Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Promenade
Bistro G
Bistro G Reviews

Bistro G

Western, French, Fusion

Dishes priced aroundSGD 32

Photo of restaurant Bistro G in Promenade, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bistro G (42)

Read what people think about Bistro G. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bistro G before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bistro G and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

42 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
619
513
48
31
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Yuwen Stella N.a day ago · 1 review

Quite pricey but at least the food is not bad.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Wenyue W.7 days ago · 1 review

Nice food and environment with good services. Will def come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Thondres K.16 days ago · 1 review

Good place for dining and catching up with friends or family

"Excellent"
6/6
Harold T.a month ago · 1 review

Very pleasant dining experience. Food was very well prepared and taste good as well. Servers were very polite, attentive and proactive. Will recommend to my friends and will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Eunice L.a month ago · 1 review

I came for the french onion soup and it didn’t disappoint! It was the authentic style where they baked the cheese on top. We had scallops with kombu butter, rayon ravioli, pork chop and cakes for dessert. The ravioli came in small sizes which was great and the acidity of the tomatoes was well balanced with the capers and olives. The pork chop is more dry and tough for my liking. The scallops with kombu butter were well seared and still soft! We had the peachy earl and pistachio lime tart for dessert. I prefer the peachy earl because the pistachio lime tart felt heavy and crumbly. Price was reasonable for a French fare. Overall, will come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
KC N.2 months ago · 64 reviews

A good place to hang out with reasonably priced food.

"Excellent"
6/6
KC N.2 months ago · 64 reviews

It is a good place to meet and catch up with friends. Spacious and with a chill vibe.

"Very good"
5/6
KC N.2 months ago · 64 reviews

Generally a pleasant experience with food and drinks at reasonable prices given the location.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne C.3 months ago · 4 reviews

The food was tasty and we like the ambience. Service was great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene L.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was very nice. All the cakes are simply awesome. We are spoilt for choice.

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn N.4 months ago · 1 review

Just a little disappointed that I was told by Chelsea that ours was sofa seats but ended on a wooden seats. Glad that food were great & service was fantastic! Most importantly, my mom was happy!! Thank you!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.4 months ago · 93 reviews

This lovely gem in Millenia walk is the go to place for my coffee fix

"Very good"
5/6
Chris L.4 months ago · 93 reviews

A nice place in millennia walk to have a coffee and chill

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.6 months ago · 46 reviews

A casual dinner at 6.30pm on a Sat and it wasn't crowded yet. Service was good and attentive, with the staff coming to top up our water glasses often and remembering which of us had the ice water and which had the warm water. Seafood bisque was a bit too salty and would have been great with some bread - we didn't realise they had croissants or we would have ordered them to go with the bisque. The salmon was a generous portion, and the pork char siew was really delicious and not "jelak" at all! A great visit all in all!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wai Kit L.7 months ago · 9 reviews

The food was good and service was incredible! I like the environment as it was spacious and quiet. Perfect place for gatherings. The staff were all very friendly and service-oriented too. I highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
JOEL P.8 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food. Menu seems to have expanded but quality maintained. Will continue to come back

"Very good"
5/6
Hwee Har L.9 months ago · 88 reviews

Situated within a mall, very spacious, good service and coffee served

"Good"
4/6
Jun Yit Y.a year ago · 23 reviews

The beef was not so nicely done, but the sides and drinks were excellent

"Good"
4/6
Catherine K.a year ago · 1 review

Food is not value for money though it is still alright

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.a year ago · 303 reviews

Great service. Food wasn't bad but not particularly outstanding. Nice and quiet.

"Good"
4/6
Kelvin T.a year ago · 196 reviews

Food quality is so so and too expensive but service is ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.a year ago · 46 reviews

Happy Hour cocktails were worth it, and the bacon pizza is really good! Atmosphere was much better during dinner than seen in photos, and staff were really attentive and helpful.

"Good"
4/6
Hwee Har L.a year ago · 88 reviews

Rather spacious and quiet to have a good chat with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Gotta love the cocktails here! Esp during happy hour! Generous and strong cocktails! Love the ambience too :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Faith Yi Ni L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Great service & flexibility! Enjoyed our time at Ginnett! Their $15 free flow mimosa is worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Theresa K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Have a wonderful time with lots of good food! Food was lovely!

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 0 reviews

Pleasant dining experience. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was good. Pork ribs were tender and fell off the bone easily. But the sauce was too sweet for my liking.

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.2 years ago · 303 reviews

Always pleasant experience. Food was nice although i have to say the portions are a tad small. Great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Si Yi L.2 years ago · 18 reviews

The service was so good. And the food especially the beef Wellington blew my mind!! Would love to visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Si Yi L.2 years ago · 18 reviews

The beef Wellington was really good and I loved the ambience of the restaurant as well. Overall experience was amazing!

"Very good"
5/6
Fei Chen L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

It was quite a last minute booking, so we were pleasantly surprised that the staff had already set up table when we arrive. Food was ok, service was good.

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.2 years ago · 303 reviews

Buzzing with people. Nice, airy and bright. Service and food were both good at pretty reasonable prices. Relaxed atmosphere was nice.

"Not good "
2/6
Han C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The restaurant was empty but we are not allowed to choose the seats and were allocated to the couch area. It is really uncomfortable to have your meals there as the table is low and it hurts your back after a while. Staff wasn't attentive and was busy using phone and chatting with each other. Food was normal for the price paid.

"Good"
4/6
Shirley Y.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Spacious, nice cosy place to have lunch cum catch up with friends. Probably short of manpower, we have to ask staff for help to top up drink (water). Good place for tea break too.

"Very good"
5/6
Camus C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Good location and nice foods. Limited dessert thou. Good Place for drinks

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.3 years ago · 303 reviews

Pleasant place. Good service and good food. Enjoyed the cassoulet.

"Good"
4/6
Quinn Z.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Cafe has a nice ambience and decorations. Food wise some hits and misses. Seafood Risotto is nice but steak with fries is average. Service wise first server was good but after order had some trouble getting servers attention for water top ups.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sim O.3 years ago · 27 reviews

First date place, we are on our Nth date now. small thanks to Bistro G

"Excellent"
6/6
Sim O.3 years ago · 27 reviews

absolutely charming place with good service and food. will return!

"Average"
3/6
Tracey W.3 years ago · 3 reviews

the food portion was great but the service wasn’t great. had to ask the staff to refill my water at least 3 times throughout dinner. they also don’t allow consumption of cakes outside. I requested them to keep mont blanc that i baked and when i got it back everything toppled.

"Very good"
5/6
Joseph L.3 years ago · 4 reviews

A good place for brunch, lunch, or coffee. Well spaced area, good enough for business discussions over coffee. Good coffee - try the Gibraltar.

"Good"
4/6
Yun Rui Y.3 years ago · 2 reviews

The service and atmosphere was great but the food was mediocre for it’s price point. Nevertheless, had a great time.