Reviews Ootoya - Orchard Central

OrchardJapanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
66 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6187
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6241
Sushi Jin

66 Ootoya - Orchard Central Reviews

Read reviews about Ootoya - Orchard Central here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ootoya - Orchard Central. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ootoya - Orchard Central.

Excellent
4.6/6
66 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Soh K.5 months ago · 134 reviews

Conveniently located in orchard. Excellent food with good service. D

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne K.a year ago · 9 reviews

Waitress was friendly and patient and ambience is good. Waiting time for food is reasonable and I love the grill dishes here especially the buri grill and pork belly grill.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charissa T.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent dining experience. The ambience reminded of a home or izakaya. Food was special and sauces tasted unique and home made. Not mass produced. Service attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken K.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall good meal at restaurant. Food is served quick. Quiet on Sunday lunch. Leisure and relax lunch. Food is good. Will return again. 4 pax abt $85.

"Okay"
3/6
Cheryl S.a year ago · 1 review

Restaurant was under staff . It took a few times to get their attention for my meal ordering . I ordered 2 sets but they left out my chawanmushi , I had to highlight it to them . My drinks didn't came , waitress retook my drink order 2nd time & asked what was my initial drink order . I ordered for Bonito salad , they served me a potato salad . I wanted a refill of my hot green tea , it took a long while again to get their attention as there wasn't enough servers . During my time in restaurant , i saw the table next to me raised their hands 5 times to get their attention for meal ordering , each time the server would tell them to hang on but none came back to them . The gentleman from that table had to eventually stand up , take the menu to the servers at the kitchen counter to placed his orders . Other than being under staff , mixed up & missing of my orders , food tasted great . Meats were succulent & tasty .

"Great"
5/6
Janice S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service even though it got very busy. Reservations a good idea but only up to 630pm on Fridays. We were a party of 4 and given a nice quiet table inside. Took some time to decide in our order because everything looked good, and did not disappoint. Particularly good was the grilled yellowtail fish cheeks. The grilled beef was overdone, therefore tough but tasty. The rest is us had the rosu which was delicious

"Great"
5/6
Jen L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

We ordered the misoton & kasan for mains, zenzai milk glutinous rice dumpling with vanilla ice cream & red beans for desert & soya bean milk for drink. The food quality is generally consistent with other visits. I like that they are now offering more rice options such as rice with vege for a healthier option. Service was slower but perhaps because it was peak timing.

"Bad"
2/6
Anu R.a year ago · 1 review

I was quite disappointed with my experience at the Orchard Central outlet. I have been to other outlets before and service was excellent. The restaurant seemed quite quiet during lunch service yesterday. Still the kitchen forgot about my sashimi order. Only when I asked about it, towards the end of my meal, did the server check again. Even then, she brought out the wrong order of sashimi! Since it was already prepared, I accepted it. My set meal was brought out first. My lunch partner's meal was brought out almost 15 min later. It would have been nice for both meals to be served together so we could start eating together. By the time my lunch partner's meal arrived, my meal had turned cold. The quality of food was good. Sadly the dining experience was not up to par.

"Great"
5/6
C J L.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Good family option for an authentic Japanese meal at good value. A little hard getting service staff attention if you're sitting in a corner so be prepared to wait for service or work to get attention. Misoton is my all time favorite although food quality seems a tad better at Changi outlet.

"Great"
5/6
Yvonnica W.a year ago · 27 reviews

This was my 3rd visit to this relatively small restaurant tucked away on the 8th level of quiet Orchard Central. However, I love the food including the portion sizes served. Good place to have a casual time with friends who are not loud/noisy as the place is really not big.