Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Telok Ayer
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya Reviews

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya

Izakaya, Japanese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 9

Photo of restaurant ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya in Telok Ayer, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya (632)

Read what people think about ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

632 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6270
5227
4103
322
26
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Hiroto A.10 hours ago · 2 reviews

Yakitori is really good! Sashimi is OK. feel Good atmosphere.

New"Very good"
5/6
Chua P.5 days ago · 1 review

Very nice food and friendly staff . Will definitely patronise again..

New"Excellent"
6/6
WeiTing A.6 days ago · 1 review

Nice yakitori and a lot of other varieties! Super love their the cheese

New"Average"
3/6
Sheryll N.6 days ago · 1 review

it was okay; portion is a little small for the prize but it definitely great spot to gather friends/colleagues for drinks and food

New"Very good"
5/6
Daryl L.11 days ago · 9 reviews

Waiting time for food is fast, and the crew is friendly. food is good aa well. good place for gathering. good to reserve earlier as the place filled up pretty fast

New"Very good"
5/6
Leon O.11 days ago · 81 reviews

Always a good place to go to meet friends and have some good food and wine

New"Good"
4/6
Liew Lee M.11 days ago · 1 review

It was a Thursday night, and the izakaya was almost full. The Mentaiko Rosti is very strong in favour while the inaniwa udon is light. I prefer the udon more than the rosti. The udon texture is very smooth and shaped differently from the rounded udon noodles we see. Great place to chill with your colleagues or friends after work.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian N.11 days ago · 3 reviews

Service and food was great, love the vibes and ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Asif Ali (.20 days ago · 1 review

Had a great time, and food was great! Will visit again!

"Good"
4/6
Xiuqian D.22 days ago · 3 reviews

Food is slightly on the saltier side and when it gets busy, service is quite slow due to understaffing

"Not good "
2/6
Quandoo Diner22 days ago · 1 review

Overpriced. Food quality is mediocre. Atmosphere average. Portion is small. We were not full and had to eat supper after we left at 10pm. Overall experience, not up to standards for the kind of prices they charge. Will not come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary L.24 days ago · 10 reviews

I like the food. it was well prices and tasty

"Good"
4/6
Hilda C.25 days ago · 27 reviews

Squeezy set up in the restaurant but overall good food and drinks for the price.

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan S.25 days ago · 5 reviews

We went as a group on a Saturday evening. great place for catch up with friends and the food and sake was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kara N.a month ago · 4 reviews

good food and drinks. service FAST and very good food

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne O.a month ago · 1 review

Food was served pretty fast and generally good. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Jane L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Chicken skewers were really tender and delicious. The beef bowl was very flavourful too. Service was good

"Good"
4/6
Ah boon L.a month ago · 3 reviews

Food average, especially the grill sticks, tend to be overdone

"Good"
4/6
Michelle A.a month ago · 1 review

Not too shabby but I probably wouldn't be a returning customer anymore because it's a bit too pricey for me

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin P.a month ago · 1 review

It had a nice atmosphere and had a great time dining

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes L.a month ago · 3 reviews

Good ambient, not so noisy. Ingredients are fresh, taste is good

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen L.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is mostly great except for gyu ponzu (a little bit tough). Must order: Rosti mentai Surume ika Eihire Kawa ebiage Negitoro sushi

"Very good"
5/6
Mick S.2 months ago · 1 review

Well worth the hunt to find a really good Japanese restaurant!

"Average"
3/6
Xyl L.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Food was good and that’s about it. Service deteriorated greatly. Staff that served us either did not have proper training or had a really bad day, threw our dish on the table and had a sulky face the entire time.

"Good"
4/6
Crystal L.2 months ago · 1 review

Food taste was above average, price on the slightly high side. Some of the staff were not exactly friendly and nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Benjamin C.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Tasty food and good recommendation of sake. Get to taste a few before deciding so that was nice.

"Good"
4/6
KC N.2 months ago · 44 reviews

Family friendly restaurant with a reasonably wide variety of food.

"Very good"
5/6
KC N.2 months ago · 44 reviews

A family friendly restaurant with a wide variety of food.

"Very good"
5/6
Siew Peng F.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Atmosphere is great, the food was good. Liked their beef stewers, crispy parmesan cheese. The sashimi was fresh too!

"Good"
4/6
Bernard L.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Food was okay. The service tried hard but understaffed. Not cheap for the quality of food. Might go again if I am around the area and there’s craving for this type of food.

"Good"
4/6
Kelvin K.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food, though very noisy at night as seats are close to eat other

"Very good"
5/6
PY K.2 months ago · 1 review

Decent restaurant for japanese food and drinks. Good variety of sake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irwin T.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Really nice ambience with delicious food. They definitely weren’t wrong about being the experts on sake!

"Very good"
5/6
Seung Joo H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Relatively was ok to visit for both casual and business.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne S.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is nice and their sashimi is fresh. Love their crab geratin melt, should give it a try when visiting this restaurant. Overall their price is reasonable and worth it since their food is superb. The only downside for me and my friend was we ordered their beef stew with potato, the soup is so rich with beef taste which is too much for me and my friend but of course this is our personal preference, if you okay with it can go ahead and give it a try because the soup is really so flavourful.

"Excellent"
6/6
XIANG L.2 months ago · 1 review

Decent food and drinks with chilling ambience at reasonable price.

"Very good"
5/6
Kenn Y.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Prompt and attentive services. Food was prepared and served on time. Highball was abit weak for the price.

"Very good"
5/6
Alex T.2 months ago · 1 review

Overall, the restaurant offers a pleasant experience. While the beer prices might lean towards the higher side, the food quality surpasses expectations, boasting a diverse array of options. The ambiance is lively yet not overly crowded, although the staffing could be more robust. Despite this, the service remains commendable, ensuring efficient ordering. The menu is particularly appealing, consistently delivering satisfying dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey T.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service at the restaurant and lovely food! One of my fave izakaya in singapore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leon O.2 months ago · 81 reviews

Great as usual, we always come with friends from overseas

"Very good"
5/6
Kristen L.2 months ago · 1 review

The food comes quickly and they are good. The wait staff were friendly and helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl O.2 months ago · 1 review

really good food and i would visit again with more friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eugene l.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was good and ambience was very nice. The bluefin tuna was really good

"Very good"
5/6
Jin T.3 months ago · 43 reviews

My go to spot for a satisfying izakaya fix.. Consistent quality all the time

"Very good"
5/6
Kai Yuan N.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Friendly and prompt service even during busy dinner time. Food came quickly and was tasty. They let us try sake before buying.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jun Kai L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely place to dine in with quality food and drinks

"Excellent"
6/6
Jie Sheng O.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice food n spacious dining space for catch ups w friends

"Excellent"
6/6
TIMOTHY L.3 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and atmosphere, great place for drinks and snacking

"Good"
4/6
Zihui Y.3 months ago · 2 reviews

great food and service, though slightly expensive. will visit again.

"Awful"
1/6
Grégoire H.3 months ago · 1 review

We wait 45 minutes to order and the waiters weren’t coming at us although we show that we were waiting …