Reviews J's Wok & Grill - Tampines

TampinesInternational, Asian, Steak$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
207 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61382
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6362
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

207 J's Wok & Grill - Tampines Reviews

Read reviews about J's Wok & Grill - Tampines here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at J's Wok & Grill - Tampines. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about J's Wok & Grill - Tampines.

Excellent
4.6/6
207 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Soh K.4 months ago · 134 reviews

Very affordable halal food. Nice variety of food to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shi Song T.6 months ago · 88 reviews

Service staff kind and friendly as usual. Salmon pasta is thick and creamy. Generous serving of fish. The buffalo wings or satay are great as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Shi Song T.6 months ago · 88 reviews

Tried the chocolate brownie with ice cream. Brownie was crispy and warm on the inside. Glazed with chocolate sauce and a vanilla ice cream on top.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shi Song T.6 months ago · 88 reviews

Had the usual salmon pasta, the $9.90 value meal one and the $17. Both are delicious. Also tried the satay ($8 for 10). Was tender and juicy.

"Good"
4/6
Aishah A.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall service was good except for 1 particular waitress who was sending death glares at us every time we asked her for something. In addition, while there was a maximum of 18 for reservation, i had left a note for 20. In the morning of the booking, i had received news of another 4 last minute guests. My husband contacted the restaurant directly via phone to request for an additional 4 seating around noon. A male staff had accepted and confirmed. Imagine our surprise when they only prepared for 20. The western food was good, thai food and dessert were really average, chicken quesadillas were good and malay food was honestly, average. I know that they do deliveries as well. I believe the staff may be overwhelmed with orders and taste was sacrificed.

"Good"
4/6
Jothy Kumar s.2 years ago · 1 review

The western delights at this restaurant is simple delicious. The lesser rating is for their service. We had a reservation and we were sent to our table promptly. the restaurant was almost full when we went there. but i feel the amount of people serving us is really less and we have to look for them and raise our hand for everything(by the way it took me 2 to 3 minutes to spot one and get their attention), which I felt was not the experience you would prefer when you are eating at a restaurant. I will definitely go again to this restaurant just for their quality of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Israa A.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a great time! The Oreo cheesecake was particularly nice. Also order lamb shank and chicken with pinapple rice which were both amazing but the rice portion was very small and we were still hungry by the end. Though we are foreigners and tend to eat more! The meat portion was very large in comparison. Overall great experience. Liked the place considerably as well because it has its own prayer room.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faizah F.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, especially Ms Michelle. Great food, big quantity and excellent taste. Clean environment. We were surprised with a slice of birthday cake for our son, although we did not inform the staff, they silently noted that we were having a birthday celebration and played the birthday song while serving the cake. The was a pleasant surprise and meant alot to our little boy who was all smiles after.

"Great"
5/6
mohdshariff j.2 years ago · 1 review

Foods are good, it would be better if its quantity be increased . The service are satisfying and we didnt wait long for our foods. The prayer room is adequate for our prayer needs and fully aircondition with toilet within our reach . Online reservation is fast and easy with online confirmation via email . This is our second visits anyway and would recommends others .

"Great"
5/6
Nora R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Break our fast here today to support our Muslim's restaurant under Jamiyah...and there's a Prayer Room (byot)- bring your own telekung. Spacious, nice and cosy ambience. Good and fast services. There's a slight glitch on the kid's meal order but they rectified it swiftly. Reservation for 6.45pm slot was done via Quandoo. Easy and user friendly. Most importantly, it's within Tampines heartlanders.