Reviews Charcoal Thai - NEX

SerangoonThai$$$$
Very Good
3.6/6
74 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tamarind Hill

Labrador Park
5.0/6121
Tamarind Hill

Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay
4.4/6102
Long Chim - Marina Bay Sands

74 Charcoal Thai - NEX Reviews

Read reviews about Charcoal Thai - NEX here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Charcoal Thai - NEX. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Charcoal Thai - NEX.

Very Good
3.6/6
74 Reviews
Service:Good
Food:Good
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Reuben W.a year ago · 1 review

Ingredients and drinks were quickly served. Will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
yap j.a year ago · 1 review

Good and nice will like to go again 👍👍 good

"Excellent"
6/6
Christina C.a year ago · 1 review

YOUR STAFFS WERE HELPFUL. wE INFORMED THEM THAT THEY HAVE BOOKED OUR ORDER WRONGLY AND THEY HAVE IT RECTIFIED IMMEDIATELY. bILL WAS NOT CORRECT AND WAS CORRECTED THEREAFTER. tKS

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacelyn N.a year ago · 1 review

Rather affordable buffet dinner! You only needed to pay extra $3.50 for the free flow drinks (excluding alcohol and coconut). Their Thai milk tea is very refreshing, and the taste isn't heavy at all. I went through at least 3 cups of that! Food was fresh as well! Had a really good time there!

"Okay"
3/6
Anna L.a year ago · 1 review

I bought Fave voucher when dining on last sat and was not understand on my bill. I was told to add on the collagen soup was $10, additional 4 pax of free-flow drink at $3.50 each then additional I have ordered a plate of Wagya Beef which cost $19.95. When making payment at the counter, I was told there is a additional of $2 each weekend dining which I am also fine with it but only thing I do not understand is how it work out to the final bill of $79++ (almost $80.00) after deducting my Fave voucher for 4 pax buffet. The cashier actually waived something out of the bill till $68++ after I have questioned her but it seem more correct after I have calculated those additionals bill. So my concern is the billing does not seem accurate and it probably work out almost the same amount if I walk in for dining instead buying the voucher. Total I spend around $137.00 incl of Fave voucher.

"Great"
5/6
Julie A.a year ago · 1 review

The price is cheap, drink is free flow if you top up 3.90 which is not bad. On top of that, there are still discount when there is a ongoing student rate promotion. But service need to improve. They are definitely short handed.

"Okay"
3/6
Iris C.a year ago · 1 review

Waitress at first said we have to pay extra $2 per pax but when I pressed later for reason, she said no need to pay anymore. She seemed to have caught a cold and brushed her hand against her nose when taking orders. Hope she washed her hands when serving us. Anyway, no harm done luckily. Buffet price does not include drinks, not even plain water. Food so so

"Great"
5/6
Ray C.a year ago · 1 review

The food is ok, but service need to improve. The service staff attitude and smile needs to be there. There is a light at the entrance of the restaurant that goes off and on itself, quite distracting.

"Great"
5/6
Jaysun C.a year ago · 1 review

Outlet staffs were very helpful and responsive. Furniture bench is abit too worn off, need some upgrade on the seatings cushion. As for food buffet, quite limited choices on certain marinated meat and food listing.

"Great"
5/6
Hazel Y.a year ago · 1 review

Set for 2 was very worthwhile. Lots of ingredients and value for money. However, they did not tell us the crackers they served us was not complimentary and ended up charging us for it.