Reviews Mad About Sucre

ChinatownFrench, European$$$$
Wonderful
5.5/6
55 Reviews
Mad About Sucre Singapore image 1
Mad About Sucre Singapore image 2
Mad About Sucre Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 Mad About Sucre Reviews

Read reviews about Mad About Sucre here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mad About Sucre. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mad About Sucre.

Wonderful
5.5/6
55 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jolyn T.5 days ago · 1 review

Visit and try yourself too, open jaw amazing taste palette in foods and cakes, pairing with organic wine.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Charlene P.7 days ago · 1 review

Excellent services and food especially the dessert, definitely will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Huileng T.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Everything single dish we ordered was outstanding; the sole fish was very fresh and I loved the tea blend. Service was warm and attentive. It was more than what I usually pay for a meal but for the quality of the food, the price was almost value for money. I'm already plotting another meal soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
charlene t.4 months ago · 1 review

Top notch food and service! Loved the dessert pairing w tea. The staff were so professional and friendly! They explained each dish in detail and helped w my surprise bday celebration for my bday. One of the top places to recommend for any kind of celebration or date😁 pricing wise still pretty affordable:) the foie gras and barramundi in miso was DELICIOUS🌈

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray K.a year ago · 8 reviews

Had a delightful lunch at Mad About Sucre today. Everything from the Tomato Soup, Seafood Rice, Oxtail Penne and the Passionfruit Cake/Fruit Tea are excellent. Staff were very polite and professional. Indoor ambience coupled with the nicely decorated ID gives a very pleasant feel... Almost all aside from the WC... Its a little out of place. Price is on the high side though. Will come back again in the near future.

"Great"
5/6
Eilin T.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service very good as usual. This time I tried the seafood dish which I normally won't, mainly due to my companion who prefers seafood. It was fresh and light, but still very yummy. What I liked was they added quite a bit of spinach to the seafood stew but it worked so well that I didn't feel like I was eating vegetables! (Which to a non-veg lover is usually tedious) I enjoyed the meat dishes from my previous visit more, but I think that's just my personal bias. Dessert-wise I also preferred the spring collection to the new summer one but I only tried two cakes (wiped them out completely) so I'm still looking forward to get blown away by their other cakes the way I was blown away at my last visit. All in all, still my favorite place for good food and quiet ambience to catch up with a friend.

"Excellent"
6/6
EILIN T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Very classy yet casual vibe to it -- staff were very friendly and proactive, they are genuinely passionate about their food and drinks and want to share their passion with guests. Food was da bomb, every ingredient was so thoughtfully procured from all over the world and so well prepared, you can sense that they are really serious and proud about their food. Special mention must be made to highlight their desserts, but I can't find words to describe them. Go, just go and try for yourselves!

"Great"
5/6
Daniel C.2 years ago · 1 review

It is not easy to find a place which does both mains and desserts well, and Mad About Sucre is one. Both the Barramundi and Salmon are delicious, as are the chocolate and yuzu white chocoate tarts, all paired with detailed explanations by the attentive staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angelica R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was very good, great portions & well prepared. I was just surprised with the price. I thought they had a set lunch & now I'm not sure they had any. For two people it was almost $150, which was quite pricey for their setting, food & atmosphere. We were the only ones who ate lunch there since it is more of a dessert place. Overall great service, good food but quite pricey!

"Great"
5/6
Jasmine T.2 years ago · 14 reviews

The cakes were good. Service was excellent. The cakes were paired with different teas. Cakes and tea were served one by one (the next cake and tea were only served after the current ones were finished). They were served in order of intensity from less intense to more intense. The staff explained every cake/tea they served to us, just like a fine dining restaurant. Cost of cakes were a little pricy but the experience and service were good.