Reviews The Song of India

NewtonIndian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
50 Reviews
The Song of India Singapore image 1
The Song of India Singapore image 2
The Song of India Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

50 The Song of India Reviews

Read reviews about The Song of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Song of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Song of India.

Excellent
4.9/6
50 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
kiran s.a month ago · 1 review

Touch expensive but worth it. Awesome food quality. 5 star feeling in calm and pleasant environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia Y.3 months ago · 1 review

We celebrated my husband’s birthday here. The food was authentic with a creative touch, and Rohit, our server, made the experience all the better. He was not only professional but kind and friendly. Thank you Rohit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pravin S.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Great ambiance. Surely recommend. Great choices. Great desserts especially the moong halwa was awesome. Service was also great. Courteous and very helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Minghui C.4 months ago · 1 review

Impeccable service by Naveen. It was our first time here and we had all the food recommended by him - from starters to dessert. Every single dish was spot on. We wanted to order flavored rice with our curries but Naveen suggested a simpler alternative that would bring out the flavour of the curries best. So we had the simple white rice which was really fragrant! We wanted to try something different from the more known "butter chicken" so we had chicken lazeez instead! It was really good! The Begal prawn curry was hands down the best tasting curries ever! Truffle mushroom nann we had was so much better than all the truffle pizzas we ever had before! I will definitely be back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Debjani L.a year ago · 1 review

It was a wonderful experience. The servers Prasad and his team were most courteous and helpful. They helped us choose the right dishes. The ambiance was nice but can definitely be improved. The food was delicious and we did not have to wait long. We were two of us so the quantity was just right to satisfy our hunger. The pricing is pretty steep though. Being an Indian I am rarely impressed by Indian restaurant and usually avoid them. Yesterday was our new year so we wanted to get some Indian food and we were not disappointed. Loved the experience and will look forward to going back in the future. But for larger groups, it can be a very expensive meal and while the serving will feel small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pradeep G.4 months ago · 1 review

Heard that the ambience is good but food is not. But decided to visit as it was our anniversary and we being vegetarian did not any other new place left to visit. We were pleasantly surprised with the service, food and ambience. All three things came together very well for us and our server was nice enough to customise the food as per our taste. It was an amazing experience. There are lot of good non-veg options too so do visit at least a nice if not more.

"Great"
5/6
George R.7 months ago · 7 reviews

The food was amazing. Staff was attentive and ambiance was nice. There was a wide range of dishes available, although the dish we wanted could not be prepared. There was also a bit of confusion with our reservation. They cancelled it a few hours before saying they were fully booked. We called and were told to come in earlier if we still wanted a table. The restaurant wasn’t full at all so I’m not sure why we had to come in earlier. Overall, a delicious meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clifford G.9 months ago · 1 review

The food on our recent visit was superb and beautifully presented, as usual. Service, too, is always quick, friendly and attentive. Although we return here on a reasonably regular basis and so have favourite choices, we still find ourselves enticed by dishes we have not tried from the extensive and varied menu. This time I ordered black cod from the starter menu, which was exquisite.

"Good"
4/6
Ian W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very good with some novel dishes not normally seen on Indian Restaurant menus. The Ginger lamb was an example and was excellent. Service was a bit over attentive as we were asked by several different staff whether we liked the food. Premises were over air-conditioned to the extent that even the food got cold. Access to premises not safe with marble steps that were perilous after rain.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie B.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Highly recommend it and has parking. It was modern and great selection of food on the menu or set menu which was filling and also good selection of non alcoholic and alcoholic drinks. Will definitely go back