Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Lawry's The Prime Rib
Lawry's The Prime Rib Reviews

Lawry's The Prime Rib

Photo of restaurant Lawry's The Prime Rib in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Lawry's The Prime Rib (246)

Read what people think about Lawry's The Prime Rib. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Lawry's The Prime Rib before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Lawry's The Prime Rib and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

246 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6155
562
416
310
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse R.10 days ago · 1 review

The staff and food were all excellent. The Filipina waitress, Anna, was especially attentive, professional, and nice. Anna + team made my wife very happy on her 48th birthday.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Guo Hui L.10 days ago · 13 reviews

Our favourite to go place for any special occasion. Have been there for almost 20 years since the Paragon days. Spent our anniversary celebrations there again. Delicious prime rib. A pity that they don't give out the cow mascot soft toys to kids any more. (Only when you order a set). Our boy has been getting them since he is a baby. Maybe they should set a minimum spending for those visiting with kids to be entitled with the toy?

New"Excellent"
6/6
Guo Hui L.12 days ago · 13 reviews

One of our favourite restaurant. Been visiting them for almost 20 years on special ocassion. From Paragon to Mandarin Gallery, from dating till married with kid. Loved their Prime Ribs. Service is excellent. Nice cosy lively ambience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Guo Hui L.12 days ago · 13 reviews

One of our favourite restaurant. Been visiting them for almost 20 years on special ocassion. From Paragon to Mandarin Gallery, from dating till married with kid. Loved their Prime Ribs. Service is excellent. Nice cosy lively ambience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pang Kiat O.13 days ago · 47 reviews

Great service. Nice and cozy ambience. Food quality is good. Recommended the set lunch

New"Excellent"
6/6
LY L.14 days ago · 2 reviews

great! love the ambience and the vibe at the restaurant :)

"Very good"
5/6
YeeKia S.20 days ago · 1 review

The roast beef is excellent. Succulent, tender and flavorful. We also appreciate the thoughtful gesture of the restaurant in bringing a cake for the birthday girl!

"Very good"
5/6
Lance P.21 days ago · 1 review

Very good service, very good food, just a little bit dark

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms F.22 days ago · 39 reviews

Must try the steak! Lobster is great but 3 pieces is really quite a lot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenn T.22 days ago · 1 review

The food and service are still so excellent after so many years. Wonderful place to celebrate birthday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lionel L.22 days ago · 1 review

the restaurant was very amazing, food and service very excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin L.a month ago · 1 review

This was the first time dinning at Lawry, and it was a pleasant experience with the food and services by Suzzana and all the staff crew. It was a wonderful birthday lunch with my wife. Thanks for the great services 👏🏻

"Very good"
5/6
Patrick W.a month ago · 4 reviews

The food is nice and overall dining experience is good.

"Very good"
5/6
Ning N.2 months ago · 37 reviews

Steak was pretty good. Good selection of wine. Service is on point. Great for celebrations.

"Very good"
5/6
Prawira A.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice food and ambience. We had a window side table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yi Tao Z.2 months ago · 7 reviews

The steak is amazing! Service is great too! Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Definitely will go back for the food o special occasions

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaden A.2 months ago · 2 reviews

this is a great place with good music and environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin O.3 months ago · 13 reviews

The place to go to for prime rib. and delicious lobster tails too!

"Good"
4/6
E-Lyn L.3 months ago · 5 reviews

Really nice food in a really nice place. Very pricey so only able to treat myself on special occasions.

"Excellent"
6/6
Miguel T.3 months ago · 1 review

Nice, western vibe with great mash potatoes and steak! Slightly pricey but was a very fun experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Yeo J.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Lawry is the place to go for if you are looking for great steak and ambience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan L.4 months ago · 1 review

Love the food and place ! I’m going to visit this place again!

"Excellent"
6/6
catherine A.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Impeccable service Steaks are good and definitely recommended Will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Jeremy C.4 months ago · 6 reviews

Lawry’s is a good place to celebrate festivities such as Christmas due to the restaurant’s settings and atmosphere. The food and service staff were great.

"Excellent"
6/6
YK S.5 months ago · 28 reviews

Great place for a celebration. Service was excellent. Definitely worth a second visit

"Awful"
1/6
Quandoo Diner5 months ago · 1 review

The tomahawk was burnt, when served, the meat was unevenly cooked (means they cooked it after cutting the meat). It was so dry and overcooked (got well done and burnt, I ordered medium rare)… I don’t understand y the chef was wearing a medal and walking around during service when he can’t even nail a steak doneness in a steak house… told the staff but was just brushed off. Terrible terrible food, such a waste of the cow… restaurant was empty. Service was just acceptable.

"Very good"
5/6
Michelle T.5 months ago · 9 reviews

The service staffs were very attentive. I forgot to inform the restaurant it was for birthday celebration prior to making the reservation. When I informed the staff she was very nice to prepare 2 complementary slices of birthday cake for my colleagues.

"Very good"
5/6
Philip T.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Chicken was out. Forced into having set lunch sadly. More options wld be good

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry D.7 months ago · 3 reviews

It was an amazing experience where I have an unexpected Suprise. Lawry's team are very good and totally appreciated their customers very much. Although not all what I want can be provided but they manage to arrange the compensation accordingly which make my family member feel happy and appreciated. The way how services was provided was very professional and come with a good advice for a better decision. Will be looking forward to coming back again with more family member to enjoy the overall experience. Thank you, Lawry's team! GOD Bless you all!

"Very good"
5/6
H L G.7 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful meal for my fren birthday. Haha the birthday photo could have been better taken to be more memorable

"Excellent"
6/6
Annika V.9 months ago · 2 reviews

food was great! steak was cooked amazing, and the lobster was delicious. Got a complimentary cake for my birthday as well! the cocktails were tasty also the staff were all so attentive and nice, and they joked around when we were being funny hahaha

"Average"
3/6
Kym W.9 months ago · 44 reviews

Average steak for its price. Restaurant vibes feel a little like a throwback to the past.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony O.9 months ago · 11 reviews

Great birthday dinner for my friend. Staff were quite attentive and the food were good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kenny C.9 months ago · 1 review

Very good service, the food is great. we enjoy the dinner so much!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ana W.10 months ago · 16 reviews

The food was good. Costa Brava Pork Ribs were delicious and tender. Atlantic Lobster Pasta was also yummy. So was the Golden Crispy Spatchcock Chicken. English Cut Prime Rib done to medium was not bad. But the slices are very thin! Mashed potato was nice. Loved the Pussy Foot cocktail! Virgin Colada was also nice. And of course, the service is what draws us back. It's fine dining so you get treated like royalty.

"Very good"
5/6
Barry D.a year ago · 3 reviews

The standard was never drop. Fantastic experience and good for family gathering.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norman C.a year ago · 26 reviews

Really Loved the place. Everything was great! Me and my wife had a mini simple birthday celebration diner

"Excellent"
6/6
Louis C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent and thoughtful service, food tasted great as usual. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
stevanda m.a year ago · 5 reviews

Mother’s Day menu was great, except the dessert. But service was amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine C.a year ago · 6 reviews

We had an enjoyable birthday celebration here . A complimentary cake was given and a nice family photo was taken and printed out for us .

"Good"
4/6
Eric T.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service was good and wait staff were attentive to check in regularly.

"Very good"
5/6
Gavin O.a year ago · 13 reviews

Excellent attentive waiting. Juicy flavourful old school steak without the fancy marbling.

"Very good"
5/6
Melvin L.a year ago · 54 reviews

Quite crowded on a Saturday afternoon. Service is quite good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rosemarie L.a year ago · 49 reviews

great food and vibe even for long business conversations for guys haha

"Excellent"
6/6
Adele F.a year ago · 6 reviews

Excellent serving and service were impeccable. Great variety of choice.

"Very good"
5/6
YingMin L.a year ago · 60 reviews

Lovely place for special occasions. Nice environment with amazing food

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger L.a year ago · 16 reviews

Good dining experience at Lawrys. Service staff were friendly and warm. It was a delightful visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine Y.a year ago · 4 reviews

the fam's usual go to place for steak bday celebrations. made an indication on the quandoo about birthday but wasn't read by staff. wine markups are significant but the steak makes it worth

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin K.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food and great service. Staff were really attentive to the table and get the next dish ready. Definitely will come back again. Love the photo taken.