Reviews Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya

Tai SengIzakaya, Japanese, Ramen, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
121 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6174
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Fukusen Japanese Restaurant

Bugis
5.2/6253
Fukusen Japanese Restaurant

121 Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya Reviews

Read reviews about Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya.

Excellent
5.2/6
121 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan C.5 months ago · 1 review

If you’re looking for a nice quiet area to enjoy excellent food and drinks, this is the place. Easy parking, good service and the best unagi I have ever had. Unagi was perfectly grilled, well seasoned and crispy texture on the edges, other dishes such as the paired Futago Don, Ramen and Chashu don were all packed with flavor as well. Highly recommend for authentic Jap food in the east side of Singapore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert L.5 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, staff were friendly and the atmosphere was fitting for a Japanese restaurant! Whats more, when i came during the weekends there was a promotion going on which coupled with the free parking made this trip worthwhile. Ordered the pork Donburi and was not disappointed. Generous amount of pork and the egg on top made the dish just melt in your mouth. Am looking forward to my next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Boon W.5 months ago · 1 review

Came during the weekends for Dinner as the location offered complimentary parking for drivers. The restaurant was big enough to accommodate a large amount of customers which is a plus point. Food was also above standard, fitting of an authentic Japanese experience. The Futago Don was an interesting Dish as you get to mix 2 different rice bowls to try. Highly Recommended if you are coming here with friends and families.

"Excellent"
6/6
Li Ting C.5 months ago · 1 review

Came here for the promotion that was offered by Yamato through the weekends and it was a good initiative from the restaurant. the food they offered was top notch. I ordered from Ramen Hitoyoshi as i remember eating from their other outlet at Harbourfront. Quality is evident by the broth and price was average to other ramen establishment. Will be sure to come back again in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon T.5 months ago · 1 review

tempura platter was crispy and nice, ramen was rich in taste and the noodle texture was exactly how i wanted. my friend ordered the hitsumabushi (unagi rice bowl) which was the unagi and was surprised that there were steps to consume this dish. the steps were show on the large screens at the corner of the restaurant and quite an experience it was. will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven y.5 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful dining concept by Yamato Izakaya where there was a mix of different types of Japanese food like Ramen and rice bowl. The famous Man Man Unagi also opened here! You can see the eels swimming in the tank so freshness is as good as it gets. Ate the Kampachi Hitsumabushi and really enjoyed the freshness of it. Will recommend this place to my friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuehmei c.7 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed not having to queue for a seat. used quandoo to book very easily. Servers were not too attentive. Maybe cos the lighting was dim. Lights could be brighter for alertness n quicker response. Unagi was delicious. Crispy skin n meaty. The unagi sauce a salty tho. Quantity of Unagi was sufficient. Considering the Unagi was freshly caught n grilled, this was money well spent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas L.5 months ago · 1 review

ordered a sashimi boat from Tora Tora for 4 people and was not disappointed. the freshness of the fish is evident by its taste and the man man unagi never fails to trickle our taste buds with its rich sauce and crisp layer of flesh. Its for sure a place worth visiting again and again should one have a craving for Japanese cuisines.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda W.5 months ago · 1 review

Really good place to go for lunch! Near my office also so makes it even better. Good Japanese food and competitive prices makes its a worthy restaurant to patronise. Usually eat the ramen or the rice bowl here which are more economical than the unagi rice bowl but it still taste nice for the quality that you are getting. Will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah T.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Came with my friends family and tried dishes from all 3 kitchens at Yamato. The unagi portions were large and we had difficulty finishing! Compared to the original Man Man, the serving here is much more generous. No queues, the restaurant is spacious and food is of a good standard. Ambience was great and have no complaints about the service either.