Reviews The Steakhouse

Clarke QuaySteak
Excellent
4.5/6
38 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Robertson Quay
5.2/6547
Wolfgang's Steakhouse by Wolfgang Zwiener

Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

City Hall
4.8/6249
Carnivore Brazilian Churrascaria - CHIJMES

38 The Steakhouse Reviews

Read reviews about The Steakhouse here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Steakhouse. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Steakhouse.

Excellent
4.5/6
38 Reviews
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kate L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and ambiance. Great for quiet dinners. The food is also amazing, steaks cooked the way i always liked it. Keep it up ya.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amber T.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, atmosphere is great, was surprised the place was not more busy when we went at 6pm on a Sunday evening. No problems with service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tove K.2 years ago · 1 review

Vert god food and service,We will come back sin😊And vi have recomentid your resturant too our Norwegians and over friends in Singapore .have a Nice day😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It was a very pleasant experience. Food is great. Service from Chandra was excellent. A couple of new service staff may need help from their seniors. I will return for another visit.

"Good"
4/6
Harrison P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Was a little disappointed in my 2nd visit to the restaurant. I recommended and ordered the Cote de Boeuf 42 oz for medium rare to share but the steak came in dried and tough. My friends rated the steak as average. As for the wine, when we asked for something " cheap and good " and "Chan" came back with a poor choice of 214.3 Clairault CabM which was far lower quality than the Shiraz my 1st group of guests ordered in our 1st visit on 11th Dec. The price between the shiraz and CabM was only $4, i.e. $89 vs $85 but the CabM . Few times, we asked if we could reject the wine and the waiter / waitresses just gave us the smile. We felt that "Chan" could do much more by trying to offer something better for wines in the $90~$120 range and let us decide ..

"Great"
5/6
Yueh Wai T.2 years ago · 1 review

We have AUS Cote De Boeuf (for two) with red wine and mushroom. Side dishes are garlic bread and grilled green asparagus, Béarnaise. The steak is good and portion is too huge for most couple, meat is tender and fat that melt inside your mouth with nice aroma. We were not impressed with the side dishes. I think the seat we have with street view is a bit too warm for me, however I think my partner is ok with the temperature. Conclusion: Great steak and huge portion :)

"Great"
5/6
Harrison P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

well, I am very satisfied with the steak. Bravo. Average waiting time was about 35~40 mins, but what came after the wait , the 42 oz (~1.2kg) Cote du Boeuf , for 4 sharing was all worthwhile. would highly recommend this place for Steak to all steak lovers .. But do come with some snacks before hand. Area of improvement : 1. More staff to speedup the customers response 2. Price of wines are high. 3. Bigger serving of side dishes

"Great"
5/6
Merle S.2 years ago · 1 review

The steak was good and the service was good, but their wine prices were too high (in common with most Singapore restaurants) and the fact that you had to pay for water, when I asked for tap water also was not good. If we return to Singapore it is a restaurant that we would go to again.

"Good"
4/6
Michelle L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Accharcoal-grilled steak that is tasty, tender and so finely textured that it melts like butter in your mouth. The ideal beef, premium cuts. With a high (but not too high) marble score, it’s perfect beef for a thick cut steak experience. Medium rare was done perfectly with the juicy centre to for a full-flavoured steak that strikes the ideal balance of taste, texture and tenderness.

"Great"
5/6
Fong Yan L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Went to this restaurant for the celebration of my best friend! Venue was quiet and peaceful for us to chit chat. Food was great. Arranged for a birthday cake to be served for celebration. Birthday song was played in the background as well. Surprise was a success!