Reviews Brine

Excellent
5.3/6
129 Reviews
Brine Singapore image 1
Brine Singapore image 2
Brine Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

129 Brine Reviews

Read reviews about Brine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brine.

Excellent
5.3/6
129 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
nicholas h.a month ago · 1 review

food is really really good here. been here a few times and it never disappoints

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinyun L.a month ago · 4 reviews

Brine is a small restaurant with limited seating, so making a reservation is definitely recommended! Both the mains and dessert were pretty good. Nice atmosphere and decor.

"Excellent"
6/6
FELICIA S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience and creative food menu! Love how the ingredients are simple yet the dish tastes so refreshing on every bite

"Excellent"
6/6
Hweeying T.2 months ago · 1 review

My friends and I enjoyed every dishes there. Good job!

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne M.6 months ago · 1 review

Brine serves up a mean dashi mushroom risotto - a usual choice of mine. My companion had the sea bass which he loves just as much. We love the food and have been frequenting Brine for a while now. We always have the loveliest time there.

"Good"
4/6
Helena H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had the 4 course tasting dinner $46++ per pax as it was the only menu available. The service and presentation is good - they take the time and effort to explain the ingredients too. There is good pairing, but they generally tasted quite flat and wasn't spectacular. Out of all the 8 dishes we tasted, we were only impressed with the barramundi. I would say one can visit Brine if you like sous vide but do not have a sous vide machine or blowtorch at home. If not, you would be able to get more value for money food at other restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylie G.a year ago · 1 review

Great service! We were able to try the wines we were interested in before choosing. We had the braised beef short rib and the monkfish. The taste of the monkfish was overpowered by the prosciutto, nevertheless a yummy main. We were also fortunate to witness another table order a risotto which was placed in a cheese wheel to be mixed with the cheese as it was flambé-ed and melted! Definitely a sight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food - in terms of presentation and taste! My friend and I were super impressed with the Chef cum owner and staff, both were very friendly and took the effort to explain every item on each dish to us, so we were fully aware what we were tasting! Fine Dining experience with a friendly price! Highly recommended, and I will be back for more!

"Great"
5/6
Leanne C.6 months ago · 4 reviews

My second visit there to try a different menu. The set lunch is great value for money. Lovely presentation as always. 1 star off because the pasta was cooked slightly too al dente (it was still half white & so hard inside that you could eat the outer cooked coating and leave a grain-sized ball of white uncooked pasta) and I wasn't head over heels for the food. I did love the choc dessert tho!

"Great"
5/6
Jaclyn L.2 years ago · 1 review

Thumbs up for good ambience, food and service. Appreciate the fact that the chef took time to explain each dish to us so we know what we'll be eating. One suggestion is to have cutlery rest as we have to place our used fork/spoon/knife on the table after each dish is cleared away, which might be a little unhygienic. Other than that, this meal is definitely value for money !