Reviews Roots Kitchen Bar

Little IndiaEuropean
Excellent
5.1/6
92 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Rabbit Carrot Gun

Joo Chiat
4.9/6300
Rabbit Carrot Gun

Wheeler's Estate

Seletar
4.9/6145
Wheeler's Estate

92 Roots Kitchen Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Roots Kitchen Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Roots Kitchen Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Roots Kitchen Bar.

Excellent
5.1/6
92 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sally T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food and cozy ambience. Hidden gem in Little India!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken Hwee T.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Very nice cozy restaurant with much better food than we had expected. Service was also excellent. We especially enjoyed classic menu choices like mushroom soup, done to perfection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi Li O.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and service. I loved everything about that quaint hidden joint. Perfect place to rewind and indulge. I highly recommend the soups and duck truffle pasta!

"Excellent"
6/6
sarah l.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Truly a hidden gem! Food was good and very value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Amaranta L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The ocean crab pasta was a pure winner! It has been a while since I have tasted pasta that good and despite the carbs, I've almost wanted to have another round of it! Service was great and the other dishes - the pork rack and citron and passion were excellent for a Friday night out. A surprise winner was the salad of smoked duck and mango and cherry - a refreshing start to the evening. 1 bummer was the Draft beer as it has an odd aftertaste. Not sure if that is the intended taste but it din go well with the taste buds. I will go for the non-alcoholic stuff next time :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie W.2 years ago · 26 reviews

The service was really great! They offered to whip up the seasonal roots risotto specially for me even though it was not on the menu! N the constant refill of water and tending to our needs, feedback enquiry on how's the food. Thumbs up for the awesome service. Also love the Cosy ambience and many thanks to the staff who gladly on the lights for me to get good lightning for my food photos! :) Food was great, especially the risotto and sweet potato fries! A return trip? Why not!

"Great"
5/6
Adele C.2 years ago · 8 reviews

The cafe was quite quiet when I was there on a Wednesday night, which I thought was quite lovely for a relaxing dinner. We tried the porcini risotto and absolutely loved it; very generous with the mushroooms and very flavorful. Fans of mushrooms and truffle should give this a shot! It was a surprise for us given that it hasnt been easy finding nice risottos in SG. We also tried the London Broil (beef), it was okay but not particularly impressionable. We thought the prices were reasonable and liked the service too.

"Good"
4/6
Natalie W.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Thanks to the entertainer app, I managed to enjoy 2 main courses at the price of 1! Ordered the eggs benedict & caviar and mushroom porcini rice (mushroom risotto) to share with my dining partner. The risotto was rich and flavourful, with a generous portion of mushrooms, with a grainy texture. The eggs benedict fared medicore IMO, though the poached egg won hands down with a super flowy, soft and fragile yolk. The creamy hollandaise sauce was also thick, rich and flavourful. Waffles was crispy but I would have preferred a more fluffy, dense and cake-like interior instead of a hollow and light one. Service was friendly and attentive, with the constant refill of water.

"Great"
5/6
Ying Hui Q.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Came here with my friends on a Wednesday night - this place is a little hard to find with the tiny sign! We ordered the crabmeat pasta and the smoked duck linguine - both were fantastic, although I preferred the crabmeat pasta. The sweet potato fries were good but a little overpriced at $15. We also tried the truffled egg thingy which was good, if a little too creamy. Overall, with the Entertainer 1-1 promotion, we only paid $37 among the three of us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shereen G.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Great experience at Roots Kitchen Bar. Friendly staff and they're always so friendly, so initiative to help with the menu as well. would definitely go again some day. Food and drinks are great too!(: