Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Origin Grill
Origin Grill Reviews

Origin Grill

European, International, Contemporary

Dishes priced aroundSGD 86

Photo of restaurant Origin Grill in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Origin Grill (48)

Read what people think about Origin Grill. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Origin Grill before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Origin Grill and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

48 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
624
517
44
31
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Toh M.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely venue with quality food!! All the dishes were marvellous

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy L.2 months ago · 59 reviews

Awesome Sunday brunch. Sommelier Marcus Tan came by to explain the choices of the Margaret River wine pairing for the brunch.

"Awful"
1/6
Nick S.3 months ago · 1 review

Have been here 3 times before. But on last visit, went there for a birthday for an important friend of mine, and asked the team to arrange for something, but nothing was done for the birthday. Left the place feeling extremely disappointed. Will not come back again.

"Good"
4/6
Andy G.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The food, ambience and service were good. A repeat customer and happy to return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon C.3 months ago · 4 reviews

Great service! I love the tea and would defo return

"Excellent"
6/6
Kern W.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Great! Fast and attentive staff and food was amazing! Will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Min Wee C.9 months ago · 1 review

Very good steak and great service staff! Highly recommend this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy T.a year ago · 19 reviews

Back to the place where we hosted our wedding a year back. Sad to see the staffs that were with us during our wedding weren’t around anymore, but happy that we were somehow remembered by the new staffs! Not too sure how did they know, but it’s definitely still our favourite place to be. Good food good ambience coupled with very friendly staffs. Hope this will never change in years to come. We will always be back to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the place we host our wedding 🥰❤️

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi Kang C.a year ago · 3 reviews

The dining experience at Origin grill is amazing. Food was good and service is excellent. A place recommended to go!

"Very good"
5/6
Keith L.a year ago · 26 reviews

The grills were good and the service was good too

"Very good"
5/6
William C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Enjoyed a specially curated five course Valentine’s Day dinner menu.

"Good"
4/6
WEIJEN GEOFFREY Y.a year ago · 1 review

Would have been great if they took note of my earlier seating request. Food was stellar for an Executive Set Lunch.

"Good"
4/6
Michael Y.2 years ago · 9 reviews

A little more expensive but the place has nice ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer T.2 years ago · 42 reviews

The tenderloin steak is delicious. I had the roasted cauliflower- very fragrant and nice. The opera passionfruit is a bit tangy, pretty interesting concoction.

"Very good"
5/6
Neo K.2 years ago · 25 reviews

Foie gras is great.. Ribeye steak is alright but not wow

"Very good"
5/6
Jennifer T.2 years ago · 42 reviews

Love the steak, juicy and tender. The ambience is very relaxing and cosy. Was quite crowded that weekend. Overall experience is good, will go again.

"Average"
3/6
Wilma C.2 years ago · 23 reviews

Food was not great. Granted it’s not an expensive but food was disappointing. Steak was tasteless. We asked for medium rare but it came over cooked. Won’t be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing Food and Atmosphere. Great service from Staff. Definitely would come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
vivien g.2 years ago · 4 reviews

An ideal venue to hold discussions. Food is usually up to expectation.

"Very good"
5/6
Bo A.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Service during lunch was slower than I hoped but we liked the menu, appreciated the deft handling of quality ingredients and enjoyed the great setting.

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.3 years ago · 300 reviews

Lunch with a client. Surprised to see that most tables were obviously occupied by folks on a staycation. There were folks in shorts and flip flops! Altogether pleasant place away from the madding crowd. Great service and the food wasn’t too bad

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuki M.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Great hospitality and delicious foods! We’ll definitely come back to Origin Grill

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil D.3 years ago · 7 reviews

For the family, the kids menu especially gives fun and healthy options, such as grilled chicken. The staff are very good indeed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuki M.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Great service and great value! I will definitely come back.

"Very good"
5/6
Zhi Huei S.4 years ago · 14 reviews

The ambient and vibe is good. Price for the set lunch is acceptable too.

"Excellent"
6/6
T r.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, like the snow aged beef, and the service staff are perfect. Will keep returning to this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
ESTHER L.5 years ago · 25 reviews

exceptional service, especially when we also have children in tow. the food is very good, love the quality of the meats and THE CARBONARA PASTA on the kids menu is a MUST TRY. SO DELISH! We'd def be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas L.5 years ago · 1 review

The steaks were absolutely sublime! Service was fantastic. Nice atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
KY N.5 years ago · 17 reviews

Good food at the place and very nice environment to chat

"Very good"
5/6
Ivan E.5 years ago · 8 reviews

Great service and ambience during lunch. Value for money set lunch

"Not good "
2/6
Gabriela M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Service was not up to standards. Very disappointing and unprofessional.

"Very good"
5/6
Chee Chong T.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Good set lunch . Good value . Excellent service . Good

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason K.5 years ago · 9 reviews

Excellent place for a quiet and cosy lunch. Service was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine H.5 years ago · 6 reviews

The Executive set lunch was value for money. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Valerie Y.5 years ago · 8 reviews

We were there for an early dinner. Service was fast and attentive. Beef was cooked to perfection. Desserts were awesome.

"Excellent"
6/6
sy t.5 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant place for lunch. Good ambience. Good service .

"Very good"
5/6
Bob X.5 years ago · 1 review

Very good service great food. The octopus was tasty but portion small. Pork belly has a strong pork taste. The side dish pumping was amazing though.

"Good"
4/6
Peter E.5 years ago · 1 review

Food good though not excellent and prices are high. The service was very good. Tables are too close to each other and noise is cumbersome.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian K.5 years ago · 1 review

The ambience is good and not too crowded or nosiy when I visited the Restuarant on Friday afternoon for lunch. The service is good as the Waitress by the name of Pei Shan kept coming back to ensure we are enjoying our meal and explained how the dish was prepared while serving us. Her explanation allow us to appreciate our meal and hence a better experience. She asked how we get to know the place when I told her its my wife's birthday, she quickly prepared a cake with a candle for me. The executive lunch is excellent. We spent $36/pax for the steak and salmon. The doneness is done perfectly and the salmon is really tasty. Wonderful experience... Adrian K

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona L.5 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, set lunch is good. The only down side is that they took quite some time before the food was served. Will go back again in near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pei Hui P.6 years ago · 10 reviews

Nice ambience with nice food and good service. The set lunch is also at affordable price. Restaurant also offer complimentary cake for birthday, nice touch

"Excellent"
6/6
ChengHui T.6 years ago · 2 reviews

We celebrated our sister’s birthday lunch at Origin Grill Shangrila Hotel. Great food. Reasonable pricing. Excellent service. I simply have to compliment Waiter Rishahban who provided outstanding service. Will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wk W.6 years ago · 1 review

Origin grill is a beautiful restaurant that serve beautiful beef and good choice of fish also good range or wine . The chef set dinner was super and is value for money .

"Very good"
5/6
Cyn v.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Value for money set lunch, good service. Serving was good and portion of food was filling. Taste wise there isn’t much surprise. Overall a pleasant experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Raymond T.6 years ago · 300 reviews

Business lunch. It was crowded which was a surprise as it isn't exactly the easiest place to get to. Nice though. Great service and food and atmosphere was very pleasant. Would like to come more often but unless you have a lot of time or your client works in the Orchard area, not the most convenient.

"Very good"
5/6
Tim C.6 years ago · 5 reviews

Great service, great cooking and more importantly, good source of meats. Excellent value set lunches starting at $34. Now, if only Shangrila Hotel was much nearer the CBD, I would go there everyday!

"Very good"
5/6
Sheena L.6 years ago · 8 reviews

Food was great! We had a wagyu tenderloin, miso cod and lemon tart. Loved the plating of the cod and lemon tart. The tart was so beautifully plated, and had the right balance of tangy and sweet. The cod was very fresh, except that there was a strand of hair...😨 Ambience was good but would be better if the aircon wasn’t that cold

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Best service ever. Dylan was so nice and attentive. I had the best experience there. Food wise, hit and misses. Best dessert in Singapore.