Reviews Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong BahruFrench, European$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
360 Reviews
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 1
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 2
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

360 Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Reviews

Read reviews about Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru.

Excellent
5.2/6
360 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Paula P.4 hours ago · 1 review

Kid friendly, awesome service and delicious food -what’s not to love.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bianca H.11 days ago · 1 review

Staff was very attentive. Food is great despite rather small portions.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cedric Y.13 days ago · 1 review

Great place great service good food overall would recommend for a good time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuin Yi N.15 days ago · 3 reviews

Absolutely fantastic! The dessert menu was amazing and I’d recommend visiting for dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Chi Keong S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Experience: Forgot to consult me about the seats change before my arrival, I requested to sit round table at courtyard for pre-valentines dinner. After seated than they ask if I wanted to change to courtyard, giving reason that the area is warm due to afternoon heat. The reason I requested courtyard was because the seats are normal chairs as my girlfriend may be wearing skirt/dress. Main dining area seats are high seats facing the bar counter with square tables very close side by side. Good warm persian chic ambience at main dining area but is noisy when full house mainly due to close proximity of square tables. Food: Tarte flambee was not available that day (13th Feb 2018). There is a selection of wine to accompany the food. Ordered pork tenderloin, ceviche red snapper and crab rillettes, food was excellent. More notable was sweet flavourful tender pork tenderloin using caramelised onions, non-porky taste. Next is the toasted crispy sourdough (4 small half-palm sized pieces) that compliment well with smooth marinated crab rillettes. The rillettes has a slightly saltiness with the marinate, flavour of the meat is abit lacking. Lastly is the ceviche red snapper, sweet oniony tasting, the fish is chewy and in cube like shape. Price: Higher than average cafe pricing. About $50 per pax with non-alcoholic drinks. Thoughts / Suggestions: May return if time and opportunity arises, hope to try the tarte flambe and other offerings. Recommend diners to come at a non festive season or non-peak period. Recommend cafe provide free flow of bread for the rillettes for diners to mop it all up. Hope they will indicate food items that are not available during festive season on social media minimum a week earlier.

"Great"
5/6
Woan Ting L.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice quaint restaurant in Tiong Bahru. Ordered the Marinated crab rillette which was a refreshing change from the usual duck rillette. The only downside was that the sourdough bread that came with it was way too hard. Ravioles de Royan is a must try for cheese lovers. It's creamy and yet not too heavy. I really enjoyed this dish. The highly recommended angus beef by fellow diners were unfortunately just a 7/10 for me. It was a little too lean and not juicy enough. But it was well cooked and the sauce didn't overwhelm. Lastly, ordered the strawberry soup for dessert and it was exactly as how you would imagine it to be - a bowl of strawberry juice/puree. Would come back to try their cheeseboards and brunch menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Casey C.8 months ago · 4 reviews

It a really enjoyable evening. Food recommended by the waitress was great. Fish with fennel - a non-menu special for that evening .... we were apprehensive but it turned out to be our favourite for the night. We had the grilled chicken, pork tenderloin and roasted asparagus. All dishes were yummy! Ambience was good as well. A suggestion to consider changing some of the sofa-style seats though... not comfortable as it was too low... we changed table to one with normal seats. Merci Marcel! We will be back again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paige O.4 months ago · 1 review

Merci Marcel's lovely bistro-type atmosphere and delicious food is enhanced by it's terrific service. We ordered the three-cheese tasting plate + pork tenderloin with an asparagus side and two glasses of rose. The generous serving-size cheese plate was delicious with fresh, ripe cheeses. My only quibble is that I wish there had been more bread. The pork tenderloin was well cooked and flavourful and the asparagus was lovely—again, well cooked and flavourful. We tried this as part of our Survival Chic package and will definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Carlsson C.a year ago · 1 review

Merci Marcel is a very beautiful place with attentive staff. The whole experience is quite personalised and the staff who recommended really good dishes to us as it was our first visit. However, the only thing was that the bread was really tough to eat. But I'll definitely go there again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy W.a year ago · 2 reviews

I love Merci Marcel! I’d only been for brunch before and it was my first experience of dinner there and it was superb. The food, the wine and the service was great. Will definitely be going back :)