Reviews Ash & Char

Telok AyerInternational, Asian, Fusion, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61382
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6360
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

19 Ash & Char Reviews

Read reviews about Ash & Char here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ash & Char. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ash & Char.

Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Seek Ann C.4 months ago · 29 reviews

I like Ash & Char for the good service and nice environment. Food is not fantastic but not too bad

"Excellent"
6/6
Seek Ann C.5 months ago · 29 reviews

Good service and reasonably priced food. Nice quiet place for lunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Seek Ann C.7 months ago · 29 reviews

My first visit after they had undergone a renovation and makeover. Menu has changed, I think. I had the tom yum pasta, which was really nice. Worth a second visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheong Leng L.a year ago · 1 review

Good food, Good service.In love with the chicken wing and char siew :) Overall satisfied. Definitely will go back again :) Had recommended to friends as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
CLAYTON T.a year ago · 1 review

Attracted by their 1-for-1 steak at $40++, my girlfriend and I made our way to Ash & Cha. For starter, we ordered the Salt & Pepper Calamari, only to be advised that it was sold out. We ordered the St Louis BBQ Ribs instead. Our steaks came before the starter. But, no worries there as both dishes were meat. We had ordered our steaks done medium rare and they came as ordered. The steak was heavenly chewy and flavorsome. The BBQ ribs met the expectations of two seasoned carnivores too. The meat did not exactly slide off the bones but it was tender and smoky. Two thumbs up!

"Excellent"
6/6
Reen L.a year ago · 1 review

Overall, ambience was great! The restaurant even went on an extra effort to dim the lights and made the mood a bit more relaxing and lighter in the inner couches area. Food was perfect; highly recommending their char siew, roasted to perfection with a seeet yet not clingy sauce. Would def come here again!

"Great"
5/6
Elicia T.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious! Portion was slightly small, but their sides and tapas were great for sharing. Service was average - we requested to have aglio olio without chilli, waiter claimed chilli was only used as garnish that could be easily removed so no need to give special order to kitchen, but aglio olio came spicy.

"Great"
5/6
Jason G.a year ago · 8 reviews

We had a ribeye and tenderloin. Both were grilled to medium. The meat was so tender and juicy. We really enjoyed our dinner. We also ordered calamari, truffle fries and nachos. These were also very delicious. Will definitely order them again when we are back. The servicing crew was also very friendly. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Hui Li P.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Decent place to have a good lunch with colleagues. Pricing is reasonable and food is good. The restaurant was decorated with Halloween decorations during this period as well, which is quite cool.

"Good"
4/6
Harry P.9 months ago · 7 reviews

Plenty of options in terms of food choices and very suitable for sharing. The food itself was great. Recommend to go in a group especially at night. Staff were attentive and we didn't have to wait long for anything.