 reviews

Food was delicious and ambience was great. Service was good. Price was on the expensive side. Drawback is the restaurant is not within easy walking distance of mrt stations so something to note

"Average"
3/6
Sam Jay D.a year ago · 111 reviews

Service staff need more training in terms of anticipating guests' expectations and requirements. Food preparation is inconsistent with meat not marinated the same way each visit. E.g. the spring chicken and the pork chop

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl L.a year ago · 26 reviews

Always a pleasure dining at winestone cause the dishes always taste good & hold the same quality on all my different visits

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice T.a year ago · 6 reviews

Love the ambience here! Great place for a date night

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith G.a year ago · 20 reviews

Nice food and wine with good and friendly services! Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Thomas T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

service was alright and prompt. limited knowledge to wine by the server even though it is a wine establishment.

"Very good"
5/6
Shan Shan C.2 years ago · 51 reviews

Nice ambience, value for money if entertainer app can be used.

"Very good"
5/6
Panta N.2 years ago · 22 reviews

One of the better options in Stevens Road with great food

"Very good"
5/6
Panta N.2 years ago · 22 reviews

One of the better places with tie up Accor plus

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer S.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Food is delicious and service is awesome. This is our go-to place.

"Very good"
5/6
Panta N.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Great Ambience And Food served was very well presented, thanks

"Good"
4/6
Gaurav S.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Our maiden visit to Winestone went quite well. It was an impromptu and last minute weekday dinner plan that brought us here. The Risotto was amazing with the crispy shittake mushroom being the highlight. From their extensive wine collection, we sampled some Prosecco which turned out to be a good choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tricia S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

4th time there, 2nd time bringing groups there. Food was lovely, the best is the service. Sayed is excellent. They allow me to use my Entertainer for wine and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea T.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Great ambience and service as usual! Didn’t enjoy the food as much but that’s just due to our choices

"Excellent"
6/6
Tricia S.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Great ambience, superb service and delightful food for our party of five ladies. Spacious table arrangements and not too noisy or too quiet without music. Perfect for gatherings or romantic dinners. Wines are affordable and aplenty.

"Very good"
5/6
SL L.3 years ago · 25 reviews

Oyster nite on Tuesday was not consistent as compare w last trip , a little disappointing, but service crew was good !

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl L.3 years ago · 26 reviews

Atmosphere of the restaurant was great and food was pretty nice

"Good"
4/6
Kevin T.4 years ago · 25 reviews

Good service, even when time of conovirus thanks the service staff

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin T.4 years ago · 25 reviews

Jeselle was a very attentive and good service staff, super !

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea D.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Service was fairly slow in spite of the crowd. Hotel discount on the beverages were not clearly explained.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin L.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Flavourful Mediterranean dishes including seared scallops and an excellent seafood stew.

"Very good"
5/6
Amy H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

My guests loved the warm ambience of the restaurant. The food was delicious and everyone said that they will come again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peck H.5 years ago · 1 review

Romantic night out with husband. The ambience was that of modern tasteful decor and tables spaced out comfortably for the diners so we could speak without everyone hearing our conversation. Food was tasty and portions generous. The braised seafood risotto was delicious and flavourful. Husband’s turbot was done just right to his satisfaction. The service staff were attentive and the young server who did not know what we asked him took initiative to find out and promptly returned with the answer. Commendable and great attitude! Pricing commensurates with a restaurant of this standard and at least portions were generous as mentioned. Keep up the good work!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan K.5 years ago · 9 reviews

As usual, great ambience with awesome food and friendly wait staff.

"Average"
3/6
Jenna D.5 years ago · 6 reviews

You pay for the atmosphere not the food. Very average tasting menu, with overpriced tag.

"Awful"
1/6
Martin J.5 years ago · 1 review

Bad service bad setup. Will not come back. Thanks. Martin

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine M.5 years ago · 14 reviews

The food and service were excellent. There was live music too. We had the burata with figs and olive tapenade, crispy whitebait and both pizzas on the menu washed down with an excellent Aussie Shiraz ($52). Prices weren’t too bad as the food was really delicious. Fresh and hot. Excellent. Good ambience too and the service was really friendly. Would definitely go again - a really lovely place to hang out on a Friday night.

"Very good"
5/6
Justin C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

- Welcoming & relaxing environment - Nice food especially their pizzas - Great live band - Service is somewhat slow considering that it wasn't crowded

"Good"
4/6
Alesia G.6 years ago · 36 reviews

Awesome place to watch World Cup! Superb atmosphere although the staff could be a bit more helpful :)

"Good"
4/6
Phillip O.6 years ago · 5 reviews

an ecelectic menu, bit don't Let that put you off, the food, the mains at least were good. We had the dips and an entree which were disappointing. Service was friendly but a little slow initially.

"Very good"
5/6
Vasellia S.6 years ago · 1 review

Great food and excellent service! Would recommend the restaurant for celebratory events or even if you're looking to impress a date. Good location. Although, I would suggest lowering the volume of the bgm. It made conversation a little hard.