Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore
The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore Reviews

The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore

Photo of restaurant The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore (81)

Read what people think about The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Orchard Cafe - Orchard Hotel Singapore and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

81 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
624
527
419
36
25
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Hatta O.3 days ago · 11 reviews

they have a good buffet spread and the quality of food is great

"Not good "
2/6
Yong L.a month ago · 1 review

The food SUCKS. U KNIW TGOSE CRABS N LOBSTER US SUPER SUPER SALTY ASK THE XHEF TO GO N EAT N SEE UF HE AGREEDS. IS NOT CHEAP. PLEASE WAIE UP N GIVE A REASINABKE GOID FOOD. IM NOT ASKING FOR THE "ATAS" WHEN IM PAYING OEANUTS PLEAE WAKE UP

"Excellent"
6/6
Hatta O.a month ago · 11 reviews

a good variety of food , all of which were delectable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene C.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is good Now have 50% off can eat.

"Very good"
5/6
Joey S.4 months ago · 1 review

👍Friendly staff and nice food but selection limited☺️. Well done

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy L.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Best feature is their snow crabs and Grilled Tiger Prawns. Their dessert mud cake is also out of the world. Good for family/team bonding meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald L.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Sumptuous spread of quality food. Friendly and helpful staff. Am going back for the Christmas buffet and booked for family and relatives already

"Excellent"
6/6
Shallen T.9 months ago · 12 reviews

Basilico has up kept their standards. Good quality is excellent Service of staff was impressive I wa shown the cheese room , what a spread !!! Thank you chef !

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy G.a year ago · 7 reviews

Great food and promotion. offer a mini birthday cake for birthday Guest.

"Good"
4/6
Portia W.a year ago · 3 reviews

The food is not too bad. Spread is alright. Just that I might prefer to go elsewhere for buffet though.

"Good"
4/6
Joel T.2 years ago · 18 reviews

crowded buffet. enough choices of food to fill. most dishes were average. nothing outstanding

"Good"
4/6
Jason N.2 years ago · 32 reviews

The variety is not too bad. Desserts and the grill section are the best!

"Very good"
5/6
QUAH C.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Good deal with credit card promo. Dessert counter male staff was kind enough to ask if we wanted more during near closing hrs.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 1 review

very good Christmas atmosphere, staff are very friendly and cozy. food is good in quality and have quite a wide range of variety. goo experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
GC Y.3 years ago · 116 reviews

Excellent! Friendly staff and prompt service! I will be sure to come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond S.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Nice selection, quiet, and good location. Services were quick and pleasant.

"Good"
4/6
Jezamine T.3 years ago · 31 reviews

Friendly but uneven service. Food quality was hit and miss unfortunately.

"Very good"
5/6
Regina L.3 years ago · 2 reviews

The variety on the buffet was worth the money. I'll be returning.

"Not good "
2/6
Dionne S.3 years ago · 5 reviews

To be honest, for the price tag, this buffet wasn’t worth it. The younger waiter & waitress were inexperienced but they were polite. The 2 more senior staff were not the most polite. Food was subpar, I don’t remember any particular dish that wow-ed me. Scallops were replaced with oysters today. Dessert was not amazing too. Will not return.

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.3 years ago · 11 reviews

The size of the table with a sofa seat was pretty small to seat 3 diners.

"Very good"
5/6
Chris L.3 years ago · 11 reviews

The buffet was semi type with limited selection for main course.

"Very good"
5/6
GC Y.3 years ago · 116 reviews

A bit pricey but at least the food we had was tasty

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.4 years ago · 11 reviews

Reasonably price around $54++ per pax for dinner ala carte semi buffet and prompt service.

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie T.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food and service on a quiet monday evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee S.4 years ago · 167 reviews

Comfort food and great place to hang out after shopping.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicholas M.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice & cosy environment, nice food and good service

"Very good"
5/6
Albert L.4 years ago · 15 reviews

Lots of selection, seafood is fresh, and the oysters are crazy big.. but the clearing of tables can be improved. Think there might be a lack of staff when we came.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miller P.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Never fail with great food. Tasty salmon. Nice sashimi. Very good satay

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Best satay ever. Just love the drink machine. The sashimi is great

"Very good"
5/6
Miller P.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Very nice food. Love the drink machine. The salmon was very nice

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Best shasimi ever. Nice drink making machine. Love the salmon

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilna C.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Good spread of food. Nice ambience for gathering of friends and family

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.5 years ago · 1 review

Fresh food, grest variety, friendly staff. I Left very satisfied.

"Very good"
5/6
Emma T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Satay and sashimi was good. Love the drink machine

"Not good "
2/6
Jeffrey L.5 years ago · 1 review

I guess the training of the serving staffs needed to be improved. Example, a waitress was so eager to clean my plate even when I am not done with my dishes. That was one incident that she even cleaned my plate of crabs and prawns, which I had spent a bit of time and efforts to prepare the meat. She just removed my plate without asking. Oh my, what a waste of foods too.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Never fail to provide good tasty food. Love the sashimi

"Excellent"
6/6
WILFRED C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Service staff was great, provided good service and was attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
Emma T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Best drink machine ever. Love the sashimi. The beef satay is very tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilna C.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Good variety of food from Japanese to Indian to local.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Best sashimi in town. Great chicken satay. Just love the drink machine

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Just love the beef. The laksa is fantastic. Their usual chicken satay never fails to please. Best drink blending machine ever. Love the Milo ice cream

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

The salmon was good. Love the crayfish and lobster. Particularly like the drink machine

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Never fail with the good variety of food. Love the drink machine

"Good"
4/6
jeff y.5 years ago · 37 reviews

Pros 1) some of the local dishes were really nice like the laksa 2) deserts were nice 3) local soups 4) roasted pork Needs improvement 1) The price per pax was 88 which I felt was a little expensive considering there wasn’t a free flow of lobsters 2) popiah was bad 3) The machine making slushy was terrible ! Difficult to use and it tasted bad 4) BBQ station was too small - where is the satay ?

"Good"
4/6
neo s.5 years ago · 1 review

FOOD IS GREAT. PRICE IS REASONABLE ENJOYED THE FOOD GOOD.

"Very good"
5/6
Beatrice K.5 years ago · 1 review

A wonderful evening with friends over meal. Good attentive service!

"Very good"
5/6
Paul T.5 years ago · 24 reviews

Love the salmon sashimi. The satay was good. There’s also a drink machine

"Very good"
5/6
Sherin L.5 years ago · 1 review

Good spread of variety and very fresh seafood and desserts

"Average"
3/6
Leong N.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Too expensive not much food.bot worth for the price thanks

"Average"
3/6
lovey c.5 years ago · 1 review

1. Service staff: most of them give good service, however, there are still some service staff are not attentive. Example, I saw one of the guest trying to get the attention of the service staff as he wanted his bill, however the staff just pass p