Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Robertson Quay
Dabbawalla
Dabbawalla Reviews

Dabbawalla

Indian, Vegetarian, Asian, Southeast Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 18

Photo of restaurant Dabbawalla in Robertson Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Dabbawalla (115)

Read what people think about Dabbawalla. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Dabbawalla before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Dabbawalla and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

115 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
642
541
422
36
23
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Chervonne L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Nice ambience and nice food! Attentive waiters and waitress too!

"Very good"
5/6
Winnie N.a month ago · 1 review

Not my first and will not be my last visit. They serves good Indian cuisines, staffs are friendly. A little disappointed with the papadam dip though. Not sure if it’s call the Green cilantro chutney. It’s too diluted for dipping. It used to be thicker the last round I visited.

"Good"
4/6
Ishika P.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Good Indian food, location in rob quay makes the ambience very lively

"Excellent"
6/6
Abhilash K.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food specially ,mix non veg platter and Dabba ghosht was yum

"Average"
3/6
Rajagopalan P.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was ok. But very overpriced for the taste and variety

"Awful"
1/6
Mohammed A.6 months ago · 1 review

We came and no one was happy to have us, they have decided not to serve customers due to urgent urgency!! And without informing us or canceling the appointment! Sadly, very poor customer service and care! Won’t recommend this place to anyone

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian L.8 months ago · 1 review

Really great meal with good friendly service and lively atmosphere. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Balamurugan M.9 months ago · 13 reviews

Nice location and everything on the Menu could be tried. We tried starters like Paneer Tikka, Samosa, Tandoori Chicken - they were good. Veg Briyani was Good. Good place to hang out with Family or Friends. Give it a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sunil P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Nice place to visit Highly encouraged to visit this pace the food and drinks are awesome

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex H.a year ago · 14 reviews

An interesting experience I would recommend anybody give a try

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo W.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good as usual. I don’t take spicy food but this place is good enough for me to keep going back.

"Good"
4/6
Vidhi M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good place for outing. Nice location, Owner was friendly. Last order by 9.30 pm

"Excellent"
6/6
Aravindkumaran S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Chaat dishes from the Sunday brunch menu were great. Naan, Paneer Makhanwala and lime soda were really yummy. Coke malasa was not that great though. Staff were really friendly and helpful! Definitely would visit again :)

"Not good "
2/6
Desmond W.2 years ago · 9 reviews

food ok but very p r I c e y

"Very good"
5/6
Gilles S.2 years ago · 1 review

Wirklich sehr gut. Eine schöne Erfahrung, die man weiterempfehlen kann!

"Good"
4/6
Mukund D.2 years ago · 8 reviews

the food is very good just that the portions are a bit less.

"Very good"
5/6
Dhiren J.2 years ago · 1 review

good food, they waited for my party to arrive, also arranged a child plate and custom dish.

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl T.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Definitely worth a visit. Food is pretty good. Pretty crowded with not many seatings though.

"Very good"
5/6
Sinha V.2 years ago · 1 review

Ambience and service was good but the food was average taste still good.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren R.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Very good food and atmosphere, would recommend and return there

"Excellent"
6/6
Rohit A.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice place. Very crowded. Good ambience. Enjoyed my visit there.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicole L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, although a little on the expensive side. Atmosphere was lovely. We sat outside on a high table.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jude L.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food great atmosphere! Food is consistent and one of the best I’ve been to

"Excellent"
6/6
Rashpal H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great street-style food and very attentive service. Will go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Amrit N.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice place. Good food. Went there few times with friends and family it wax a good experience

"Very good"
5/6
Kim Siang S.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Great service and delicious food. Will be back for more in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tarang M.3 years ago · 40 reviews

Great food and service. Their kebabs are succulent and curries are well made overall a good experience

"Good"
4/6
Mukund D.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Good food and nice atmosphere. Some of the dishes like Ragda.pattice could have been better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pulkit B.3 years ago · 1 review

Everything was brilliant from food to service to ambience.. Just perfect

"Very good"
5/6
Ting L.3 years ago · 29 reviews

Lamb curry was good and the naans were fresh and hot.

"Very good"
5/6
Leon C.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was not bad, and staff were friendly. Would go back to try other dishes in a larger group.

"Very good"
5/6
Sudipto G.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Good Indian food and great ambience at rob quay. Try the kebab platter and butter chicken!

"Good"
4/6
Gladys O.3 years ago · 47 reviews

Very lively atmosphere over the weekend. Food is normal but qhkgw pricy.

"Very good"
5/6
Dilip D.3 years ago · 2 reviews

The food is excellent with a wide variety fo choices for the vegetarian palate

"Very good"
5/6
Prashant M.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Wonderful service by the staff at Dabbawala. Enjoyed it

"Good"
4/6
Gladys O.3 years ago · 47 reviews

Food is nice and portions are just nice for sharing but price is slightly on the steep side.

"Good"
4/6
Akash M.4 years ago · 1 review

nice ambience with great service and food was very nice

"Very good"
5/6
Gladys O.4 years ago · 47 reviews

The food is great but I find the portions to be quite small for the prices they are charging. Overall quite a nice dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Adam C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was great as always. I recommend the Bombay Frankie

"Excellent"
6/6
Tarang M.4 years ago · 40 reviews

Very nice food and great cocktails. Very good price for the location

"Very good"
5/6
A M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service! Definitely go back for authentic Indian food.

"Very good"
5/6
Balamurugan M.4 years ago · 13 reviews

The restaurant located at Quayside with good ambience. Food was good and tasty and we felt satisfactory. Saffron and Mango Lassi is something different than usual Sweet or Mango Lassi. Give it a try.

"Excellent"
6/6
lorraine S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Authentic taste. My family is happy with the food served here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim W.4 years ago · 4 reviews

The best Indian food I’ve tasted in Singapore and always full of Indian people too which is always a good sign . People are lovely there and I’m hungry just thinking about it ! 😂😂😂

"Very good"
5/6
Ranju P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and even better service. We will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Zain S.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Went for brunch this time and everything was great. Kids enjoyed the food as well

"Good"
4/6
Chitvan C.4 years ago · 1 review

Good ambiance, main course was good but starters below average and not at all good

"Good"
4/6
Zain S.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Good food and atmosphere. Will definitely go again for a meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron R.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food. The atmosphere was nice, but at times a bit loud.

"Very good"
5/6
Caterina L.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice food and nice location. We were all very happy with the food