Reviews Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Excellent
5.1/6
1,382 Reviews
Salt Grill & Sky Bar Singapore image 1
Salt Grill & Sky Bar Singapore image 2
Salt Grill & Sky Bar Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,382 Salt Grill & Sky Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Salt Grill & Sky Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Salt Grill & Sky Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Salt Grill & Sky Bar.

Excellent
5.1/6
1,382 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
James P.6 days ago · 1 review

Excellent time at the restaurant. Food was delicious and the service was on the mark!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andre N.16 days ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere and great service. Food is very delicious too

"Excellent"
6/6
Sow Fung l.a month ago · 1 review

We made a booking several hour before our dinner and were ushered straight to our seat when we turned up. We are moved to to a window seat when one became available. We enjoyed the great service, example, when we were served a flat iron waygu steak instead of the ribeye we ordered, the kitchen not only quickly made the change, but also served a complimentary salad while we waited for the ribeye. Great service and we really enjoyed our 1st visit at this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Brett A.2 months ago · 1 review

Always awesome food, wine and awesome service. We love it.

"Great"
5/6
Cynthia C.2 years ago · 1 review

Service: I enjoyed the service of the waiter and waitress. One of my friends asked about how the food is done. The waiter and waitress will patiently explain to us on the ingredients used. They will teach us how to dine each dish and help us to enjoy our food. Food: Creative and nice. On a note, the bone marrow may be a bit salty to some if you have a very bland taste-bud. Thus, you will need eat it with bread to neutralize the taste. Other than this, everything is good. Ambience: This is the one of the attractions for Salt Grill & Sky Bar. You are able to enjoy the skyline of Singapore while enjoying your meals. This is also a good place for lunch meetings or catch up as the crowd during daytime will be lesser. Price: Given the comments above and the reputation of the chief chef, you can expect to pay a bit more as compared to the other normal restaurants. On average, it will cost about $60-80 per person on weekday lunch and double the price for dinner. But once in a while, if you want to eat yourself or your friends a very good treat. Salt Grill & Sky Bar is definitely a good choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zheng Yu P.2 years ago · 1 review

My girlfriend and I spent a delightful lunch at Salt Grill & Sky Bar. Before our entree arrived, the staff served up toasted bread, followed by complimentary homemade assorted chips with dip. Both of our entrees and main course arrived shortly after. As it was my girlfriend's birthday, I have contacted them in advance to end the dinner with a chocolate lava cake which comes with a personalized message. The cake was served with a candle by our waiter, who then wished her a happy birthday, and to my surprise he offered to help us take a photo and have it printed for us. The service was quick and professional, everything went very smoothly and I was genuinely surprised by the extra step that they took to make my girlfriend's birthday memorable. Food wise, presentation was great, taste was average. The pork was rather dry, and the duck was a tad too salty, apart from that, the rest of the food was not too bad. All in all, both of us were very pleased with the service, and we will definitely be coming back in the future.

"Great"
5/6
Maricris Q.2 years ago · 1 review

I learned of Salt Grill & Sky Bar from an instagram post and true enough, it has a nice ambience even at lunchtime on a weekday. The exclusive lift dedicated for them sets the mood already. We ordered steak for lunch and it was great! The fish is not very fantastic, just normal. For dessert, the 80% molten chocolate was divine. I had pre-arranged for a birthday greeting to be written on the dessert plate and the staff didn't forget! I reas a review that the staff can be quite intrusive and found it true. At some point in between your munches, a waiter will ask how your food was or if you need anything. I understand that they are trying to be nice but yeah, they can ask that when we finish having lunch. Coz if we need anything, we can just call them anyway. But our overall experience was great and I wouldn't mind coming back. Price is normal for a fine dining.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I made a reservation 2 weeks in advance and requested for a window seat, as it was a special occasion for my boyfriend. Managed to get pretty much the best seats in the house with a view of MBS and Orchard, even though it was separated by the walkway in front. The other window seats looked into the outlying areas of SG, rather than the city view. The food we had was exquisite - we ordered the glass crab omelette, salmon, steak and chocolate delice. Each dish was very well presented and each bite we had was a burst of flavours. The glass crab omelette paved the way for the other dishes to come, and it set the standard for the following dishes. I usually don't take to steak very well, but each mouthful was as wonderful as having a chocolate truffle cake (my favourite!) Salmon was also amazing, soft meat and crispy skin! The chocolate delice sent my boyfriend to heaven. The fizzy rocks were a very fun touch :D Even though the dishes looked small, we were very happily stuffed (perhaps we're small eaters). We had a couple of cocktails after the dinner at the bar area below and we totally enjoyed ourselves. The whole experience was very well worth. Only thing to note - lighting's very dim in the restaurant, with spotlights at certain areas. It's hard to get a good momento photo. Just enjoy the food and view and embed the whole experience in memory : )

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheow B.2 years ago · 1 review

My girlfriend and I spent a delightful lunch at Salt Grill & Sky Bar. Before our entree arrived, the staff served up toasted bread, followed by complimentary homemade assorted chips with dip. Both of our entrees and main course arrived shortly after. The service was quick and professional, everything went very smoothly. Food wise, presentation was great, taste was average. The pork was rather dry, and the duck was a tad too salty, apart from that, the rest of the food was not too bad. All in all, both of us were very pleased with the service, and we will definitely be coming back in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chen L.2 years ago · 1 review

It's an amazing night@Salt Grill & Sky Bar. Unmatched city view, kind and warm staffs, and the most important thing is my fiancée said yes to me when I asked her marry me! This is the place we will never forget. This is one night we will always keep in our hearts. Thank you, Salt Grill & Sky Bar! Thank you, all kind people!