Reviews Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong BahruFrench, European$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
319 Reviews
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 1
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 2
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

319 Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Reviews

Read reviews about Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru.

Excellent
5.2/6
319 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Tetty T.8 months ago · 1 review

Service is good, ambiance is good. The food is not cheap, but nicely cooked, the decoration of the food is very minimalist close to plain. Fine dining portion, so basically in order to get full you need to order the entree, main and dessert, if not will ended up go home for another cup noodle or continue for the bakut teh around the area.

"Great"
5/6
Jacqueline T.8 months ago · 2 reviews

This is my first visit to Merci Marcel. We ordered soba salad, french toast and Ravioles de Royans. Food arrived with nice presentation and it was delicious. The Ravioles De Royans was exceptionally good. We love the atmosphere so we stayed on for cheese and wine for the rest of the afternoon. The staffs were very attentive and helpful. Would definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob R.a month ago · 1 review

Friendly and attentive staff from the moment we arrived; our server Emily was attentive and helpful and with her suggestions on helpings - and with a sense of humor. The food was above our expectations, especially the 300g of beef which worked just perfectly when shared between four. We will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Jaslyn L.a year ago · 16 reviews

The ambience of the cafe is nice and decoration is homely. The service is good. Generally the main course more of quality than quantity. A total new refreshing taste as compared to other cafes that I’ve tried. Ordered the red snapper, angus beef, crab tartine, ravioles, Creme brûlée. Highly recommended for a new taste experience and also preferably to share the food.

"Great"
5/6
Wu J.a year ago · 1 review

I had dinner with two friends at Merci Marcel. We liked the cozy French ambiance. Foods were tasty and prices were reasonable. A Good place for casual dinner with friends.

"Great"
5/6
Maura G.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is amazing! Ambience great and overall service even better - only improvement would be the order of when the food comes out - the sides came before some of the mains - eventhough most plates are for sharing - it makes more sense to have the sides dishes come with the mains or at least around the same time

"Great"
5/6
Nadia T.9 months ago · 1 review

Love the ambience and the staff were all relatively friendly. Would recommend it for catch ups and chilling sessions but not birthday celebrations that involves bringing a cake from outside. There will be a ‘corkage’ fee of $15. It is the first time experiencing it but maybe plan in advance and work around it if you are celebrating birthdays there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard T.6 months ago · 1 review

Delicious French food in a cosy homely interior setting. Do be aware that French cuisine portion is smaller and pricier compared to the mass market restaurants. Worth a visit for that indulgence treat once in a while. Reservations is strongly recommended as waiting times can be long during peak periods.

"Great"
5/6
Bena N.10 months ago · 1 review

Merci Marcel's dinner menu is made for sharing. We ordered the cheese croquettee, red snapper and seasoned mushrooms (this is really good!). Will be back for their brunch!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ramya R.7 months ago · 8 reviews

Never a disappointment whether it’s the food, the service or the atmosphere! I’ve been here umpteen times and I have no intention to ever stop. Can’t wait to check out the new Club Street location next - I expect that menu to be no less spectacular.