Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bedok
Sum Dim Sum - Bedok
Sum Dim Sum - Bedok Reviews

Sum Dim Sum - Bedok

Dim Sum, Chinese, Singaporean

Dishes priced aroundSGD 8

Photo of restaurant Sum Dim Sum - Bedok in Bedok, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sum Dim Sum - Bedok (52)

Read what people think about Sum Dim Sum - Bedok. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sum Dim Sum - Bedok before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sum Dim Sum - Bedok and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

52 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
621
516
45
36
21
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Not good "
2/6
WanThart W.3 days ago · 1 review

Food not as fresh as the last visit I d made at Jin bersah outlet

New"Very good"
5/6
oy j.5 days ago · 1 review

My first visit there and I order many Tim sum dishes and one veg dish The Tim sum was very nice and fresh, service is good. We definitely plan to come back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hatta O.6 days ago · 4 reviews

great place for dim sum. food is good. environment is relaxing

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tyler H.7 days ago · 1 review

Restaurant food was great, service was impeccable and friendly. Couldnt have asked for more!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Vikesh Y.9 days ago · 5 reviews

food was excellent, ambiance is good and worth it for the price

"Excellent"
6/6
Jono C.14 days ago · 1 review

Very good Dim Sum, much better than New Zealand where we're from 🤣 The quality was very good and the prices were reasonable as well.

"Average"
3/6
KahHoe K.15 days ago · 1 review

Service was eager and pleasant but quite understaffed to handle the crowd. Obviously the kitchen cannot handle the volume of and some dishes (3 for us) were served cold. A big no-no for dim sum. Our neighbouring tables had the same complaints. The sauce for rice rolls was candy-sweet - a likely result of the understaffed kitchen. The best dish was the lava buns. One of the better ones that i have had. The skin was fluffy and the filling was light and just the correct viscosity. Despite having to deal with many tables and orders, all the staff remained polite and smiling. A huge plus for any establishment.

"Excellent"
6/6
SK N.15 days ago · 2 reviews

Very good food. Very good service. Boss personally attend to each table too

"Excellent"
6/6
Ron L.16 days ago · 1 review

the place was comfortable and had good decor. most importantly , staff were attentive, kitchen staff were professional (food tasted great )

"Very good"
5/6
K S G.20 days ago · 323 reviews

Very good dim sum. Also enjoyed the prawns with crispy yam. A little inconvenient that the waitresses did not speak English at all.

"Awful"
1/6
Cecilia W.20 days ago · 1 review

This is the first time and my family love their dishes. Will go again.

"Average"
3/6
Teng Teng K.20 days ago · 24 reviews

The food was so so…was a little disappointed with the food as the ratings were not bad. But service was not bad.

"Average"
3/6
Elizabeth Y.23 days ago · 1 review

Overall I would say that the meal was okay only. Tried the fried yam pastry and it was abit over fried. Could taste that it was fried with old oil. Hope they will change the oil more often

"Good"
4/6
Stella T.25 days ago · 9 reviews

Dim sum selection is good. like their pandan baked char siew bun! fried bee boon n others were great too! Will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Edwin T.a month ago · 1 review

service is prompt and fast. great location for quieter meals

"Very good"
5/6
Zhiyang C.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Great food, great experience, great ambience. there are also KTV rooms to host parties and events. highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary L.2 months ago · 1 review

Tried this new outlet at Bedok. Its on 2nd floor of Hometeams Bedok Reservoir. Service members were attentive and pleasant. Food quality wise, I feel its tastier than Jalan Besar location. Safra member has a 10% discount. Ideal place in the East, for wholesome Dim Sum.

"Very good"
5/6
Gwen W.3 months ago · 12 reviews

Nice food. Safra or Hometeam members get 10% discount. Remember to ask for promo code before payment!

"Good"
4/6
Gwen W.3 months ago · 12 reviews

Good variety of dim sum with sufficient seats and helpful staff

"Very good"
5/6
Wei T.3 months ago · 9 reviews

Good service and good quality of food! Will visit again

"Excellent"
6/6
Candice N.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice place and ambience. We love the place and food there!

"Very good"
5/6
Kean Foo T.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Dim Sum is nice in general and like some of the special dishes such as carrot cake, red bean crystal bao, HK style congee, red oil dumplings.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah S.4 months ago · 2 reviews

It was great, was expecting a crowd but there were none. Food was yummy

"Excellent"
6/6
Howie T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Good pricing and decent food at a tranquil location hometeamns Bedok

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex To H.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was tasty but the service was a tad slow due to lack of staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hatta O.4 months ago · 103 reviews

good dimsum next to the reservoir. service could be a bit more attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yin Leng W.5 months ago · 22 reviews

Good food and service! Typical dim sum place with some zi char dishes. Prices are competitive. Recommended for kids and old folks!

"Average"
3/6
Cindy F.5 months ago · 37 reviews

the place is good, restaurant staff is attentive. food not too bad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hatta O.6 months ago · 103 reviews

the carrot cake is one of the best I've had.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hatta O.6 months ago · 103 reviews

tried this branch. But pandan bun is not as fragrant as the ones served at the Jalan besar branch

"Very good"
5/6
Dennis C.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The overall experience is great and the food is nice.

"Awful"
1/6
Alex K.7 months ago · 1 review

First of all, I reached there at about 10:30 with reservation, not many people at that time. The customer service office tell right at my face I only have one hour dining period, despite he saw I’m with a child. I sat inside all the way until I settle my bill, the restaurant is not full at all. So why limit my dining time? Not as if they are super crowded or super long queue. Next, the food, is a great disappointment! I ordered 6 pcs of Xiao long bao, the price is similar to Din Tai Fung, but the end product served were terrible! Almost all the Xiao Ling Bao were broken and no soup inside. The taste was not even near to Din Tai Fung despite at Thais price point. The porridge….. oh my god!!! It was cold! The glutinous rice, only have I small little piece of shredded meat. It’s tasleless, blend, and couldn’t taste any aroma at all. I saw the CSO walked around giving food voucher to big tables and he ignored small tables. Felt so insulted. I only have three words - NO NEXT TIME!!!!

"Good"
4/6
Glenn K.7 months ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere and good food! Shorter queue as compared to the main store!

"Excellent"
6/6
MR Marcus A.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Good and nice food.thanks I wen there few times already

"Excellent"
6/6
MR Marcus A.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Thanks and nice food. I went there few time already

"Average"
3/6
Calvin T.7 months ago · 29 reviews

Dim sum were okay at best. Moonlight hor fun was the most disappointing. Surprisingly busy for a Monday lunch and there was a lack of service staff to cope with the demand

"Awful"
1/6
Janet H.7 months ago · 1 review

Expensive dim sum. Xiao long bao burst after it's served, mala dumpling is super spicy. The environment is noisy, no music is played in the background. The waiter talked very loudly and never wear mask properly. The table is full of water because the dim sum tray has no cover at the bottom. Wines are available here but there are no atas customers, wonder how this ambience can serve atas customers. From business POV, this is hard to sustain. One dimsum costs about $5.70, honestly not worth it!

"Very good"
5/6
Donny N.8 months ago · 1 review

Great food, very unique dim sum offering. Taste and service was good

"Very good"
5/6
Brandon L.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Dim sum was good. But the main dishes were all a miss. We ordered some intestine Dish and it was horrid. We sent I back to the kitchen but there was no refund/recovery. Just order dim sum its pretty good. Don't order their mains

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric S.9 months ago · 1 review

Good foods and nice environment . Quiet cozy! Worth another visit