Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bugis
Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill
Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill Reviews

Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill

Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Dishes priced aroundSGD 27

Photo of restaurant Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill in Bugis, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill (60)

Read what people think about Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mavi Turkish Restaurant & Grill and book a table with confidence!

4.5/6

60 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
617
518
411
39
23
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Wei Ping A.23 days ago · 20 reviews

food was quite average or just okay. can accommodate big groups of 7-8 well though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhi ting T.a month ago · 30 reviews

Nice place and having a hearty meal. Good for gathering

"Average"
3/6
Joanry J.a month ago · 2 reviews

Waiting time for food is too long. We waited for an hour for the first dish to arrive. Food was so-so, quite blant.

"Average"
3/6
bryan c.a month ago · 33 reviews

Not sure why the reviews were so good. The food was below average. A standard sauce that tasted like pasta sauce out of a can was used on 2 out of 4 dishes we ordered. The meats tasted like they were not marinated with a lot of herbs and spices. Food also took very long to come (30 mins or more) and the wrong item arrived too.

"Very good"
5/6
Netty K.2 months ago · 1 review

Service is great, food is wonderful & staffs are friendly. Love the grilled platter & kunafe! Will definitely be back again.

"Average"
3/6
CLAUDIA V.3 months ago · 1 review

I chose Mavi restaurant to give my family a great Turkish meal on Christmas day but I was terribly disappointed! I made a reservation so there was no need to wait. The waiter who served us was very, very helpful. He explained the dishes & suggested things which we totally appreciate. The disappointing part was the food! All the dishes had no taste at all - a complete waste of money! I have been to other Turkish restaurants before & the food was so delicious but at Mavi, it was the complete opposite. And our bill was quite high for such tasteless food! Don't waste your money at this restaurant!

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabel N.6 months ago · 161 reviews

Love the outdoor dining in the bustling Arab Street neighbourhood. Food was good too

"Very good"
5/6
Sumedha D.8 months ago · 3 reviews

it was a good dining experience at our dining here

"Good"
4/6
Miss H.8 months ago · 6 reviews

We loved the ambience and we also found the food very delicious! It is a great place for friends to get together.

"Excellent"
6/6
din m.9 months ago · 1 review

Good food and impeccable service will definitely come back again

"Awful"
1/6
Amalina R.9 months ago · 1 review

Meat was very dry and hard, food portion is just too small. Overall food was the worse ever experienced. Price doesn’t match with portion served and food standard. Very disappointing experience.

"Average"
3/6
maisarah D.a year ago · 1 review

Service was very slow. The food is ok only. We choose to sit inside hoping to get the aircon but since the door is open, the inside area is so much warmer than outside. Wont come back there again

"Very good"
5/6
Jarrett C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The atmosphere was great and the staffs were really friendly. Food was on the more pricey end but it is worth a try (especially the kunafa)

"Good"
4/6
Dan G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice food and polite staff with good service. Will definitely visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Happy E.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Attentive staff. Decent food. Worth it with Burpple beyond. Will be pricey without

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie H.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Very nice place, homely ambiance. The food is delicious and the service perfect. We recommend. Will come back again! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie H.3 years ago · 7 reviews

We have been there many times. We love this place, feel like homely ambiance. The food is delicious and the service is always very good. We recommend!

"Good"
4/6
Perlyn T.3 years ago · 32 reviews

Food is served at a decent waiting time (not too long), and service is great. Good atmosphere albeit small space.

"Excellent"
6/6
Huzaifah H.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Sedap! Good service! We enjoyed our meal there! Will visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anson C.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Awesome place to visit for authentic turkish delicacy! been searching for authentic middle eastern food after living in dubai for 5 years, food were really delicious and affordable! Staffs were very friendly and welcoming us warmly :) Definitely worth coming back again! :) Thank You IstanBlue Meze & Grill :)

"Very good"
5/6
Beng Ann T.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Pleasant and quiet place. Good service. Lime juice has a lot of kick!

"Good"
4/6
Haslinda H.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was good! Just need improvement on service to cater to the weekend crowd.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sona L.4 years ago · 1 review

We had an outstanding dining experience, as if it was our extended dining room - very homy.. I will definitely mark this place as my gathering place in near future.

"Good"
4/6
phenena D.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Nice interior. We had desserts and kunefe is thumbs up and went well with the turkish apple tea. We will be coming back to try the mains.

"Good"
4/6
Brian B.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, but a bit slow. Staff was friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
IstanBlue k.4 years ago · 1 review

Having tried kebabs before, we wanted to try something different this time. My wife ordered Ali Nazik. I ordered 'sulu kofte', a stew like dish with köfte (small meat balls) , green peas, potatoes and tomato souse. it was very delicious though. It came with rice was served separately. I was so full I could not order anything else. Highly recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tomoko H.5 years ago · 6 reviews

One of our favourite Turkish restaurant in Arab street. Food taste like back in Istanbul.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.5 years ago · 1 review

Very nice authentic Turkish place with tasty food. Will definitely come back

"Average"
3/6
Deanna S.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. The flies were a bit of an issue. Overall okay.

"Very good"
5/6
Mohan S.5 years ago · 13 reviews

Decided to try this restaurant as I had a 1-for-1 deal. Was very pleasantly surprised. We sat outdoors on the street which is closed to traffic. The food was really good. My wife and shared the Bayti Chicken Kebab, and my sons had the Chicken Shish and Lamb stew with rice. All the dishes were very tasty and authentic. The Baklava (for dessert) was superb. Will definitely be coming back.

"Very good"
5/6
Leanne P.5 years ago · 40 reviews

Very authentic Turkish food with super friendly service. Highly recommended!

"Very good"
5/6
Shampy M.5 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant people were very friendly and helpful overall. It was a good time there.

"Not good "
2/6
Deepali P.5 years ago · 1 review

Chicken kebab was dry and lamb was hard. Not worth the money spent

"Good"
4/6
nancy h.5 years ago · 1 review

the food was good and staff were friendly. will go go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Diana L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and the staff were very accomodating on our requests.

"Awful"
1/6
Nadya I.5 years ago · 2 reviews

It was clearly stated on the menu that we should order 20 minutes before to ensure the food came on time. When we ordered, the place was pretty empty, maybe 2 other customers. As we went to break our fast, we ordered by 6.30pm, to ensure our food came by around 7pm, give and take. We only got our food at 7.45pm-8pm, and sad to say, other customers on different tables (some even came later) got their food first. We’ve asked the waiter 3-4 times and he kept saying 5 minutes but our food never came. My fiance ordered the sirloin steak, it came at 8.15pm or so, and it was EXTREMELY tough and dry. We could barely cut it, and after eating 3-4 bites he was done and it was simply too difficult to chew. Considering we had to pay approx $40 per pax, we expected better service and better food. I wouldn’t recommend this place as there are tons of different turkish cuisines around arab st. Sincerely hope they look into this matter and make their service & food better.

"Good"
4/6
Su Myat T.5 years ago · 1 review

The place is clean and quiet . Turkish Foods are so tasty and well prepared. Thank for my first experience for Turkish food. I am sure recommend to my friends.

"Not good "
2/6
Rachel a.5 years ago · 6 reviews

The ventilation of the restaurant was rather bad despite having 2 Air conditioners. I enjoyed the lemuchins (flat pizza breads) , they were savoury and the flavour was consistent. However,the food and drinks were a little pricy for the quality/ quantity.

"Good"
4/6
Charles G.5 years ago · 1 review

Place is cosy and service was fairly good, warm water was served but the lamb shank was quite disappointing. Many other similar choices around the vicinity.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nurfaiqah Z.6 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, service was fine! 10/10 will come again! Loved the lamb. Also, the kunefe was so good! Friendly staff was really helpful too.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew C.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Had the adenan kebab and icli kofte. Food tasted great, but was on the pricey side. Expect to pay at least 25 per head for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suhana J.6 years ago · 1 review

We had generous portion perfectly grilled dishes last night. We had ali nazir, falafel, kofte and lots more. We love the Kunufe. Literally melts in our mouth. Such a blast gastronomical experience!

"Very good"
5/6
K S G.6 years ago · 323 reviews

Made a reservation for the set lunch special. Waitress was not very familiar with the offer but the lunch itself was good - excellent value.

"Good"
4/6
jjy t.6 years ago · 2 reviews

cozy and comfortable with unique wall arts etc a pretty place with great ambience for dinner date, not too noisy. food portions were large, good for sharing.

"Very good"
5/6
adele a.6 years ago · 3 reviews

the mezze platter is great, most of the food are tasty and satisfying. however the aircon doesnt seem to work. Service is great and so is the dessert Kunefe, will come back!

"Very good"
5/6
serena O.6 years ago · 51 reviews

Chicken and mutton chunks taste delicious. It would be even better if food present with standing skewer. Staff very friendly and flexible, able to custom menu changes to your needs. Must try!

"Very good"
5/6
June C.6 years ago · 1 review

The food were good and the coffee awesome. Our fave dishes are the vegetarian moussaka, chicken pide and my personal fave tabbouleh. Can improve on the air conditioning though.

"Very good"
5/6
S J.6 years ago · 175 reviews

The food was great. I had manti ( Turkish beef dumpling ) and kusbasi pide ( Turkish Lamb Pizza ). Good quality food with plenty of options.

"Average"
3/6
Sadia A.6 years ago · 1 review

Starters were good and so was the host. However service and mains were mediocre - the meat tasted a bit frozen and we had to chase up the waiter a few times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tomoko H.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food & friendly services. All taste as if we are back in Istanbul. It is our favorite restaurant when we miss some Turkish food.