Reviews Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong BahruFrench, European$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
319 Reviews
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 1
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 2
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

319 Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru Reviews

Read reviews about Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru.

Excellent
5.2/6
319 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Michelle N.a year ago · 1 review

Love the food and ambience at Merci Marcel! Great service there. Would drop by again soon! Ps. Would be better if there's expansion of dinner menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine C.8 months ago · 2 reviews

This is our 2nd time at Merci Marcel, the first time we were there was for their brunch. Great food, good service, plus lovely atmosphere! We loved the angus beef with creamed mushrooms - a must try, but not available during brunch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Corinne C.5 months ago · 2 reviews

We heard the hype and decided to try it! The ambience, food and service was superb! We particularly enjoyed their steak with the mushroom sauce, but everything else we tried were delicious too. Oh and their wines are also very reasonably priced!

"Great"
5/6
Clara L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had a team lunch at Merci Marcel. The service is attentive and great. The food is good. I especially love the ambience and interior decor!

"Great"
5/6
Eugene Y.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent French food with sizable portions. The pork tenderloin was truly tender, while the tarte flambee was freshly made to order and delicious. Interesting dishes which go beyond expectations. Nice ambience in a quaint neighbourhood. But seating inside is a bit too close for comfort to diners at other tables.

"Excellent"
6/6
Justine T.4 months ago · 1 review

Great little cafe with great food and service. Almost everything we tried for dinner was a winner. Loved the ceviche! The ravioli is a must try! Best make reservations as they do get full up for brunch or dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle Z.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful place with beautiful food and service. Double date on a Friday evening, sharing plates were great. Especially loved the thin crust pizza and creamy mushroom side. Price was ok, about $40 per head with wine. Will definitely return!

"Great"
5/6
Melissa Z.9 months ago · 7 reviews

The soft cheeses platter was amazing - I liked the truffle one the best! Also had the tarte flambee and ravioles de royan, and both were good (although it was a bit cheese overkill with so many cheesy dishes). Overall nice ambiance and very helpful service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessie S.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Love the ambiance and decor when I first step into the restaurant. The service staff are very attentive and professional when explaining the menu to us. Food is awesome too. Will be back to try out their lunch.

"Great"
5/6
Kenneth G.4 months ago · 1 review

Great ambiance, with attentive service. Waiter made an effort to find out if dining partner & I were here for the first time, and thoughtfully introduced popular dishes without sounding pushy. Food was delicious, & perfect for sharing. Will certainly be back. Thanks, Marcel! ^^