Reviews the Cliff

SentosaItalian, European$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
31 Reviews
the Cliff Singapore image 1
the Cliff Singapore image 2
the Cliff Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

31 the Cliff Reviews

Read reviews about the Cliff here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at the Cliff. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about the Cliff.

Excellent
4.5/6
31 Reviews
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lo J.24 days ago · 1 review

AMAZING RESTAURANT ! I HAD A GREAT TIME!! WILL COME BACK IF I HAVE TIME

"Excellent"
6/6
Wayne L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Awesome ambience and dining experience to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. Do head down at approximately 7pm to enjoy the magnificent sunset view from the sea! Food taste fantastic and the service is really on the point!

"Excellent"
6/6
Evelyn G.4 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful ambience. Good food. The service team is helpful. Great view at night. The inside space is cool, bring a scarf along for ladies. Afresco dinning is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
linda n.6 months ago · 5 reviews

We have visited the Cliff on 26 Nov 2018 for our friend’s birthday celebration as well as hen’s party. It was truly amazing and enjoyable! The service by operations team especially Rinzin who did a great job on introducing all the dishes served at our table and not forgetting the superperb coordinator Nadia! Nadia has been patient and accommodating. She is very professional! And of coz, thanks Chef Simone and team for the good food, they have good fingers! The cliff has gone all way out to provide surprises from complimentary cakes, bouquet of flowers to a nice starter! I will definitely visit this place again! Hope to be served again by the following team! Names of operations team: Valentina,Julianne, Jenny, pranay, mildra, kelvin, *specially rinzin*, Nadia Chefs: Chef Simone & his team

"Good"
4/6
Louise H.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Tossing up between 3 or 4 stars here. My husband and I recently had dinner here and I have to say we were underwhelmed. I'd be annoyed if we had trekked all the way out to Sentosa but thankfully we were having a staycation at the Sofitel. The service was excellent so that was a definite plus but the food was relatively uninspired. Nothing was bad, it just wasn't amazing which is a shame for the setting and price. My husband had the tiramisu for dessert and while I realise that it was the chef's take on the dessert, it really should have been called something else as there was no delicious, boozy sponge at the bottom!

"Great"
5/6
Freddy L.7 months ago · 11 reviews

The Cliff is a nice restaurant nestled in a quiet part of Sentosa. The food is nice, especially the Grilled octopus with orange potato and salmoriglio. My family had a great time there and the manager was kind enough to allow us to change to outdoor seating even though I made reservations for indoor seating. My wife found it too cold indoors probably due to the rain before we arrived. Outdoors was perfect as it was cooling after the rain.

"Good"
4/6
Douglas A.a year ago · 47 reviews

ilLido At The Cliff located at Sofitel, Sentosa, Singapore. Well, service was very good. But took away a cake and did not have a tray in it, no knife provide. And wordings were not there. But then again, service and food was great at the restaurant itself.

"Good"
4/6
Lewis G.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Speed S$200 for 2....food & service are as expected for this pricing. Problem is unable to see sunset which suppose to be one of their major sell point....well I guess it's because we are at the wrong month....one thing to be aware of is mosquitos....they did provide insect repellent upon request. Overall experience, good but did not exceed any expectations.

"Great"
5/6
Zane C.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Lovely placed tucked away in Sentosa. Go for the scenic ambience away from the crowds. Tried the risotto and tagliolini with scallops, both of were high quality. Desserts however, appear to be their weakest link albeit with gorgeous playing.

"Great"
5/6
Gordon Jamieson B.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Delightful - delicious food in a restaurant nestled in the Sentosa greenery, served by well trained staff, with ambience that was hard to leave. We enjoyed our Anniversary Celebreation there and Will Be Back!! For sure