Reviews The Song of India

NewtonIndian, Asian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
51 Reviews
The Song of India Singapore image 1
The Song of India Singapore image 2
The Song of India Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

51 The Song of India Reviews

Read reviews about The Song of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Song of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Song of India.

Excellent
4.9/6
51 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Chien C.2 years ago · 7 reviews

We went on a Saturday afternoon and had the buffet. Spread wasn't fantastic but for that price and place it is still reasonable. We enjoyed the food especially the fresh naan. Ambience and service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elsie S.2 years ago · 13 reviews

A upmarket Indian restaurant that needs little introduction. Great ambience, elegant surroundings in a colonial bungalow and amazing food that keeps you returning. What more can you ask for?

"Great"
5/6
david e.8 months ago · 1 review

the food was an interesting take on indian cuisine, but despite the fancy appearance it was still genuinely and authenticly indian. rohit provided amazing service and everything from start to finish was superb!

"Great"
5/6
Vinod N.2 years ago · 1 review

Not a very large spread for the buffet but all dishes were good. Alu Tikki Chaat and tomato soup were a hit. Butter chicken was also nice. Strawberry mousse also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas T.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service. Lovely ambience. Special thanks to Dina. :) Journey of India was a very well curated set, enjoyed it very much! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Vibhav C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

the best value for money Indian Buffet in Singapore. Great ambience and tasty food. I will definitely come back here to try their ala-carte menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great Indian food in a very posh setting. The diversity of the menu is also very impressive and the staff is very warm and inviting.

"Great"
5/6
Aditi D.2 years ago · 1 review

Song of India is a pleasant experience, if you want a quiet peaceful Indian meal out. They have really delicious desserts, especially the Rasmalai is a must try.

"Okay"
3/6
坂井 真.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Disappointed as usually good experience. A/C was spoilt and was hot and muggy inside restaurant so we didnt feel like eating spicy curry, which we usually like. Waiter had to be looked for several times to order wine. There were small flies around the buffet area.

"Good"
4/6
Antony B.5 months ago · 1 review

Song of India was fine without being 'WOW'. Lovely space, good cooking, service was a little patchy at times particularly as it got busier. Was it Michelin star quality, I will let others decide...