Reviews Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya

Tai SengIzakaya, Japanese, Ramen, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
121 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6176
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Fukusen Japanese Restaurant

Bugis
5.2/6255
Fukusen Japanese Restaurant

121 Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya Reviews

Read reviews about Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya.

Excellent
5.2/6
121 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sean L.5 months ago · 1 review

i booked a reservation last night and was welcomed by the huge signboard that says Yamato. You really can't miss this place no matter if you are driving or just walking around the vicinity. the interior design was minimalistic and clean, the manager was attentive to bring us to out seats and we felt welcome. Food was as expected of a Japanese restaurant, the ramen i had was rich in taste and the ability to customise the amount of oil was a plus point. Overall it was a pleasant experience and i would come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Leonard H.5 months ago · 1 review

We came as a group of 6 and made a reservation through Quandoo. The process was smooth and fast and the service crew was attentive. We ordered the beer tower and it tasted great especially when sitting outdoor where the breeze of the wind made it even better. We ordered a sashimi platter and assorted tempura for us to share and it tasted extremely fresh. ordered mixes of ramen and unagi don and they were all cooked perfectly. will definitely bring colleagues and clients here to eat in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hao Ming L.5 months ago · 1 review

Brought my girlfriend along as i made a reservation for 2 and the process was smooth sailing with no hiccups. ordered 2 bowls of the Hitsumabushi and was not disappointed as the standard was the same as the one at Keong Saik road. You are able to watch your eels being gutted and grilled on the spot if you sit along the counters and there was a tank where the live eels are swimming. Staff were polite and attentive and everything was a pleasant experience. Will definitely come here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice W.5 months ago · 1 review

Was really excited to pay a visit to yamato as i heard that man man unagi opened a third outlet!! really enjoyed the one at tanjong pagar but the queue was unbearable! at least this place takes in reservation so there was not any worries if no seats available. furthermore, the restaurant is big! can accommodate a large amount of people! the taste of the unagi was identical to the one at the main branch and yet its nearer to where i stay! will definitely come back here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
nicole o.5 months ago · 1 review

was here with my group of girls the other night and we had quite a fun experience! it was located around an industrial area and far away from the city which makes it less crowded at times. the outdoor dining was perfect when drinking and feasting on the mouth watering Japanese food. Had the Futago don as well an ala cart of the yellow tail cheek to share and it tasted really good. Would definitely come back here again for another gathering and recommend friends to come along!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cassie T.5 months ago · 1 review

My family and i wanted to eat some Japanese food as we were all craving for it and chanced upon this nice establishment in the east. The place was away from the city and parking was a convenience. Moreover, the food was cooked by a Japanese chef where you are able to watch live how your eel is being prepared. For quality food and away from the city is definitely a place to go if you wanna beat the jam and parking fees. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia L.5 months ago · 1 review

Didn't know that Yamato Izakaya has Man Man Unagi! If i had found this gem earlier i wouldn't have to queue at the main outlet at Tanjong Pagar! Plus reservations are taken here so no more queueing and make the whole process seamless! The Unagi was grilled nicely with crispy edges and soft, tender flesh! It a great place for a large gathering and with a wider option of Japanese cuisines, makes the restaurant even more desirable. Will be coming more often in future!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan L.5 months ago · 1 review

Been here on a couple of occasions with my colleagues as we work around the vicinity. Its a good addition of quality Japanese food in the area as it increase the variety of food in the area. The atmosphere and location gives the people working around the area a choice to eat Japanese food. The Ramen is of comparable prices to other establishment, and the taste is worth the price you are paying especially the Tonkotsu Ramen where the broth was cooked to perfection.

"Excellent"
6/6
June S.5 months ago · 1 review

Chanced upon this restaurant the other day when searching for places that sell Japanese cuisines and made a reservation. Was not disappointed in the place as the staff were attentive and the atmosphere was great. Ordered a few side dishes from Tora Tora as well as spicy tonkotsu with all toppings from ramen hitoyoshi and was not disappointed by the taste of it. portion was generous and taste was delicious. Would definitely come here again due to the location and standard of the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Warren S.5 months ago · 1 review

If you haven't try Yamato Izakaya, you are missing out a lot. The restaurant offers 3 different brands which give a variety of different choices of food such as ramen, sashimi and rice bowl. I ordered the Kampachi cheekbone from the fish to share and also order a bowl of Tonkotsu ramen from Ramen Hitoyoshi. Known for their customisable bowls of ramen, i was able to request things like oil level and noodle texture. I would definitely come back here again.