Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar
COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar Reviews

COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar

Swiss, Fondue, Western, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 24

Photo of restaurant COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar (216)

Read what people think about COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about COUCOU Authentic Swiss Restaurant and Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

216 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6122
569
416
38
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lina D.2 hours ago · 1 review

The staff very nice and friendly. The foods are delicious

New"Very good"
5/6
Davlen S.3 hours ago · 1 review

Great authentic Swiss food with comfy cosy atmosphere, family enjoyed.

New"Very good"
5/6
Therese P.5 days ago · 5 reviews

Great experience - food was really lovely!! And u know it is good when Swiss people are going there for meals too!!

New"Very good"
5/6
Edison N.9 days ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic place with good food. fondue was yummy and the rosti was not too bad

New"Very good"
5/6
Joey C.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Great service and delicious food. Will come back again to dine.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Loralie B.13 days ago · 1 review

The food and wine were excellent and the staff made us feel very welcome. We had a lovely meal and experience at Coucou.

"Good"
4/6
Norma W.20 days ago · 9 reviews

Great place to enjoy cheese fondue. Waiters were nice to recommend the right amount of food for us to prevent food wastage.

"Very good"
5/6
Jack L.21 days ago · 1 review

Staffs were friendly, food was good. Atmosphere is nice. Cuckoo clocks, matterhorn wall paper. Dark and cosy feel like swiss restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Remy T.21 days ago · 1 review

Good traditional Swiss fondue. Several options from Moitie-moitie to truffle. Recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Tim L.21 days ago · 1 review

Everything was ok, the service is super good. But I did order a wrong food so can’t enjoy it . I didn’t know The beef is raw, it’ll be perfect if the staff can double check with client to let them know this is raw 😅

"Very good"
5/6
Tyler W.a month ago · 1 review

The food was good, service was good, only thing is that the tables are placed way too closely together. I could hear everything that was being said by the couple sitting opposite me, and had to talk over them. Too close for comfort. Space is a constraint, but the tables being packed so closely together makes the dining situation uncomfortable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Machiko H.a month ago · 1 review

It was farewell Lunch for my colleagues. Nice food, nice atmosphere and nice company. Excellent experience! Thank you !

"Excellent"
6/6
Shunyi K.a month ago · 1 review

Food was wonderful and wait times were nice and short (on a weekday). It was a real pleasure coming here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chanise L.a month ago · 1 review

Love the fondue and steak! Service is excellent! Keep up the good work!!!

"Average"
3/6
Benedict Q.2 months ago · 2 reviews

overall food was okay. 5/10. table sitting too cramp as well.

"Good"
4/6
Simon N.2 months ago · 4 reviews

picked this restaurant because we wanted to do the fondue and was glad they offered it. unfortunately, the fondue was over salted and very lumpy. rather disappointing. however, the rest of the dishes were very well cooked and we enjoyed them very much. given it was a bit of a special day, the place was packed and tables were close to one another. we were in the outdoor section and there were plenty of fans to keep the atmosphere cool.

"Very good"
5/6
Aubrey T.2 months ago · 11 reviews

Great service and food was pretty nice, but a little pricey.

"Average"
3/6
Katrina T.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Not terribly good. Fondue was ok, not mind blowing, unfortunately

"Very good"
5/6
Juha-Matti S.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food and service. Pumpkin soup and starters were nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Ming W.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Love their rosti so much! Would definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandy T.3 months ago · 30 reviews

Food was great, service was extremely good. Not the 1st time here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Misa M.3 months ago · 1 review

Love every food, love the service of friendly staffs! Happy hour was until 7:30! Awesome

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvea B.3 months ago · 1 review

Really excellent Swiss restaurant. The food is like in Switzerland and also the wine. Best greeting from Yves (Winterthur)

"Excellent"
6/6
Bianca C.3 months ago · 1 review

Food is awesome! The way the restaurant is designed makes you feel like you are being transported to Switzerland!

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Very nice authentic food in a nice Swiss ambiente. Can recommend!!

"Very good"
5/6
Motell R.3 months ago · 1 review

Pur gramdchildren very much loved the swiss fundue. So did we.

"Good"
4/6
Donald T.4 months ago · 1 review

A nice and cosy place for dinner with family. Best place to have rosti

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary D.4 months ago · 1 review

foods are amazing and staff are very accomodating. will defo come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.4 months ago · 22 reviews

My 2nd visit to this lovely and cozy restaurant. Food is good, ambience is perfect and service is great. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Avram S.4 months ago · 1 review

First time going there and will def go back soon!

"Good"
4/6
Linus A.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Ambience suitable for date nights and friends gathering. Food quality does not meet expectations at the price range.

"Very good"
5/6
Fanny S.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Authentic Swiss fondue in a modern decor! Seat inside for A/C as it gets quite hot eating cheese fondue outdoor ;)

"Very good"
5/6
Benjamin L.5 months ago · 1 review

Great environment with excellent service from the crew. The food were great but the fondue can be slightly pricey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Seng Kiak Y.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, server was friendly and recommended hit dishes. Rosti and fish was great! Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
QL L.5 months ago · 16 reviews

Repeat visit. We are satisfied with the portion, taste and price of the dishes. This time, we had the rosti.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arthur S.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing experience, food and service were great. We will definitely come back to try something else on the menu!

"Very good"
5/6
Ng J.5 months ago · 31 reviews

Nice place with interesting food. Customer service was good and staff were approachable and friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Derick A.5 months ago · 1 review

Food and ambience is great. Staff were also attentive and polite. There were also kids' menu and cutleries.

"Very good"
5/6
John Paul T.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Waitimg time was expected despite reservation but food quality and services are great !

"Good"
4/6
Jamie T.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was so so as compared to the raved reviews online. Maybe the online reviews got my expectations high but the food was generally just average. Cheese fondue was good, but some might not get used to the strong alcohol taste. The bread provided was kinda tough but that could be how it is supposed to be. Ordered the smoked salmon rosti which was… hm… I think marche has better rostis. And the pork was pretty good, I think my favourite from the night. I would like to commend the staff for the excellent service, they were very polite and attentive. Other than that, I’m unlikely to visit again for the food. Perhaps the authentic Swiss cuisine just does not suit my tastebuds.