Reviews Mr Punch Public House

Bras BasahDrinks, British, European$$$$
Excellent
4.8/6
74 Reviews
Mr Punch Public House Singapore image 1
Mr Punch Public House Singapore image 2
Mr Punch Public House Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

74 Mr Punch Public House Reviews

Read reviews about Mr Punch Public House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mr Punch Public House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mr Punch Public House.

Excellent
4.8/6
74 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sin Yan H.15 days ago · 1 review

Food was delicious. The restaurant wasn’t too too noisy. Doesn’t have strong ac but it was very cooling enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liyu Y.2 months ago · 10 reviews

Ambience was very good at the rooftop bar! The spare ribs were good, but the pork ribs were a bit tough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nadine s.4 months ago · 2 reviews

good service and great food! Will definitely be back for the Flame Charred Mentaiko Fries. love that it has a cosy ambience and such colourful decor.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mang Hann C.6 months ago · 1 review

Very peaceful and quiet. Food was nice and good place for date

"Good"
4/6
Geraldine G.2 years ago · 6 reviews

The Good: Attentive and friendly staff who took initiative to offer food recommendations. Interesting decor. Maine salad $28 - Generous serving of sweet lobster and balanced dressing. Barramundi $38 was fresh and served whole with minimal bones (served without sides though). Creme brûlée $12 was a surprise, served with mango ice cream. Rather big serving for dessert though, so take note it's good for sharing 2-3 pax. The Bad: Rather limited food menu. Disappointed that the prime steak $48 was unavailable. Most mains served without sides so food prices are a tad expensive. Spring chicken $26 was tasty but chicken legs slightly undercooked. Yam and sweet potato chips $8 were disappointing - oily and lack crisp and flavour. Dessert "Oops I served my ice cream" $12 - good concept and interesting food presentation. However earl grey mousse doesn't freeze well and texture was strange - "crystal-like and icy". It was also a rather huge serving. The ice cream cone was a bit soft and tasteless, wafer-like instead of biscuit crunch.

"Great"
5/6
De Ming W.3 months ago · 16 reviews

Went on a weekday night and it was quite quiet, so it's quite conducive to chat with friends. We went to the basement and quite like the decor. Food wise we ordered the mentaiko fries, chicken roulade, salmon and Angus beef. Chicken roulade is quite special, you don't get to see in often and it's the best dish. Salmon is fresh and nice. Angus beef is quite disappointing, the beef patty quality is underwhelming. Mentaiko is average bar snack standard. Service is good and regularly come up refill our glasses. Value for money if you have the entertainer app or burpple beyond.

"Great"
5/6
nancy b.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Oliver the server was amazing. there was no table for 3 but only 2 and he made it happen just so we dont have to go back down. the rooftop was good but just a little warm, a little air ventilation would be great. the food was good too! we got all premains and the portions were huge. mentouka fries was my least favorite. please put the mentouka at the side and not on the fries just in case people dont fancy it (like me).

"Great"
5/6
Regina B.a year ago · 1 review

Warm, friendly and proactive staff who were on hand to help out with our requests from ketchup to dessert recommendations, and who immediately came to our table to replace the fork we dropped without our asking. Great food that satisfied both our palates and stomachs. Restaurant's walls were dotted with eye-catching vintage posters Food's a bit pricey hence, discounts and promos would be much appreciated :). Overall, we would definitely recommend Mr. Punch Public House both for a casual or special occasion dinner.

"Great"
5/6
Fiona P.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I was rather sad that there was no space available on the rooftop. The waiter (he could be new) looked really frazzled waiting on too many people at one go. Speed of food being served was okay but the speed of drinks being served was pretty slow. Could do better. Steak was bad too, especially for the price, but the other dishes were so awesome that they made up for it. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Service staff was really quick and friendly; made some decent recommendations as we went for the sharing platter in the form of the marmite squid, the tataki beef and the crispy fish skin, and then the steak to share among three people. Ended with dessert and all for a good price thanks to the smart offer.Will come back!