Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bukit Batok
iO Italian Osteria
iO Italian Osteria Reviews

iO Italian Osteria

Italian, Pizza, Pasta, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 24

Photo of restaurant iO Italian Osteria in Bukit Batok, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of iO Italian Osteria (1,349)

Read what people think about iO Italian Osteria. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about iO Italian Osteria before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about iO Italian Osteria and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

1,349 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6701
5454
4147
330
211
16
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Celia V.5 days ago · 1 review

Food was amazing as always. Lea our attendant was very friendly and warm. Service was great! Lea was very attentive to our needs :)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sock Teng N.6 days ago · 4 reviews

Great Italian food here, I especially loved the truffle bread :)

New"Very good"
5/6
Pang Kiat O.6 days ago · 51 reviews

Great variety of food. Reasonable pricing. Portion is sufficient. Risotto is abit salty though

New"Very good"
5/6
Carrie L.8 days ago · 1 review

The food is delicious and sumptuous. Menu is new to me. Will patronize again to try others food in menu.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Roman L.9 days ago · 77 reviews

iO Italien Osteria serves nice food and reservations is recommended as there is always a queue.

New"Good"
4/6
Olivia C.11 days ago · 1 review

Overall quite good and will introduce friends to go again

New"Excellent"
6/6
ivan o.12 days ago · 1 review

absolutely loved everything about the restaurant. what a gem of a place!

New"Good"
4/6
Xian Wen W.13 days ago · 1 review

Food portion very small and pricy. Good environment. overall okay only.

New"Not good "
2/6
parikshit s.14 days ago · 1 review

1. The only wish I have is, I wasn’t the skin colour I had and the staff wasn’t making fun of us. 2. We spent modest $290, but the treatment was not very happy 3. The customer’s ethnicity should not be confused with the staff’s ability to host the guest

"Not good "
2/6
Shuang Yu L.16 days ago · 1 review

Italian food at an affordable price and portion is pretty sufficient. Left satisfied and very full.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Fang S.18 days ago · 2 reviews

food was good. however it was crowded and slightly understafded

"Excellent"
6/6
Delia G.19 days ago · 1 review

Food and Service was great! We will be back for more

"Excellent"
6/6
David C.21 days ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic! Delicious food. My favorite Italian restaurant in Singapore. Must visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda W.23 days ago · 3 reviews

Nice atmosphere. Serve nice food and good quality of ingredients.

"Very good"
5/6
Adelene W.a month ago · 5 reviews

Good food but comes with a price too for a location at Hillview. Restaurant is very cramp and gets a little noisy as the seatings are very close to one another

"Excellent"
6/6
Gregory W.a month ago · 1 review

Cozy and authentic vibe with great food as usual, would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Justin K.a month ago · 2 reviews

This is an interesting gem near to my place. ordered a starter, a pasta, 2 x main course and 2x dessert. All pretty satisfying. Except for the bread served in a paper bag..need to improve on the texture.

"Very good"
5/6
Guan Yu C.a month ago · 1 review

Service crew are great, food is very nice given the higher price point

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip O.a month ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful experience at Italian Osteria - food was perfectly done and mood was casual and lively even on a weekend night. Will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine T.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food and impeccable service like always. My family loves visiting IO.

"Very good"
5/6
Sally Y.a month ago · 1 review

Had a quick lunch date with friend and simply love the stuffed Roman schiacciata and chocolate Lava cake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Priya P.a month ago · 14 reviews

Always a pleasure to dine here! Their hand cut potatoes and pesto pasta are to die for.

"Good"
4/6
MK P.a month ago · 1 review

Good service, quality food. Except pork chop was a little tough & dried.

"Very good"
5/6
Jocelyn S.a month ago · 1 review

Authentic and delicious Italian food; service is also good. 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Wei G.2 months ago · 32 reviews

Food and ambiance is great. I like the truffle schiacciatella and tiramisu the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel S.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was good and waiter was patient in recommending dishes to us. Would definitely return. Would also definitely recommend the special pastas of the day (ask the waiter)

"Excellent"
6/6
Cliff A.2 months ago · 32 reviews

Always an awesome time at this highly popular Italian restaurant! I enjoyed the homely lasagna!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dennis S.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Amazing Italian food! Probably one of the best in Singapore. Lives up to its reputation.

"Very good"
5/6
Teck Hooi N.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience and great food to share with loved ones. The service was so good and efficient.

"Good"
4/6
Yee Wei L.2 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere with delicious food at a great price. Book in advance to reserve your seat.

"Excellent"
6/6
TERENCE H.2 months ago · 1 review

Love the vibe at IO. Great food at reasonable price and nice casual atmosphere in the restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
Teo H.2 months ago · 1 review

Warm and vibrant atmosphere with good food and great service.

"Very good"
5/6
Edward L.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and fairly priced. Service generally was okay but could be better if they could follow up with the food orders as I had to ask twice from two waitress for my main to be served whereas I'm already done with my appetizers long ago.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Best Italian Osteria ever! Better than those I visited in Italy.

"Very good"
5/6
Winston N.2 months ago · 1 review

Celebrated my son's birthday and the food was very genuinely Italian and delicious. The service crew was attentive despite the crowded restaurant and made my son's day by nicely decorating our dessert with a birthday greeting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emy L.2 months ago · 1 review

As always, very good quality of food. Pork belly is amazing. All baked bread are so delicious !

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Great family dinner and food are good. Will definitely go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Anny H.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely staff and food, cooked with so much sincerity, will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Vee A.2 months ago · 18 reviews

soooooo goood, really amazing and at good affordable prices. will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlene T.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Food was good, went there at around 3pm n there wasn’t alot of people :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel T.2 months ago · 1 review

Pork is so nice and crispy together fantastic environment. Of course the renown Italian pizza

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne T.2 months ago · 11 reviews

Nice! Yummy food as usual. Well staffed, servers were attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ng H.2 months ago · 4 reviews

It’s really nice especially the pork belly! Came here for anniversary , the pizza was nice too. The pasta is not bad. But the pork belly and the pizza is really worth to try. Have been going there quite a lot of times especially on special occasions

"Excellent"
6/6
Roman L.2 months ago · 77 reviews

Always enjoy our dinner at iO. The food is always delicious.

"Good"
4/6
Maeve P.2 months ago · 30 reviews

Nice ambience. Food was ok, was expecting more as I’ve heard rave reviews. Relatively crowded on a weekday afternoon. Service’s a little slow

"Excellent"
6/6
Regina C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, acceptable atmosphere (: enjoyed the spicy tomato pasta

"Very good"
5/6
Vishal V.2 months ago · 1 review

The drinks and service were great! The food was alright, would have appreciated the ability to switch the type of pasta in the listed menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joey L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing specials as always and attentive staff - always my go to place for great Italian fare

"Excellent"
6/6
Joey L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Best pasta in SG, love having the specials whenever I go

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne L.3 months ago · 1 review

Very good food and atmosphere. Love their lasagna, pasta and stuffed bread