Reviews WAKANUI Grill Dining

Marina BaySteak$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
148 Reviews
WAKANUI Grill Dining Singapore image 1
WAKANUI Grill Dining Singapore image 2
WAKANUI Grill Dining Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

148 WAKANUI Grill Dining Reviews

Read reviews about WAKANUI Grill Dining here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at WAKANUI Grill Dining. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about WAKANUI Grill Dining.

Excellent
5.3/6
148 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
James H.2 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly and attentive staff, excellent food, will definitely visit again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Amos Y.7 days ago · 3 reviews

Steak was good and staff were very helpful and friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sanjeev S.8 days ago · 1 review

Excellent atmosphere. Food, cocktails and service surpassed expectations. One of the better restaurants in Singapore for Grilled Lamb Rack.

New"Excellent"
6/6
satoru o.14 days ago · 4 reviews

it is always a fantastic moment to enjoy their taste, presentation, and hospitality.

"Great"
5/6
Jonathan T.9 months ago · 1 review

The lamb was good. Really good. My friend and I came here specifically to have their rack of lamb, which did not disappoint. The rack was cooked to the correct doneness, moist, flavourful, without the strong sheep smell that some people don't like. I did wish they had steak fries to go with their mains, but the wedges were pretty good so nothing much lost there. The starters were only so so, unless you had lamb. I had the tiger prawns which were cooked to perfection but seasoned an assembled into an incoherent salad thing. What did disappoint, though, were their desserts. They didn't bring a good closure to an otherwise beautiful main. I would definitely come back here, but only for the sweet baby sheeps mmm mmm mmm. I'd go somewhere else if I wanted a full course do, or just not expect so much for desserts.

"Great"
5/6
Lynne Chua C.a year ago · 1 review

Firstly, the location of the restaurant is not that easy to find. The receptionist seems to be quite new to the industry and seem to be a little blur. Itoh san provided great service to us and brought the chef to every table to hear reviews about the food at the end of the dinner. Food was great. Best dish of the day was the salmon! Really soft, fresh and juicy. Our medium rare steaks were well cooked. Spent $771 for 3 people, including 2 bottles of red wine. Not a bad deal.

"Good"
4/6
Eiong T.a year ago · 1 review

The quality of food is fantastic. However, the portion is very small and the service is slow. My guests had only 70 minutes and we arrived some 10 minutes late. So, we asked about dishes that are faster and were told everything takes about the same time. Despite reminding the staff that we are in a hurry a few times, there were still a gap of about 25 minutes between our appetizers and our main course. The small portion would not have been a problem if we have ordered the set menu which comes with dessert. Anyway, we ended having to rush through our main course and left the restaurant feeling half full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline C.8 months ago · 10 reviews

Quality of meats was excellent. A must-visit for meat lovers. Definite must-tries - Ocean beef (aged 21 days), Cantebury grass-fed fillet and spring lamb. Highly recommend the sharing platter. Good selection of NZ wines to complement the meats and complete list of whiskies too. Laid-back, cozy ambience with fine dining service levels and classy decor work surprisingly well together. Very pleasant dining experience. Will definitely visit again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Great ambience and top notch service. Had the 6 course Valentine's Day set meal and although I'm not usually a fan of seafood, their octopus and clam were super fresh and didn't have any of that "fishy" taste or smell. Of course the star of the show was their Ocean Beef - loved the charred outer layer and the condiments that enhanced its flavour.

"Great"
5/6
Fen Lan C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Really enjoyed the food here. The must orders would be the lamp chops (ordered the starter portion), the ocean rib eye and the hot smoked salmon. The red meats are suprisingly tender and have a nice smokey flavour. The hokey pokey ice cream is simple but satisfying. Only downside would be the location is hard to find especially for those not familiar with the area. However all in all a delightful meal. Would happily return.