Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Robertson Quay
Nanjya Monjya Restaurant
Nanjya Monjya Restaurant Reviews

Nanjya Monjya Restaurant

Japanese, Asian, Sushi, Teppanyaki

Dishes priced aroundSGD 14

Photo of restaurant Nanjya Monjya Restaurant in Robertson Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nanjya Monjya Restaurant (173)

Read what people think about Nanjya Monjya Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nanjya Monjya Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nanjya Monjya Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

173 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
693
558
418
32
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela K.16 days ago · 26 reviews

We utterly enjoy the tasty food with a casual vibes.The only downside is that we will smell like teppan grilled food.

"Very good"
5/6
Geraldine T.21 days ago · 1 review

good service and good food. they even cook for us when we requested for it.

"Good"
4/6
Guan O.22 days ago · 5 reviews

Food was nice but a bit pricier than I remember. Some staff are really friendly!

"Good"
4/6
Jane T.a month ago · 1 review

Food there is always fantastic! Last night was no exception. But as always, there was a long wait for it. Long.

"Very good"
5/6
Sheng F.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and drinks. Loved the okonomiyaki - felt like I was in Osaka.

"Excellent"
6/6
ANAND P.a month ago · 3 reviews

Consistently delicious food with lots of variety and great service.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great atmosphere and very nice vibes!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mami K.2 months ago · 1 review

5th time to visit this restaurant. I always go with my 13-year old son but the staffs are always nice, so we feel at home. Price is a bit expensive, but for sure we will visit again as it is one of our favourite Japanese restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rochelle W.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Super in love with the food and will def go back again!

"Good"
4/6
Patrick W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Nice dining ambiance and enjoyed the food and services. Thanks

"Very good"
5/6
ANAND P.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Always enjoy the food at this restaurant. They have an extensive menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Derek L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was great. Service staff are efficient and friendly. We love it

"Excellent"
6/6
YOSHIKATSU S.2 months ago · 1 review

it's recommendable as enjoyable menu for every one from Kids to Adults !

"Average"
3/6
Carmen C.2 months ago · 1 review

It was ok. Be expensive. Service was slow. It was alright. Not worth going to again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ushioda Y.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Private room was good for family with small children. Okonomiyaki was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaijun H.3 months ago · 1 review

Still the best monjyayaki and okonomiyaki place in singapore. highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
KH L.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Veritable trove of Japanese bar and comfort food. A bit on the pricey side and expect to wait quite a bit for the table as they're so busy!

"Very good"
5/6
Jerin C.3 months ago · 5 reviews

1st time here.. Nice place with nice food.. wanted to let my gal try the diy hot plate(teppanyaki) but no one to guide you how to do actually cook it, seems like it is only available on certain days but staff provided a QR guidance instead however it’s all wordings and not video Haa.. it’s actually very hot with the hot plate which wasn’t expected although the table is quite big. The table started to get cramped too after placing several dishes ard the hotplate since it is quite big. However staffs are all nice and friendly, everyone seems well trained with courtesy. Oh ya there are free food & drink for the kid too and sampling of free fish skin(but we were offer only fish skin while other tables was offer more dishes 😢, but probably cos we are the earliest since it opens at 530pm)

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.3 months ago · 1 review

One of my favourite restaurants. The okonomiyaki is the best

"Very good"
5/6
Hannah S.3 months ago · 1 review

We love the atmosphere, yummy food and drinks! Will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Dais S.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice for family visit. Best place to enjoy an authentic Japanese monja yaki.

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy L.3 months ago · 6 reviews

One of the few places in Singapore where you can get monjayaki. It’s fun cooking it yourself on the hotpot at the table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel T.3 months ago · 2 reviews

it has become our go to place for comfort food like yaki soba and okonomiyaki!

"Very good"
5/6
Kah kee G.3 months ago · 1 review

Authentic and unique Japanese food not found in other restuarants

"Excellent"
6/6
DANNY H.4 months ago · 10 reviews

Great dining experience! Sat at the bar counter, and was able to experience the preparation of orders for sushi and salad. Lots of effort was put into these orders, ensuring delivery of the best flavours to customers. The management was also nice to give out boxes of small desserts since it was CNY eve.

"Not good "
2/6
Nicholas C.4 months ago · 1 review

Was compelled to write this after the absolute let down of service. Reserved for 3 on a Friday night at 7:30pm, we arrived at 7:10pm and was situated outside along the river bank. Both view and atmosphere was nice. We ordered a variety of dishes including Chicken Nanban, Salmon Sashimi, Pork Belly Okonomiyaki for starters, along with 2 other drinks. Sadly, one drink was forgotten (despite the waiter repeating the orders clearly) and the Chicken Nanban was delivered only after 45 minutes since we're seated. To make matters worse, our Pork belly Okonomiyaki turned out to be a Mixed Seafood Okonomiyaki, much to our displease and the server (mid-age lady) was coercing us to accept this. Our Salmon Sashimi was one of the last dishes to be serve (I still can't comprehend why sashimi is serve last instead of first). We ordered two additional dishes after, the fried calamari and beef skewers. The beef skewers never arrived (we waited approximately 30 minutes, and to our dismay, another table who came in later than us have theirs served). We had to cancel the order and leave. The bill came and instead of waiting for us to do a quick summarization to ensure our orders are correct, the waitress walked off without a word and never came back. We had to walk towards the POS system to pay our bill before leaving bitterly. For the price we paid, the service was an absolute disappointment. We observed as well that it was not due to a lack of staff (the interior was lively, with stationary servers), just simply bad manpower allocation. With the errors in our orders as well, we expected the restaurant to atleast provide a discount as a symbol of redress but sadly, there were none. This will be our one and only dining experience, and will never return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Si Ting C.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Love the outdoor seatings for chill drinks. Food is consistently good as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Peck Wei W.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Came to celebrate my husband’s birthday and he enjoyed the food and drinks. A good variety of food and drinks available. Hope to see dark beer (not stout) included in the future menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Xing Yu O.5 months ago · 13 reviews

Take note to indicate in your rsvp that you would like seat at tables with the teppan and DIY your own Okonomiyaki/Monjayaki.

"Excellent"
6/6
Riccardo B.5 months ago · 8 reviews

This place is always great, the Okonomiyaki is so delicious! Looking forward to come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
DANNY H.5 months ago · 10 reviews

Definitely a must visit for authentic Japanese cuisine. Great that the restaurant updates the menu, allowing customers to have new dishes to try.

"Excellent"
6/6
May W.6 months ago · 1 review

I made a reservation for a Teppan table. It has been 9 years since I last visited the restaurant and I am excited to let my children enjoy a different dinning experience. The food was good!

"Excellent"
6/6
YUICHI K.7 months ago · 1 review

They prepared a private room/area for our family. It's satisfied with our kids, and it was very good service for kids to provide juice, potato, ice-cream by FOC.

"Good"
4/6
Steven H.7 months ago · 2 reviews

The cost is at high site. Calpis sour is nice. Monjya yaki is not bad too.

"Excellent"
6/6
YU I.8 months ago · 1 review

Very delicious! It was as good as eating in Japan.

"Excellent"
6/6
正俊 前.8 months ago · 1 review

Cooking was fine and service was also nice Come back soon

"Good"
4/6
Euginie K.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Good outside dining experience. A wide selection of dishes. Helpful waiters and efficient services.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yue teen T.9 months ago · 1 review

Staffs are very pet friendly. Brought ice-cold water for our dogs right after we were seated!

"Very good"
5/6
LK T.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, dog friendly too. It was crowded most of the time.

"Very good"
5/6
Miko W.9 months ago · 67 reviews

Okonomiyaki is really good, will be back again for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Riccardo B.10 months ago · 8 reviews

Best Japanese in town! The owners are super nice and welcoming!👍🏻

"Very good"
5/6
Hajime Y.10 months ago · 9 reviews

We enjoyed nice food and atmosphere along with very friendly staffs

"Excellent"
6/6
Riccardo B.a year ago · 8 reviews

Food was amazing, one of the best Japanese Restaurant in Singapore! The owner was very nice and kind, she took time to explain some tips about Japanese culture! We’ll come back for sure!

"Very good"
5/6
Diana S.a year ago · 5 reviews

It’s our first time here since Covid and we are glad the place is still operating. Food is still great and the people are friendly and nice. Though we find that the garlic fried rice is a tad too salty and was a little disappointed that we no longer can opt to fry our own garlic rice, all others are good. Will patronize again. 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Toh B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Best Japanese food authentic Tokyo Osaka Okonimiyaki. Will recommend to others

"Good"
4/6
B G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Took my family friend for her birthday dinner. We enjoyed and will be back next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
May C.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice place, good vibes and quality Japanese food. Highly recommended

"Good"
4/6
Tom W.a year ago · 7 reviews

nice yo have monja-yaki outside of Japan!! may request teppanyaki table next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhiyu Yeo A.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great night at the restaurant. Restaurant has both air conditioning and non. Perfect for a nice catch up or just chill by the river side.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna L.a year ago · 39 reviews

Food is very yummy, also staffs are kind. Good place to go!!