Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Katong
Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road
Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road Reviews

Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road

Japanese, Asian, Sushi, Ramen

Dishes priced aroundSGD 19

Photo of restaurant Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road in Katong, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road (420)

Read what people think about Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Megumi Japanese Restaurant – Joo Chiat Road and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

420 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6177
5162
459
317
23
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Esther L.9 hours ago · 1 review

Love the food and place . Have a nice birthday lunch there

New"Excellent"
6/6
Oliver W.11 days ago · 11 reviews

Experience the artistry of Japanese cuisine at this sashimi sanctuary. Delicately sliced, each piece of fresh fish is a masterpiece of flavor and texture, showcasing the ocean's bounty in its purest form. With meticulous attention to detail and a commitment to quality, every bite is a sensory delight, transporting you to culinary nirvana.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Oliver W.11 days ago · 11 reviews

Transport your taste buds to the heart of Japan with the sublime sashimi at this authentic eatery. Each slice of fresh fish is a testament to culinary mastery, delicately prepared to highlight its natural flavors and textures. Impeccable presentation and a dedication to quality make every bite an unforgettable experience in Japanese gastronomy.

"Excellent"
6/6
rae t.a month ago · 1 review

Great food for a family meal. Ramen is the best.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alona P.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was perfect! All dishes was tasty! Restaurant is amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol T.2 months ago · 156 reviews

ordered the set lunch which is pretty worth as it comes with soup, salad, tofu and green tea. food is tasty too.

"Excellent"
6/6
NG Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Good selection of food. Food was reasonably priced for its quality.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony T.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Good Jap fare in a homely setting. The sukiyaki is really tasty. Prices are decent.

"Very good"
5/6
Dominic T.5 months ago · 1 review

Always enjoy our meals there! Good food! Good service! Hope they bring back Lobster maki soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Mei Ling Audrey T.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Loved the fact that they have a couple of separated areas that are a bit more private for bigger groups. Food is tasty and we throughly enjoyed all the items we ordered - from the maki, to the don and the yaki udon! Menu is limited in terms of desserts and drinks though, but the food made up for it.

"Very good"
5/6
Thean Ming T.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Nice place and good service, good variety on the menu. Food quality is quite good, but not outstanding

"Good"
4/6
Alie S.7 months ago · 15 reviews

Great value and quality lunch sets, in a comfortable environment for a big group as always. Foie gras was very worth the price, for the portion and quality! No waiting necessary with our reservation. However, female service staff was not very friendly when we enquired about the menu, got our order wrong, and our tea were not refilled, until we requested individually. Will definitely still return anyhow, but perhaps need more service staff to manage better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne T.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Serves very good quality raw fish. Authentic Japanese food. Restaurant is usually fully booked during meal times. Advanced booking is highly recommended. Value for money for the quality you get.

"Very good"
5/6
Alice K.8 months ago · 1 review

Good place nice corner fresh food will go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner9 months ago · 3 reviews

Good place for set lunch n value for money too for group gathering

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner9 months ago · 3 reviews

Good place for lunch and value for money for a group

"Very good"
5/6
Ally K.9 months ago · 1 review

The food was so fresh and the taste was fantastic. Ambiance really very nice and cozy. Friendly staff. Highly recommended 👍👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
MT T.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was fresh and tasted great, staff were friendly and helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Desmond T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great environment & relaxation , food very fresh on sashimi , will come again

"Very good"
5/6
Alie S.a year ago · 15 reviews

Food is consistently good and lunch sets are very value for money. However, restaurant temperature is always too cold and some staff seemed very inexperienced. Overall, will still visit for lunch sets.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

It’s like our weekly hangout for lunch, it would be a pity once we have shifted to another office building.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

It’s always our favourite hangout for lunch with cols, the staffs are always very helpful

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

We just love this place for lunch, their set menu is definitely worth its value and their sashimi are very fresh

"Very good"
5/6
Gwen A.a year ago · 7 reviews

Great ambience,value for money set lunch.Good customer service. Thumbs up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guan Wen S.a year ago · 44 reviews

Great service from their service staff on their set lunch promotion, food was delicious and fresh!

"Excellent"
6/6
Guan Wen S.a year ago · 44 reviews

Great set lunch menu on weekdays with 20% off, very worth it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

Our fav hangout and the food is good. Thumbs up!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kris L.a year ago · 3 reviews

It was our first time at the restaurant and the food (we had the wagyu beef maki, tempura and miso ramen lunch sets, unagi tempura) exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return again for the quality of both their food and service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

I love the friendly staffs, the food, and the ambience for a nice lunch out with my colleagues

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

Wow it’s our fav hangout for lunch now! The staffs are so helpful and we didn’t wait too long for our food despite many people at the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

My fav hangout with col during lunch and currently they are having 20% off during January 2023. Must go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

My fav restaurant for lunch with cols, the staffs are friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sock Khim Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

The set lunch was value for money. Service was good as usual.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sock Khim Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

The set lunch was value for money. Service was good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.a year ago · 19 reviews

I just love going there for lunch and the staffs are so efficient

"Very good"
5/6
Dian J.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Nice little Japanese restaurant. Food quality is always good. Price a bit on the high side.

"Good"
4/6
Chua D.2 years ago · 1 review

Food acceptable.. price is reasonable. Overall we still feel ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is our favourite place for Japanese food, the quality and service is always amazing

"Very good"
5/6
COREEN L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience, friendly staff. Food is good too. Convenient parking right in front of the restaurant. Will be back to again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Darren R.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Excellent food and service, would highly recommend and will be returning!

"Very good"
5/6
M L.2 years ago · 1 review

I like the service - prompt in response to our requests e.g. replaced with new glasses of iced water without being asked, replaced our bowls of soup with piping hot soup when we feedback that it is a bit cold (but still drinkable). Happy with our experience!

"Very good"
5/6
David S.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our first visit there to celebrate my wife's birthday. We enjoyed the quality of the food and the service. However i wished they could have let us use the 'Japanese dining area' which was used by their staff for admin work during a weekday dinner time. i could accept it if it were used for higher paying clients or a larger group but it was used for their own staff. I thought it was 'wasted' as it would have been the icing on top of the cake for our experience. But all in all, I'll still return if we are in Joo Chiat.

"Very good"
5/6
Shyeen F.2 years ago · 32 reviews

Return for high quality food, cozy ambience for diners as usual

"Excellent"
6/6
Cleon W.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was great value for money, as well as being simply delicious! the service staff were extremely friendly, especially the owner(?) auntie. Will come back again for sure!

"Very good"
5/6
Siew Ping G.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Fresh and nice Japanese food. Though rather expensive but will come again if got cravings

"Excellent"
6/6
Darrell L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

always a pleasure, never disappointed we have been going for years

"Excellent"
6/6
Christin C.2 years ago · 19 reviews

My fav hangout with cols during lunchtime, helpful staffs and nice ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol T.2 years ago · 156 reviews

nice restaurant that serves quality japanese food. the set lunches are very worth. good service too.

"Average"
3/6
Tracy S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Not bad for Jap food, service was alright as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
hui xian L.2 years ago · 23 reviews

food was good, came here to try the butter fish aka white tuna.

...